We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel with superb service mind staff”
Review of Premist Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premist Hotel
Ranked #81 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Songkhla, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel with superb service mind staff”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Big thanks to Esin for your hospitality. All staff are very helpful, nice, friendly and professional. Rooms are clean with superb decor. Perfect location for all sightseeing. We will come back again to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoranatOonsiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahir Y, Owner at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Dear Mr. Soranat,

Thank you very much for your nice review!! It's very nice to hear that you really liked the location and service at Premist!

We look forward to hearing from you in near future again!!

Best Regards,

Mahir YÜKSEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    589
    128
    23
    3
    1
See reviews for
133
307
89
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We spent 4 thoroughly enjoyable days at the Premist. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome. The staff were friendly, courteous and very helpful and were fantastic with our 8 month old son. The hotel itself was in a very convenient location for many of the major attractions, the rooms were very comfortable & the breakfast was delicious. On this trip we stayed in a total of 6 hotels in Europe, and this was the best of the lot. I would highly recommend it to my friends and anyone else going to Istanbul!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FootyJapan_Sid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahir Y, Owner at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Dear Mr. Sid,

Thank you very much for your nice review!! It's very nice to hear that you really liked the location and service at Premist! Everyone liked your 8 month cute son so much here.

We look forward to hearing from you in near future again!!

Best Regards,

Mahir YÜKSEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2013

New hotel with brand new rooms nicely furnished in Ottoman style
İn the historical places area, practical very short walking distance to Topkapi Palace
Good friendly service
Nice breakfast
We were happy to stay there with my husband for a long weekend

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Basakmerter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahir Y, Owner at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Dear Mrs. Merter,

Thank you very much for your nice review!! It's very nice to hear that you liked the location and service at Premist!

We look forward to hearing from you in near future again!!

Best Regards,

Mahir YÜKSEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willington,usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2013

i spent a week @ premist...I gotta say that I enjoyed every moment of it..Service was very good and staff was so friendly..The hotel is pretty close to main attractions of the city and pricing is fair..I would highly recommend this lovely place..

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahir Y, Owner at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Dear Matt S,

Thank you very much for your nice review!! It's very nice to hear that you really liked the location and service at Premist!

We look forward to hearing from you in near future again!!

Best Regards,

Mahir YÜKSEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed 2 nights at Premist last 2 weeks when visiting Istanbul. The first impression is the elegant style of the hotel. The hotel and our room was very clean, nice breakfast, and all staff were super friendly. Additional to that is the location, it is only minutes walk to the tram and just right behind Hagia Sophia. The first day when we checked in, Esin the Guest Relation Manager showed us all the highlights of Istanbul so if you go there not well prepared (like us), do not worry. She was very helpful and friendly. I can't say enough how impressed I was with our stay at Premist, I would highly recommend and if I have a chance to visit Istanbul again, Premist will definitely be my first (and probably only) choice!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eyes_love_to_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahir Y, Owner at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Dear Eyes,

I appreciated for your wonderful review. I am happy to hear that how impressed you were with your stay at Premist (as you mentioned). We would love to see you both here again.

We look forward to hearing from you in near future !!

Best Regards,

Mahir YÜKSEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eads, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We spent five days in Premist Hotel during our recent vacation in Istanbul. The hotel is located near to major attractions in the old city. It is beautifully designed Ottoman-style hotel,Our room is very clean. Staff in reception and breakfast room are very friendly. Ms. Esin DUMAN, (Guestrelations Manager) was very helpful with our tours. The hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yao S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahir Y, Owner at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear Yao S,

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciated for all your good thoughts of Premist Hotel and its service.. It's very nice to hear that you had a good time here!!

My team and I look forward to hearing from you in near future again!

Best Regards,

Mahir YÜKSEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

After trawling through the Istanbul top list, I took a stab at Premist based on the room pics and rumours of Molton Brown toiletries. What I found was an impeccably decorated hotel for an incredible price. I can't recommend this place highly enough.

The staff couldn't have been more helpful, going so far as to make coffee for us at 5am as we waited for our airport shuttle. I ended up booking an economy room for a spectacular price, what I got for that price was a beautiful room with a supremely comfortable big bed, two TVs, two air con units, a nice bathroom with demonic shower pressure and stocked mini bar.

The hotel is apparently just over six months old and it shows - the place looks like it just stepped out of an interior design mag. In terms of location, it's right in the heart of Sultanahmet, about a 10 minute walk from the tram station. It's about 100 metres from the entrance to Topkapi Palace, the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia.

I couldn't imagine justifying spending more money on an established hotel chain - this place is an oasis and has everything you need for a stay in Istanbul (except a roof terrace, but there are hundreds in the vicinity...)

Do yourself a favour and book here while you can, I can't imagine it staying relatively obscure for much longer.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MIkhail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahir Y, Owner at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear Mikhail C,

Thank you very much for your great review!. We are happy to hear that you had a great time in Premist Hotel. We look forward to hearing from you next time again!


Best Regards,

Mahir YÜKSEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#29 of 1,155 in Istanbul
830 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#70 of 1,155 in Istanbul
956 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#33 of 1,155 in Istanbul
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#12 of 1,155 in Istanbul
902 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,155 in Istanbul
1,739 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#9 of 1,155 in Istanbul
1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premist Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premist Hotel

Property: Premist Hotel
Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Ishakpasa Cad.No.12 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Premist Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premist Hotel is a new boutique hotel located in the heart of Istanbul's oldest district, offers you to travel in time with just a five minutes walk to 6th-century St. Sophia, the 15th-century Topkapi Palace and the 17th-century Blue Mosque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premist Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing