We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant service near anything you'd want to see”
Review of Premist Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premist Hotel
Ranked #43 of 1,148 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Brilliant service near anything you'd want to see”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I only stayed here for one night and wish I'd stayed longer. Arriving at the Premist, the first thing I noticed was the location - across the street from the Topkapi palace walls and a 5 minute walk from both the Hagia Sofia and the Blue Mosque. Despite this, it was on a quiet street so noise was not an issue.

Upon arrival, I was treated to a cup of apple tea and an appetizer tray with a tasty quiche as well as some Turkish delight while checking in. The whole process was seamless and a nice relief after a week's traveling in far less comfort. The check-in agent, Ezgi Tasyapar, who seemed to be there the entire time, was brilliant and knew everything about the neighbouring attractions, from what form of payment they accepted to their hours to what to see when. A definite boost to a first-time visitor to Istanbul with a time crunch!

I paid the extra to stay in a deluxe room based on past reviews and this was well worth it. The bathroom was well-appointed - the shower was particularly good, with hot water and good pressure - and the bedroom was large and lavishly decorated. The only tricky bit was closing the heavy blinds to sleep, but after a couple of minutes of moving cables out of the way this was done. The bed was very comfortable and not too hard at all.

Overall, the hotel is very good, but the staff is what makes this a truly outstanding place to visit. The care and passion visible in their work - from saying hello to everyone to unsolicited offers of help - is rare and I was truly impressed by the Premist team. I will definitely stay here again (hopefully for more than one night) when next in Istanbul!

Room Tip: Spend the extra for the deluxe room. The extra space is well worth it, even as a solo traveler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FCAGENT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your precious time to put such an informative review on TripAdvisor.

We are grateful with your compliments and hearing that you satisfied with our services. That is the most motivating thing for us to know that our guests left from Istanbul with good memories.

We would be very grateful if we could have a chance to welcome you again.

Warm regards from Premist family.

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    589
    127
    21
    2
    0
See reviews for
133
305
88
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I searched very hard to find a hotel with character, in a great location, with good reviews at a reasonable prices (I bet I spend more time on TripAdvisor than the average Joe, I'm a researcher by nature). My search lead me to the Premist Hotel and I could not have been happier. The rooms are decorated in lovely colors with beautiful furniture and bedding. The staff went out of their way to do everything for us, including recommending a great carpet retailer who found us the perfect rug at what I believe was a very fair price. Breakfast was delicious and abundant as well as was the lovely tea in the afternoon. I just can't say enough about our stay. It was a pleasure to come home every evening. I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: The triple room is a very good size, if you need two single beds or there, I'd suggest trying to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank coconutcream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear guest,

We appreciate you for taking the time of reviewing your impressions at Premist.

We are very pleased to hear that you left from Istanbul with good memories.

We are trying our best to take care of our guests sensitively.

Wish to welcome you again.

Warm regards from Premist family.

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Thank you so much for your e-mail and your hospitality during our stay!!

We really enjoyed our holidays in your friendly and family-like hotel.
For us the room was big enough, even that other guests may have a problem with it's size.
Therefore we liked the decoration a lot and felt that it was chosen with love.
Of course the location is absolutely perfect for travelers that visit Istanbul the first time and want to see all the sights, as we were.
If we ever will stay in the old city center again (inshallah) your place will be our first choice.
Please say our warmest regards to all 'family members' who help running your place so nicely, too!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Robert,

Thank you for your kind compliments which motivate us to keep working with the same passion and dedication.

We are so pleased to read how you enjoyed your stay here in with us.

We would be very grateful if we could have a chance to welcome you again.

Warm regards from Premist family.

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Nice small hotel centrally located near the palace and major sites in historic district. Nice staff and good value. Could use more breakfast selection but fresh juice evert morning was wonderful.

Not sure why I need 200 characters for review

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank edv08402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear guest,

We appreciate for your time to share your experiences on TripAdvisor.

It is the most motivating thing for us to know that our guests enjoyed their time in Istanbul with us.

We would always be pleased to welcome you again.

Best wishes from Premist family.

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed for four nights at the back end of April and would definitely stay here again should we revisit Istanbul.

The location of the hotel is fantastic with Topkapi Palace, the Hagia Sophia, Basilica Cistern, Blue Mosque and the Istanbul Archaeology Musem all within a ten minute walk. It really can't be overstated quite frankly as we stayed in Galata upon our return from Cyprus and whilst the hotel was nice, the location isn't that great and you spend your time wishing you were back in Sultanahmet.

At the end of a long day wandering around Istanbul the location of the hotel becomes even better with the ability to eat away from the real hassle, hustle and bustle of the touristy area around the Basilica Cistern as the hotel is based at the end of the Akbıyık Caddesi which has a great selection of restaurants, bars and nargile (hookah) lounges on a single street.

The staff at the hotel were fantastic, Ramazes deserves a special mention for his welcome upon arrival, offering of a drink or two and an orientation session to give us the rough outline of where we were and how long it'd take for us to get to the places.

The breakfast was functional for us as we only required some fruit and a coffee and the room was cleaned exceptionally well. The only downside, i think as mentioned by others, is that the room we stayed in had no plug sockets near the bed or bedside table with a lamp on it for convenience but ultimately that won't stop us staying here again and is a real minor negative.

Well worth the money on all fronts, quite simply very very good and is highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cptscarlett78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear guest,

We appreciate your time to put such an informative review on TripAdvisor.

We know our negative sites and trying to fix them to give better service to our guests.Thank you for pointing them.

We are so glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us at all.

It would be our honor to welcome you again as Premist family.

Best regards,

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My stay at the Premist was very enjoyable. The goal of the staff is to make you feel at home and relaxed. They had a very personal touch while at the same time being very professional. They took great care of me and I enjoyed my visit to Istanbul tremendously. It was a unique experience for me. The staff assisted me with getting around Istanbul, finding good restaurants, getting cabs, solving parking problems, staying safe in Istanbul, using public transportation, finding specific museums and sites and helping me to practice my limited Turkish language skills. The room was very comfortable and the air conditioning system was excellent. Premist Otel çok güzel ve personel harika. Çok yararlı. Çok teşekkür ederim. Special thanks to Oğlum Şenol.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Merhaba Mike!,

Thank you for taking your precious time to mention us on TripAdvisor.

We are grateful to meet you and to be able to provide you a memorable stay. That is the most motivating thing for us to know you left from Istanbul with good memories.

Hope the have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Warm regards from Oğlum Şenol and all the members of our family.

Görüşürüz,

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Location is great to walk to all the Old Town attractions such as Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar and Spice Market. The hotel staff were very welcoming/helpful.

Upon arrival they offered us welcome drinks and a introduction to the hotel/services and provided map with places to eat/attractions and the best way. Their information was invaluable!! Premist provides to their guest a open buffet breakfast every morning with excellent service.

Overall, we really appreciated the outstanding service! We had a great time, and there's no doubt in my mind we would return to this hotel when we return to Istanbul.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoriaedgecliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Victoria,

Thank you for your kind compliments which motivate us to keep working with the same passion and dedication.

We are so pleased to read how you enjoyed your stay here in with us.

We would be very grateful if we could have a chance to welcome you again.

Warm regards from Premist family.

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#31 of 1,148 in Istanbul
820 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#26 of 1,148 in Istanbul
708 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#64 of 1,148 in Istanbul
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#13 of 1,148 in Istanbul
887 reviews
Sultanahmet
Senatus Hotel
Senatus Hotel
#27 of 1,148 in Istanbul
758 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,148 in Istanbul
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premist Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premist Hotel

Property: Premist Hotel
Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Ishakpasa Cad.No.12 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 1,148 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Premist Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premist Hotel is a new boutique hotel located in the heart of Istanbul's oldest district, offers you to travel in time with just a five minutes walk to 6th-century St. Sophia, the 15th-century Topkapi Palace and the 17th-century Blue Mosque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Premist Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing