We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As close to perfect as you can get!”
Review of Premist Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Premist Hotel
Ranked #90 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We are at the end of a three-night stay at the Premist Hotel and we couldn't be more pleased with our decision to stay here. I have stayed in dozens of hotels around the world and I have never received such a warm welcome, including an overview of Istanbul from the wonderful and adorable Ezgi.
We stayed in a family room with our two teenaged sons and the accommodations were ideal for us. The location is great - we walked everywhere and had a huge variety of restaurants and pubs just around the corner. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, offering advice and recommendations without being "pushy".
All in all, a lovely stay that will leave us with warm memories of Istanbul.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Francine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Francine,

Thank you very much for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor.

How nice to hear that you enjoyed your time and satisfied with our services.

We appreciate your genuine compliments which motivate us to work with the same passion and dedication.

We would be always happy to welcome your family here as Premist family.

Warm regards,

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (751)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

268 - 274 of 751 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

The Premist Hotel offered us an excellent, friendly welcome and very helpful advice. The facilities were an amazing experience, clean and comfortable with Turkish décor, and very conveniently located close to all the main attractions and some great restaurants. The courtyard breakfasts were wonderful. We would highly recommend the Premist Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Bruce,

Thank you for sharing your impressions by reviewing on TripAdvisor.

Your kind compliments motivate us to keep this service quality.

We would be happy to have the chance of welcoming you again.

Best wishes from Premist family.

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Fanastic welcome. Very friendly staff. Gorgeous opulent Ottoman styled rooms in a rebuilt Ottoman house a stone's throw from the Topkapi and other sites. Everything was good quality, very good breakfast.m

Room Tip: As the floors are beautiful wood, ask for a top floor room so that you cant hear people above you. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ranelaghandback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experiences at Premist.

We are pleased to hear that you satisfied with our services.

We would always happy to welcome you here as Premist family.

Regards,

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Could not have been happier with my 3 night stay. Have booked another 2 nights on my return to Istanbul. Very good value for money. Lovely shaded walled courtyard for breakfast or just relaxing. Near to Topkapi and Blue Mosque, so possible to rest between visits.
Front desk staff always available with advice and suggestions

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Denise S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Denise,

Thank you for taking the time of reviewing your impressions at Premist.

We are very pleased to hear that you left from Istanbul with good memories.

Wish to welcome you again.

Warm regards from Premist family.

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Premist Hotel truely made my trip to Istanbul! From the moment we arrived we were welcomed and offered an amazing breakfast. The staff spoke perfect English and was more than helpful directing us and coming up with some creative ideas for us to see and do! The bed and the room were very comfortable and shower products were Molton Brown which I use at home and absolutely love. Every one of the staff that we encountered was kind, wonderful and incredible helpful! Additionally the location is walking distance from all of the sites. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sommer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Sommer,

Thank you for your time to share your impressions about Premist.

You encouraged us with your kind compliments and genuine supports. We appreciate them.

That is the most motivating thing for us to know that you left from Istanbul with good memories.

Hope to have a chance to welcome you again.

Best regards

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My wife and I spent about a week here in summer 2014 and could not have been happier with the hotel, the friendly staff, or any part of our stay here.

The hotel is perfectly located within a very short walk (3 minutes) of Topkapi Palace and a short walk (5-7 minutes) from Aya Sofia and the Blue Mosque. The walk is pleasant at all hours, with plenty of places to stop for a meal, some tourist shopping, or even for snacks or drinks to take back to the hotel after a long day. There are two tram stops within walking distance, which can take you to the bazaars (perfectly walkable if you don't mind the heat), the ferry stop (same) or into new Istanbul, such as Taksim or the airport.

The hotel faces away from the busy areas and is very peaceful. It is a clean and updated facility with excellent hot water, water pressure and air conditioning. There are TVs (al Jazeera and BBC for English speakers) in each room and very fast WiFi is included for free. Although it has the modern conveniences we really appreciated, we loved that the hotel maintained the charm of its original buildings and "felt" like Turkey. In short, we were truly impressed with the modernity and charm of the hotel's facilities.

The staff went above and beyond in all respects. We were delayed due to weather on our first day to Istanbul, but the staff had no problem greeting us after midnight with tea, snacks, and a detailed briefing (which they offered to give the next morning if we wanted to sleep) on how to get around the area to the sights. A very friendly porter took carried our bags up the stairs and showed us the features of our room, which was beautiful.

Breakfast was included in an open air terrace between two buildings, and was very good. There were breads, fruits, fresh juice and tea, some cereal, and similar breakfast items. One morning one of the staff offered an omelette, which was as delicious as the rest of the food. The hotel gave us good recommendations for nearby restaurants but was never pushy or trying to convince us to go to a particular place. We did not take advantage of tea time, but based on the snacks we had at the hotel, it must have been excellent.

We returned to our room one night after a long day of touring and found extra bottles of water and a heart on our bed -- a very sweet touch my wife and I appreciated. The room was well equipped for a relaxing night after a long day, with bath robes, slippers, a minibar/fridge, and the aforementioned air conditioning. Trust me on the AC - you can turn your room into an icebox within half an hour of returning for the night.

We left for one night to see the sights in Cappadocia and again the staff excelled. They kept our large bags overnight while we travelled and offered us sandwiches for our trip, which was very much appreciated. On our return, they again welcomed us with tea and gave us back our same beautiful room from the first 5 nights.

If you are considering this hotel, you should absolutely make it your choice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank MikeandKate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Mike&Kate,

Thank you for your time to put such an informative review on TripAdvisor.

You motivated us with your kind compliments and telling how you enjoyed your stay with us. We are trying our best to make our guests happy and satisfy with our services.

We are hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Best wishes from Premist family,

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The folks that run this small hotel do a terrific job of giving good advice. My room was small but it didn't matter to me. My ONLY complaint wS that my room was on the very bottom floor closest to courtyard and I heard a lot more than I would have liked hearing. Unless you have a problem with stairs, ask for a quiet room awY from the courtyard.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 52607Smiling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your time to share your impressions about your stay at Premist and for your kind compliments about us.

We are sorry and surprised to hear that you could not get a nice sleep, because it is an unusual thing as our courtyard is always calm.

Hope you could give one more chance to us for welcoming you here.

Best wishes and regards from Premist family,

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#23 of 1,163 in Istanbul
840 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#30 of 1,163 in Istanbul
714 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultan Palace Hotel
Sultan Palace Hotel
#533 of 1,163 in Istanbul
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#21 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,798 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#82 of 1,163 in Istanbul
957 reviews
Beyoglu
Chambers of the Boheme
Chambers of the Boheme
#458 of 1,163 in Istanbul
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premist Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premist Hotel

Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Ishakpasa Cad.No.12 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £23 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Premist Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premist Hotel is a new boutique hotel located in the heart of Istanbul's oldest district, offers you to travel in time with just a five minutes walk to 6th-century St. Sophia, the 15th-century Topkapi Palace and the 17th-century Blue Mosque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premist Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing