We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Friendly Service and Location”
Review of Premist Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Premist Hotel
Ranked #99 of 1,173 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights, 3 days at the end of September and enjoyed it immensly! They gave us a lovely suite on the top floor that had a huge balcony which was perfect for a glass of wine while watching the sunset. The service was top notch, they were all over it, offered us hot tea and beverages upon arrival, gave us a map and pointed out the best places to see. They held our bags for the whole last day until 9pm (we were transferring to a hotel by the airport for an early flight) and let me get ready for dinner in the bathroom since we had checked out and offered my fiancé more drinks while he waited for me. The breakfast had a wide variety and was nice to sit outside in the courtyard on the day it wasn't raining. Plus the location is great and only a 5-10 minute walk to all the major sites.

My only complaint is that the walls to the outside were thin and we could hear the taxi drivers coming and going all night. So the first night was a bit of a struggle to sleep. But after all the touring and walking we did the next day we slept like babies the other night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeachesandBrunello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahir Y, Owner at Premist Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you on behalf of Premist hotel team for your nice comment and we are glad that you have enjoyed in your stay with us.. I am sorry to hearing that you couldn't sleep well in your room but please consider the Premist is heart in Old City / Istanbul. We will do our best to give you a quieter room.

We look forward welcoming you back in the nearest future again.

Kindest Regards,

Mahir YÜKSEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (752)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

445 - 451 of 752 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

We arrived in the evening to be greeted by a drink and a map with explenation of how to get the best of our 3 night trip by very friendly statt. We had booked two rooms, they varied in size but were both spotlessly clean with lovely comfy beds. I have never slept so well in a hotel bed before. The hotel was very well situated close to the palace and mosques and a variety of restaurants and bars were just round the corner. A short walk down the hill in the other direction was the Bosphorus. Breakfast was lovely too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahir Y, Owner at Premist Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Premist Hotel team greatly appreciates your positive comments and intention to return back to our hotel. I would like to thank you on behalf of Premist team for your excellent comment.

Please consider Premist is your home in Istanbul!

We look forward welcoming you back!

Sincerely yours,

Mahir YÜKSEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Will you come to İstanbul for a trip, for bussiness, or with your family? I strongly advice you to come this avantgarde hotel. Its close to Bosphorus, Golden Horn, Hagia Sophia, Sultanahmet Mosque, Big Bazaar... You can take the best photos for your friends...
Also their service, cleanliness and prices are the best of region.

In one word everything was perfect!!!
Thank you PREMIST!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gkn_fidan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahir Y, Owner at Premist Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your positive comments with us. It was a pleasure to have you here as our valuable guest and really good to hear that you enjoyed in your stay with us at Premist.

We hope to see you in nearest future here again!

Sincerely yours,

Mahir YÜKSEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Beautiful little hotel with old world charm. Gives you the impression that you are entering a sultans residence. Very nice breakfast buffet (love the dried mulberries & nespresso machine)
Extremely helpful & friendly staff.
Just around the corner from Hagia Sophia, Sultan Ahmed (Blue) Mosque

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank umami5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahir Y, Owner at Premist Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you on behalf of Premist team for your valued comments and recommendation. I am so glad that overall you were happy in your stay.

We look forward welcoming you back in the nearest future again.

Sincerely yours,

Mahir YÜKSEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I would like to preface this review with my background. I have been a travel agent for almost 20 years, and I have traveled to many destinations and stayed in many types of hotels, including Five star Ritz, Four Seasons, etc. I thoroughly enjoyed my time in Istanbul. In fact, I fell in love with it and its people.

The Premist Hotel is a lovely, new boutique hotel with a great location. There isn't much to say that hasn't already been said, except that if you give the hotel a chance, you will not be disappointed. The lovely Esin will go out of her way to make your stay the best it can be. If you give her a chance, you will have not only a wonderful concierge, but even a lovely friend. She is charming, beautiful and loves her job. The entire staff will do anything in their power to make your stay enjoyable and that you feel welcome in their city.

Keep in mind that this is a boutique hotel. The rooms are small, but they are furnished to a very high standard and the luxurious bed promises a great night's sleep. You will be so busy in Istanbul that the size of the room should not matter too much. Cleanliness, comfort, service and location are most important when visiting a place like this and the Premist has all these things. The price is great. Why waste money on a Ritz or Four Seasons in Istanbul? I would spend that kind of money if the resort was the only attraction, but in Istanbul, the city is the attraction, and you will not be disappointed.

Do not hesitate to visit Istanbul. I was a single traveler and I felt very safe and had the time of my life. I cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darrensmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahir Y, Owner at Premist Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

I appreciate that for your generous comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us in Istanbul. Also, I am very delightful of mentioning name of our staff. This is a great motivation for her. We thank you for taking your time and sharing your positive comment. It was a pleasure to had you here as our valuable guest and really good to hear that you enjoyed in your stay with us.

We do hope to see you in nearest future here again!


Sincerely yours,

Mahir YÜKSEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This is the first time I am writing a review but this friendly staff and perfect hotel deserves it. When I arrived I was greeted by a very kind lady Ms. Esin Who helped me to organize my whole stay including restaurants museum tickets tram tickets I can say everything. Where ever they advised me to go was perfect. Everyone in the hotel was so polite and was trying to do their best in order to make you happy. Room was very clean and comfortable especially bed was perfect.I have no doubt to advise this hotel to my friends Who are planing to go Istanbul.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ms7171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahir Y, Owner at Premist Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you on behalf of Premist team for your valued comments and recommendation. We are delightful of reading your nice comment and mentioning name of our staff is a great motivation. I appreciate that.

We look forward to hearing from you in nearest future again!

Sincerely yours,

Mahir YÜKSEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed here for a week early September, and quite enjoyed the stay.
Positives:
The Hotel Manager, Esin is a very charming, helpful lady who went out of her way to make us feel welcome and help us plan our stay better. Rest of the staff also deserves a mention - excellent service !
The rooms are beautifully done up - typically Turkish but very contemporary and stylish, including the bathrooms.
Centrally located hotel - very close to all the attractions like the Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, etc.

Negatives:
Rooms are very very small. Barely any moving space. The bed pretty much fills up the entire room.
Breakfast is good, but gets a little repetitive after a couple of days.

Overall, would still recommend it !

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard might be less noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geetha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahir Y, Owner at Premist Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much on behalf of Premist team for your excellent review and we are delightfull of reading your nice comment and mentioning name of our staff, great motivation for entire staff.

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed Premist's staff and its service. I would like to refer a little bit about the size of the rooms. As you know, we have three buildings. It's all had built in Ottoman Empire time. I never thought to change those historical buildings to change its own authenticity. This is why I did not even want to put a lift in here to make this modern or convenient.

When you return back to Istanbul, please contact us sir. I would be so glad If we can make your stay more enjoyable at least to arrange a bigger room for you.

We look forward to hearing from you in nearest future again.

Sincerely Yours,

Mahir YÜKSEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#25 of 1,173 in Istanbul
857 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#22 of 1,173 in Istanbul
1,823 reviews
Beyoglu
Chambers of the Boheme
Chambers of the Boheme
#464 of 1,173 in Istanbul
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sultan Palace Hotel
Sultan Palace Hotel
#525 of 1,173 in Istanbul
111 reviews
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#838 of 1,173 in Istanbul
627 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#30 of 1,173 in Istanbul
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premist Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premist Hotel

Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Ishakpasa Cad.No.12 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 1,173 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £26 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Premist Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premist Hotel is a new boutique hotel located in the heart of Istanbul's oldest district, offers you to travel in time with just a five minutes walk to 6th-century St. Sophia, the 15th-century Topkapi Palace and the 17th-century Blue Mosque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premist Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing