We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice small hotel on the non touristy side”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Asia Princess Hotel
Ranked #660 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Dublin
Level Contributor
91 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice small hotel on the non touristy side”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel. I was only there one night, but the room was lovely, very clean and a good bed. Staff were also lovely and the breakfast was good. I'll definitely be back. Only downside if you are doing touristy things is it is on the other side of the bridge and traffic across can be terrible at rush hour. So may not suit tourists.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank mmmmhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    20
    13
    5
    3
See reviews for
4
4
3
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tralee, Ireland
Level Contributor
145 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I used this with a group of colleagues for a 2 night business trip. We also held a conference in the hotel on one of the days. All the staff were extremely helpful and went out there way to answer questions for us. So their English was not great - my Turkish is zero. So they coped well!

I will use this hotel again as it is near our Turkish office. Also it has excellent AC, a must for an English bloke in Turkey!

Taxi ride to IST is 1 hour in the day time and was 70TL...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveGas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asia Princess H... A, Director of Sales at Asia Princess Hotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Steve Gas,

Thank you for your time to review our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you were satisfied for your stay.

Please be advised that we are looking forward to see you in our hotel near soon.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Asia Princess for three nights commencing 15th May 2013. Yes, the hotel is a little out of the way of the main attractions but was extremely convenient for me as I was working a short walk away. The hotel is clean and my room was fantastic with air con, wi-fi, comfy bed, kettle, mini bar, safe and jacuzzi. The staff were friendly and spoke good English which was helpful. Ugur on reception was particularly helpful...

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asia Princess H... A, Director of Sales at Asia Princess Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review and comment on our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you were really satisfied from our hotel.

We are looking forward to see you near soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

My advice - Not to stay in this hotel.
It is on Asian side of Istanbul and is very far from most of the attractions and business place. Airport is also 1 hr by taxi. No tram station or Bus station near by. The location of hotel is on a small street which is very difficult to find by taxi drivers.
The lights of passage are automatic and do not turn on until you pass away half of the passage.
The lights in the room are too dim and low lux level, not suitable for working in room at night any how.
The service in resturant is really horrible. The staff of restaurant has high attitude and treat you very rude. In first sight they will simply dont listen to you. I hated to have breakfast their.
Hotel do not have any business center even.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RKBirla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Limak Eurasia Luxury Hotel
#174 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Besiktas
Mia Berre Hotel
Mia Berre Hotel
#587 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Ajia Hotel
#494 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia
#172 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Rescate Hotel Asia
#446 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Bilek Hotel Istanbul
#521 of 1,135 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asia Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asia Princess Hotel

Property: Asia Princess Hotel
Address: Kavacik Mahallesi, Erturk Sokak No. 1, Istanbul 34810, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #660 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Asia Princess Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Asia Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing