We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Epic”
Review of Ritim Bar

Ritim Bar
Ranked #11 of 440 Nightlife in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Epic”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

This place is a real hidden gem - a great place to go for a drink or three. It gets pretty crowded at the start of the night, but the roof retracts when the weather's good to let in some fresh air - bar staff are friendly and somehow they didn't get annoyed at a dozen drunk Englishmen singing karaoke at 3 o'clock in the morning!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank danecobain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    13
    2
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“These guys rock”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We spent two nights bumping and raving on the rooftop here. It's not huge and gets a bit tight for space now and then, but the atmosphere is cosmopolitan, friendly and energetic. As there were over 30 of us, we met and spoke to the bar team the night before we went, who when we texted through a few sounds we wanted to hear beforehand, they kindly played them for us. The rest of the music selection here is awesome! The booze is good value and the bar team / security are very friendly. There's even some karaoke and floor 2, which we had some fun with on our second trip. If I go back to Istanbul, I'm definitely going to see these guys again.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthDeanCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ritim Rooftop Rave”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Brilliant rooftop bar with reasonably priced drinks and a great vibe throughout the night. Not only that but it also had karaoke late into the night too!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fun night!”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Make sure you walk up all the stairs as the roof top bar is so much fun. The DJ on a Friday night is great and constantly plays banging tunes!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank CazPryer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great rooftop bar”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We went here on a Saturday night and it was buzzing. It has a great bar on the top floor with a full length electric retractable roof. Great Atmosphere and great music. The local beer is reasonably priced at 8TL a bottle. Definitely will be going back.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank LondonBullit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ritim Bar also viewed

 
Istanbul, Turkey
 

Been to Ritim Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing