We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premist Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Esans Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Vault Karakoy, The House Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Neorion Hotel(Istanbul)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Elite World Business(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$748
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (756)
Filter reviews
757 results
Traveller rating
593
133
26
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
593
133
26
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstopkapi palaceold cityottoman styleexcellent locationmain sitesno liftmin walkbreakfast roomtram stationfredysultanahmetslippersbasement
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 757 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My family and I stayed at Premist for 6 nights. What a wonderful experience. The city and the hotel.
Perfect location, so close to the main atractions and restaurants & bars, and at the sametime quite. 2 minutes and you are in the "main street" with al kinds of restaurants, cafe, etc. 5 minutes walking and you are at the castle, Blue moske and Agia Sophia.
The hotel was very comfortable, clean and the staff we amazing and very eager to please and arrange anything you need. We just arrived from Istanbul and we are already planning our next trip to Istanbul, and of course, Premist Hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed at the 3 floor (no elevator) but it was not a problem at all. Our room faced inside but for us was perfect because it was quiet.Even if it is not a travel street at all.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bijou05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your time to share your experiences at Premist and your genuine supports.

Our guests' satisfaction is the most motivating thing to keep working with the same passion.

We are grateful to hear that you left with good memories from İstanbul.

We would always happy to welcome you here.

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

From the welcoming drink and Turkish delight to the hug when we left, during our 4 night stay we were made very welcome and felt nothing was too much trouble.

I will get the only negative point out of the way, the room needed a bin in addition to the one in the bathroom, but we solved that by using a plastic bag.

The rooms are spacious, but at this is an old building, the room shapes do not allow best use of the space. However there was no shortage of furniture and the queen/ king sized bed one of the most comfortable we have slept in.

The bathroom was also to a high standard with one of the most powerful showers I have ever experienced. This plus the main bedroom was cleaned well every day and fresh towels and bedding supplied also daily.

Breakfast although buffet style includes a wide range of coffee and tea and fresh orange juice plus strawberries etc. Should you want an omelet, scrambled eggs or fried eggs, this is quickly and freshly produced.

As mentioned when you first book in, whilst being given a drink, the staff spend time explaining about the do' s and don'ts of Istanbul and give you the confidence that any problems, they are just a phone call away to help. This was not a one off greeting. Every day when we returned, we were offered a drink and snacks in addition to a warm welcome.

Summarising, this hotel has a unique and ideal location for the old city ( up hill) or Bospheros ( down hill )but the staff add to this to make your stay very enjoyable experience.

Thank you Premist, we will be back

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank DriftwoodNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing impressions about Premist.

All the members of our family are grateful for your compliments.

It is a source of honor for us to know that our guests left from İstanbul with good memories.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I've traveled all around the world and stayed at many, many hotels but nowhere has made me feel so welcomed as The Premist. From the moment I arrived, they made me feel at home. Very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff. They even called me down to reception one night to surprise me with a birthday cake! If the great staff (in all areas) wasn't enough, the hotel itself is fantastic. Located in a quiet but perfect area, the place is very clean and the rooms are decorated in wonderful decor. You simply can't go wrong choosing this hotel! I will definitely stay here again. Thanks Premist Hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stemur66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions on Tripadvisor and for your heartfelt supports.

Our guests' satisfaction have been always motivating us to work with the same dedication.

We would be pleased to welcome you here again on your next visit to Istanbul.

Regards,

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed here because other reviews were so positive. They weren't wrong. From the moment we arrived, they couldn't have been more helpful. A welcoming drink whilst we were told about the highspots. Perfect location. Superb room, straight out of The Arabian Nights! We went to a great jazz bar called Nardis. Superb jazz played by 3 students in a darkened bar. Thought the Hamam at Ayasofya Hurrem was a ripoff, as we were given a perfunctory massage and wash down for 50 euros and hassled for a tip from the masseuse. Try rooftop drinks at a bar just down the road from the Hamam, superb at sunset, and even better for the call to prayer at around 1.10pm.

Room Tip: Room 1203 is a belter
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel735762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions on Tripadvisor and for your heartfelt supports.

Our guests' satisfaction have been always motivating us to work with the same dedication.

We would be happy to welcome you here again on your next visit to Istanbul.

Regards,

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This was our third and final hotel in Istanbul, so we know a little about what Istanbul hotels offer. We extended our stay an extra week here because we liked it quite a bit. Here's why:

Hotel: solid buildings, extravagant and beautiful décor, modern furnishings, comfortable. We slept well, showers had great pressure and plenty of hot water, and the little fridge and tea kettle came in handy. Internet was consistently dependable, which was very important to us. Several English speaking stations on TV, English newspaper in the lobby - perfect.

Staff: awesome. Helpful, friendly, kind, lovely, every one we encountered from the front desk to the kitchen to the cleaning lady. We don't ask for much, but when we did we were accommodated and then some. They answered our (many) questions about Turkish culture, history, and sights. They even sent us off with gifts. Amazing.

Location: a few blocks from Hagia Sophia, but in a quiet corner near the old wall. So close, but so nice!

Breakfast: a lot to choose from, whether it was yogurt, cheese, meats, fruits, veggies, nuts, jams, breads, eggs, coffees, tea, fresh juice (mmm).

Tea: snacks each afternoon! Beautiful Turkish tea, little sandwiches, assorted pastries and candies.

Price: very reasonable compared to what the same rate gets you in various American cities.

Room Tip: Our room faced the terrace so the only noise were the prayers from the mosque. Avoid nearby tourist-trap restaurants and ask the hotel staff where to eat, they gave us great advice.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RateThis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your time to share your impressions about your accommodation at Premist.

Getting heartfelt supports is the most motivating thing for us.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Regards,

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews