We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful experence”
Review of Premist Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premist Hotel
Ranked #81 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Eads, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful experence”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We spent five days in Premist Hotel during our recent vacation in Istanbul. The hotel is located near to major attractions in the old city. It is beautifully designed Ottoman-style hotel,Our room is very clean. Staff in reception and breakfast room are very friendly. Ms. Esin DUMAN, (Guestrelations Manager) was very helpful with our tours. The hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yao S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahir Y, Owner at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear Yao S,

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciated for all your good thoughts of Premist Hotel and its service.. It's very nice to hear that you had a good time here!!

My team and I look forward to hearing from you in near future again!

Best Regards,

Mahir YÜKSEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    589
    128
    23
    3
    1
See reviews for
133
307
89
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

After trawling through the Istanbul top list, I took a stab at Premist based on the room pics and rumours of Molton Brown toiletries. What I found was an impeccably decorated hotel for an incredible price. I can't recommend this place highly enough.

The staff couldn't have been more helpful, going so far as to make coffee for us at 5am as we waited for our airport shuttle. I ended up booking an economy room for a spectacular price, what I got for that price was a beautiful room with a supremely comfortable big bed, two TVs, two air con units, a nice bathroom with demonic shower pressure and stocked mini bar.

The hotel is apparently just over six months old and it shows - the place looks like it just stepped out of an interior design mag. In terms of location, it's right in the heart of Sultanahmet, about a 10 minute walk from the tram station. It's about 100 metres from the entrance to Topkapi Palace, the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia.

I couldn't imagine justifying spending more money on an established hotel chain - this place is an oasis and has everything you need for a stay in Istanbul (except a roof terrace, but there are hundreds in the vicinity...)

Do yourself a favour and book here while you can, I can't imagine it staying relatively obscure for much longer.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MIkhail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahir Y, Owner at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear Mikhail C,

Thank you very much for your great review!. We are happy to hear that you had a great time in Premist Hotel. We look forward to hearing from you next time again!


Best Regards,

Mahir YÜKSEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at Premist Hotel for 3 nights. The location was perfect. Topkapi Palace is 2 mins away and the public transport is so close to the hotel. Blue Mosque, Basilica Cistern, Archeology Museum etc. Very clean, nicely decorated, comfortable and luxurious rooms! Great water pressure, very nice marble. WI-FI is free and works very well. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly and they were always ready to assist you. Service and turkish breakfast was excellen, the bell boy/reception assistance as well. I didn’t miss home too much. We will be back to Premist Hotel for sure!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amartya s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahir Y, Owner at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Dear amartya s,

Thank your for your wonderful review. I am very glad to hear that you both had a great time here!
We all would be happy to see you once again at Premist!

I look forward to hearing from you in near future !

Best Regards,

Mahir YÜKSEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasov, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We spent a beautiful romantic city break in Istanbul in this splendid Ottoman-style Hotel.
We choose this Premist Hotel from a list of almost 20 hotels (5 or 4 stars hotels) located in Old City. The decision was taken especially for the location: the hotel is very close to major attractions: Hagia Sofia and Topkapi Palace (4-5 minutes), Blue Mosque (7-10 minutes), Basilica Cistern (12-15 minutes), Grand Bazaar (20 minutes) and tram T1 Sultanahmet Station (7-8 minutes).
We booked the hotel on Booking.com; we used this service for the first time but we had no problem: everything was ok.
But the location proves not to be the most important attribute of this hotel.
We arrived from the airport at 11:00. The check-in was at 14:00 but our rooms was ready.
We were expected by Esin Duman - Guestrelations Manager, a very nice lady who told us very interesting things about Instanbul: major attractions (schedule and map-location), restaurants (fish, turkish, international), tips and so on. For selected restaurants she made reservations for us and her recomandations were very good. Special thanks!
Actually all the staff were very nice and very polite.
Premist is a Boutique-Hotel. Is not so big but is very intimate and warm. The rooms are nice decorated (ottoman style). Bathrooms are small but not claustrophobical.
The beds are very confortable and clean. Sheets and towels were replaced every day.
Mini-bar (on charge) was full: water, ice-tea, juice, cola, blonde and dark beer, wine, wisky, vodca, sweets...
Breakfast was very good, fresh and diversified: many types of cheese, boiled-eggs, omelettes (with mushrooms, chees, vegetables...), baked potatoes, fresh orange-juice, coffee, tea, yoghurt (natural and with fruits), jams, butter, many tipes of bread, tomatoes, cucumbers, cherries, watermelons, nuts, corn flakes and more..
We read on some reviews that the hotel is noisy because on the wooden floor and because of the traffic from the street. Nothing like those. We were tired enought not to hear such of noises; our room was on the second floor with view to inner courtyard but I think we have had no problems even it was at the street or/and at basement.
Some voices tell about "the wake-up call" from the Ishakpasa Mosque (that is three buildings upper) / Hagia Sofia / Blue Mosque and many more from the neighborhood, but we weren't disturbed...
We highly recomand this boutique-hotel: all hotels in Istanbul may have beds with clean sheets, nice rooms and views, but we think that, in this hotel, the services (people) make the difference.
Enjoy Premist and Istanbul!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ralup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahir Y, Owner at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Dear ralup,

Thank you very much for your review. I am happy to hear that you had a very good time here.
My team and I appreciated for your positive thoughts about the location and service..

I look forward to hearing from you in near future again!!

Best Regards,

Mahir YÜKSEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I wish there were a category for good. I was very tempted to rank them as average however all hotels and restaurants in Istanbul evaluate their performance via Trip Advisor. So then I knew that I had to compare them to other places of the same supposed ilk in that city. The comparison then ranks them as very good if not excellent. However, from my experience of other hotels elsewhere in the world who position themselves in such a way, this is more average to good. The location is excellent. The upkeep and effort is very very good but the size of rooms, lack of easy manouverability for disabled people and the breakfasts (according to South African standards) were mediocre. Yet I am sure this hotel is excellent with respect to their competition.
This hotel is outstandingly positioned in the Old City for tourist sites, shopping and restaurants. It is a stone's throw away from Hagia Sophia, Topkapi and not very far from the Blue Mosque. It is on a quaint little street that amazingly allows two buses to pass one another. It is halfway up the hill, so only the very top room has a view of the water.
Our room on the ground floor was extremely cramped and our decor was red, gold and black. Which can be hectic for sensitive people. They did offer us a larger room in one of the other two buildings that abut the main section, but we chose to remain close to reception.
There is always someone on duty and they were obliging when we asked for information or to print out our tickets for instance.
The linen on the beds and in the bathroom is of a good quality and the relatively pricey Molton Brown hotel amenities indicated how they go the extra mile for their clients. The shower is large enough although the bathroom too is very compact.
On our arrival, Esin brought us brochures and sat and explained all the must see sites and destinations to us. She made an extra effort and most of us felt as though we were saying goodbye to a friend after our four day stay.
In order to access the dining room for breakfast, we had to walk up about eight steps (no banister) to a courtyard. You can eat in the courtyard or in the dining room which is below the courtyard and down a further flight of stairs on the opposite side of the courtyard. We wondered how one would manage if it rained and I would imagine it would be quite slippery. However, there is a waiter who could bring you food from the buffet which included fruits, nuts, one or two cereals, yoghurt, eggs, meats, breads and the usual tea coffee and juice.
It is air conditioned which helps in the hot humid weather.
We did enjoy our stay. Most of our group found it excellent, but some were not that impressed. Overall it was a good stay and if you are not claustrophobic, nor phased by heavy decor, or physically challenged, do not hesitate to look at this hotel.
If Esin the guest relations manager is there, it will make your stay worthwhile.

Room Tip: Room with a view at the top!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SouthAfricaConcerned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahir Y, Owner at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Dear Alys,

I appreciated for your great review with some notable details. We hope to see you all at Premist Hotel again!!

Best Regards,

Mahir YÜKSEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Bugue, France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

this hotel is brilliantly located for the all the sites in Sultanahmet. The staff are excellent and friendly . Our room was beautifully furnished with local decor. Breakfast is included and very good. omelettes and cooked food done to order.
for evening meals there is a street full of restaurants around the corner.
The customer liaison lady was very helpful and not pushy selling the tours but happy to give us her advice.
An Ideal place to relax and enjoy your stay in Istanbul.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daryl c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahir Y, Owner at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear daryl c,

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciated for all your good thoughts of Premist Hotel and its service.. It's very nice to hear that you had a good time here!!

My team and I look forward to hearing from you in near future again!

Kindest Regards,

Mahir YÜKSEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

My partner and I stay in the hotel for four nights. It was a very pleasant experience. The staff were not only friendly and helpful but very experienced and knowledgeable as well. The hotel is in an excellent location, very close to all historical places with Ottoman Empire style decoration.
Definitely will stay again when we are in Istanbul.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Atilla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahir Y, Owner at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Dear Mr. Akgüner,

Thanks very much for your great review!. We are happy to hear that you and Mrs. Akgüner had a great time in Premist during your stay. We look forward to hearing from you for your next time again!

All the Best.

Kindest Regards,

Mahir YÜKSEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#29 of 1,155 in Istanbul
830 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#70 of 1,155 in Istanbul
956 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#33 of 1,155 in Istanbul
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#12 of 1,155 in Istanbul
902 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,155 in Istanbul
1,739 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#9 of 1,155 in Istanbul
1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premist Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premist Hotel

Property: Premist Hotel
Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Ishakpasa Cad.No.12 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Premist Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premist Hotel is a new boutique hotel located in the heart of Istanbul's oldest district, offers you to travel in time with just a five minutes walk to 6th-century St. Sophia, the 15th-century Topkapi Palace and the 17th-century Blue Mosque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premist Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing