We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Boutique Hotel”
Review of Premist Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premist Hotel
Ranked #42 of 1,134 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We had a great experience at the Premist Hotel and find the location amazingly convenient. The staff were fantastic. The hospitality through offers of coffee, tea,soft drinks was most welcome.The staff were always willing to give tips and advice and made our trip truly enjoyable.The rooms were good and the beds extremely comfortable. The bathroom was a little small with little counterspace but there was a big shower. The various and wide-range breakfast-buffet and the corresponding service.Wi-fi was so fast.It was all very good.Can't wait to return back to Premist.Thanks so much.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keithbrown323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahir Y, Owner at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear valuable guest,

I appreciate for your great review. It's great to hear that you enjoed in your stay at Premist and its service.

Premist team look forward welcoming you back in the nearest future!

Sincerely yours,

Mahir YÜKSEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    588
    126
    21
    2
    0
See reviews for
133
304
88
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed at the Premist Hotel for five wonderful nights. We had changed hotels on short notice and the staff were very accommodating and friendly. They offered us a discount price, and a free transfer to the Ataturk airport at the end of our stay. The breakfast is lovely, as is the room. Excellent value for money. Only improvement I can think of is more soundproofing, though this is to be expected due to the Ottoman heritage and boutique nature of the hotel. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahir Y, Owner at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear valuable guest,

Thank you very much for your review. I am very glad to hear that you had a great experince during your stay at Premist.

Premist team look forward welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Best Regards,

Mahir YÜKSEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The friendliest and most helpful hotel staff I have ever come across. Location is great! Topkapi Palace and Hagia Sophia are only 5 minutes away from the hotel.. we could easily reach all the major sites in max. 10-15 min. on foot!

We don't travel a lot overseas. By the way Istanbul is an amazing city. Staff provides a good tour options. They arranged a wonderful dinner on Bosphorus for our 22nd anniversary for me and my wife. That was fabulous so I think it is not possible to forget it. My wife and I sending our regards to all staff who cared about us like a family. You guys working hard to put things right and we appreciate that.

P.s the rooms are a little bit small but... service, staff and location are great. It will make your stay pretty enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwifunnycouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahir Y, Owner at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear valuable guest,

Thank you very much for your great review. It's very nice to hear that you had a great time during your stay.

My team and I would like to host you at Premist Hotel in nearest future again!

Sincerely yours,

Mahir YÜKSEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Not only was the hotel really unusual and pretty, the bedrooms beautifully designed, the breakfast fabulous and the location marvellous, the staff were really nice. Had to change the booking of my pre-paid room as my flight was cancelled and they changed it without any question. Many a hotel wouldn't. Really appreciated it. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Istanbul!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erikaIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahir Y, Owner at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear valuable guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful reviews. I am so glad that you had a great time during your stay. Guest satisfaction is most important thing in our service. Please do not hesitate to contact us anytime whenever you need our assistance in Istanbul.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Premist Hotel in nearest future!

Sincerely yours,

Mahir YÜKSEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akinamiyo@gmail.com
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2013

My best friend and I escaped for a week to Istanbul. It was hard to get decided to choose an hotel in bluemosque area.We have chosen Premist Hotel because we care about the location first. We liked it so much. Premist has a great service staff. It provides free capucino and orange juise. Breakfast was very delicious.


We stayed in a twin room which was red. Furniture was very nice there and you feel like sultans. There are three buildings we stayed in the first one. Breakfast area ia in the 3th buildings. Bed was very comfortable. Staff willing to help whenever you need. Only negative point was the room was a little bit dark. It was all great. We reccommend it to everone.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank japanakina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahir Y, Owner at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for your great review. We were so glad to host you here.

We look forward to welcoming you back in near future!

Sincerely yours,

Mahir YÜKSEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We stayed in premist hotel with my wife and had a beautiful experience. The hotel located in the middle of the old city which is minutes away from hagia sofia and the topkapi palace. The decoration of premist hotel makes you feel the part of the history.I definetely recomend everyone who are planning to visit Istanbul.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanraskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahir Y, Owner at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear valuable guest,

I would like to thank you on behalf of Premist team for your valued comments and recommendation. I am so glad that overall you were happy in your stay.

We look forward welcoming you back in the nearest future again.

Sincerely yours,

Mahir YÜKSEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2013

First of all I would like to thank you to all team from Premist Hotel! It was our second stay at Premist. I never recommend any hotel in tripadvidor but I thought that was worth. The service was superb from the beginning till the end. We were greeted by Mustafa who went out of his way to show us the hotel and he gave us very helpful information.

Breakfast was lovely and service was attentive. Location was perfect for what we wanted!! Safe and base which we could easily walk to many main attractions. It's just next to the wall of Topkapi Palace. Our reservation was for a deluxe room (1202) which was so lovely! but I think standart rooms are a little bit small. We just read it from the reviews. We knew very well Premist is a boutique hotel.. so, the city is the attraction in Istanbul. We didn't care too much about the size details. The service and staff what we care actually. We travel every year to Turkey and stay long in different cities. We do like turkish hospitality.

to sum up, we knew what to look out for, plus all this excellent recommendations were spot on. A huge thank you to all at Premist staff. Don't think twice just book it.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexanderlovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahir Y, Owner at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear valuable guest,


I would like to thank you very much for your great review. I am happy to hear that you had a great time during your stay at Premist Hotel.

We hope to see you here in nearest future again.

Sincerely yours,

Mahir YÜKSEL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#31 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#25 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#41 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#19 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
Sultanahmet
Senatus Hotel
Senatus Hotel
#30 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Karakoy
Ada Karakoy Hotel
Ada Karakoy Hotel
#75 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premist Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premist Hotel

Property: Premist Hotel
Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Ishakpasa Cad.No.12 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 1,134 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Premist Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premist Hotel is a new boutique hotel located in the heart of Istanbul's oldest district, offers you to travel in time with just a five minutes walk to 6th-century St. Sophia, the 15th-century Topkapi Palace and the 17th-century Blue Mosque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premist Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing