We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location & Efficient Staff!”
Review of Premist Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premist Hotel
Ranked #58 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Saint-Etienne, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Location & Efficient Staff!”
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

First of all I wan wondering of being in Istanbul when we have arrived front desk welcomed me well rooms are small but decorated well and service was awesome building is wooden that's why little bit noisy but staff is very professional and Extremely helpful Breakfast was great All the things were free like esspresso or cappuccino etc.

And all the major attractions are with in walking distance. It's highly recommended.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank domuniqe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahir Y, Owner at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear valued guest,

I would like to thank you very much for your great review. I am happy to hear that you had a great time during your stay at Premist.

We hope to see you here in nearest future again.

Sincerely yours,

Mahir YÜKSEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    589
    128
    23
    3
    1
See reviews for
133
307
89
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Couldn't have chosen a better located hotel. 2 minutes walk to the Topkapi Palace, Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia one way and 1 minutes walk to bars and restuarants the other. Hotel Staff very helpful, sat us down with a drink and map and guided us around the cities best features. Lovely clean room, no problems with size. Beds very very comfortable, wood floors and thin walls could have been a problem but I always travel with earplugs so slept like a log. Good breakfast in another building. Hotel appears to be 3 separate buildings with linking courtyards, very picturesque. Loved Istanbul would recommend city and hotel.

Room Tip: If size is important, our room on the second floor of the main building was much bigger than our fri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyAmblers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahir Y, Owner at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear valued guest,

Premist Hotel team greatly appreciates your positive comments and intention to return back to our hotel. I would like to thank you on behalf of Premist team for your excellent comment.

We look forward welcoming you back.

Sincerely yours,

Mahir YÜKSEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights, 3 days at the end of September and enjoyed it immensly! They gave us a lovely suite on the top floor that had a huge balcony which was perfect for a glass of wine while watching the sunset. The service was top notch, they were all over it, offered us hot tea and beverages upon arrival, gave us a map and pointed out the best places to see. They held our bags for the whole last day until 9pm (we were transferring to a hotel by the airport for an early flight) and let me get ready for dinner in the bathroom since we had checked out and offered my fiancé more drinks while he waited for me. The breakfast had a wide variety and was nice to sit outside in the courtyard on the day it wasn't raining. Plus the location is great and only a 5-10 minute walk to all the major sites.

My only complaint is that the walls to the outside were thin and we could hear the taxi drivers coming and going all night. So the first night was a bit of a struggle to sleep. But after all the touring and walking we did the next day we slept like babies the other night.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeachesandBrunello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahir Y, Owner at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you on behalf of Premist hotel team for your nice comment and we are glad that you have enjoyed in your stay with us.. I am sorry to hearing that you couldn't sleep well in your room but please consider the Premist is heart in Old City / Istanbul. We will do our best to give you a quieter room.

We look forward welcoming you back in the nearest future again.

Kindest Regards,

Mahir YÜKSEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We arrived in the evening to be greeted by a drink and a map with explenation of how to get the best of our 3 night trip by very friendly statt. We had booked two rooms, they varied in size but were both spotlessly clean with lovely comfy beds. I have never slept so well in a hotel bed before. The hotel was very well situated close to the palace and mosques and a variety of restaurants and bars were just round the corner. A short walk down the hill in the other direction was the Bosphorus. Breakfast was lovely too.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahir Y, Owner at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Premist Hotel team greatly appreciates your positive comments and intention to return back to our hotel. I would like to thank you on behalf of Premist team for your excellent comment.

Please consider Premist is your home in Istanbul!

We look forward welcoming you back!

Sincerely yours,

Mahir YÜKSEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Will you come to İstanbul for a trip, for bussiness, or with your family? I strongly advice you to come this avantgarde hotel. Its close to Bosphorus, Golden Horn, Hagia Sophia, Sultanahmet Mosque, Big Bazaar... You can take the best photos for your friends...
Also their service, cleanliness and prices are the best of region.

In one word everything was perfect!!!
Thank you PREMIST!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gkn_fidan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahir Y, Owner at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your positive comments with us. It was a pleasure to have you here as our valuable guest and really good to hear that you enjoyed in your stay with us at Premist.

We hope to see you in nearest future here again!

Sincerely yours,

Mahir YÜKSEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Beautiful little hotel with old world charm. Gives you the impression that you are entering a sultans residence. Very nice breakfast buffet (love the dried mulberries & nespresso machine)
Extremely helpful & friendly staff.
Just around the corner from Hagia Sophia, Sultan Ahmed (Blue) Mosque

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank umami5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahir Y, Owner at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you on behalf of Premist team for your valued comments and recommendation. I am so glad that overall you were happy in your stay.

We look forward welcoming you back in the nearest future again.

Sincerely yours,

Mahir YÜKSEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, PA
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I would like to preface this review with my background. I have been a travel agent for almost 20 years, and I have traveled to many destinations and stayed in many types of hotels, including Five star Ritz, Four Seasons, etc. I thoroughly enjoyed my time in Istanbul. In fact, I fell in love with it and its people.

The Premist Hotel is a lovely, new boutique hotel with a great location. There isn't much to say that hasn't already been said, except that if you give the hotel a chance, you will not be disappointed. The lovely Esin will go out of her way to make your stay the best it can be. If you give her a chance, you will have not only a wonderful concierge, but even a lovely friend. She is charming, beautiful and loves her job. The entire staff will do anything in their power to make your stay enjoyable and that you feel welcome in their city.

Keep in mind that this is a boutique hotel. The rooms are small, but they are furnished to a very high standard and the luxurious bed promises a great night's sleep. You will be so busy in Istanbul that the size of the room should not matter too much. Cleanliness, comfort, service and location are most important when visiting a place like this and the Premist has all these things. The price is great. Why waste money on a Ritz or Four Seasons in Istanbul? I would spend that kind of money if the resort was the only attraction, but in Istanbul, the city is the attraction, and you will not be disappointed.

Do not hesitate to visit Istanbul. I was a single traveler and I felt very safe and had the time of my life. I cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darrensmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahir Y, Owner at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I appreciate that for your generous comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us in Istanbul. Also, I am very delightful of mentioning name of our staff. This is a great motivation for her. We thank you for taking your time and sharing your positive comment. It was a pleasure to had you here as our valuable guest and really good to hear that you enjoyed in your stay with us.

We do hope to see you in nearest future here again!


Sincerely yours,

Mahir YÜKSEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#29 of 1,156 in Istanbul
830 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#69 of 1,156 in Istanbul
956 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#31 of 1,156 in Istanbul
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#13 of 1,156 in Istanbul
899 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,739 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#9 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premist Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premist Hotel

Property: Premist Hotel
Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Ishakpasa Cad.No.12 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Premist Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premist Hotel is a new boutique hotel located in the heart of Istanbul's oldest district, offers you to travel in time with just a five minutes walk to 6th-century St. Sophia, the 15th-century Topkapi Palace and the 17th-century Blue Mosque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premist Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing