We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, Trendy, Friendly...”
Review of Premist Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premist Hotel
Ranked #81 of 1,161 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I cannot speak highly enough of the staff at this wonderful hotel, from the quick responses to our emails prior to booking, to the service with a smile from the moment we arrived, this is a hotel that looks after it's guests.
The room, with it's trendy decorations, was perfect for our needs (if a tiny bit small for our two suitcases, however that says more of our budget than it does of the hotel).
The breakfast was an early highlight of every day, served with a smile and a fresh glass of orange juice in the courtyard, it was a relaxing start to every busy day.
I would highly recommend this hotel, and take their advice when it comes to places to eat and drink.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear David,

Thank you for your time to share your impressions about us and for your compliments which motivates us to keep working with the same dedication.

We are grateful to hear that we were able make your stay comfortable.

We would love to welcome you again if your future plans bring you to Istanbul.

Best wishes,

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (746)
There are newer reviews for Premist Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

254 - 260 of 746 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Amazing location near to the main historical places " aya sofia " and " blue mosque " and other places , also it's near a lively area, hospitality is awesome , everyone there are helping and welcoming you , rooms are bit small but you womt need more cause it's a historical area so no time to waste! Breakfast was delecious and fresh , free wifi , what else ? It was really good place to stay and good to discover old istanbul .

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Abdulaziz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Abdulaziz,

Thank you for mentioning about us on Tripadvisor.

How nice to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.This is the most motivating for us to know that our guests left from Istanbul with good memories.

We would be very grateful if we could have a chance to welcome you again.

Warm regards from Premist family.

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We had a great time in Istanbul, thanks for the Premist hotel. It was located in the quiet side near the citadel and walking to the hotel from the ocean side was always a pleasure. It was so close to the palace museum, sophia museum and the blue mosque, within a five-min walk. The facility was almost the five star class, and we were so happy to find the hotel, the best what I have done!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank eunsucho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear guest,

We appreciate your time for sharing your impressions about us on Tripadvisor.

It is a source of honor for us to know that you are very happy with your stay.

We would be pleased to welcome you here again.

Warm regards from Premist family.

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I had a great experience in Premist hotel. The ambiance made me feel the sprit of the ottoman culture. Hospitality was great in the hotel and location was even better. I had a chance to walk Topkapi Palace and Hagia Sofia.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vardarbaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your accommodation experiences at Premist.

We would like say that is our pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay and satisfied with our service.

We would be very grateful if we could have a chance to welcome you again.

Regards

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent location and rooms. The staff was so kind and helpful. The breakfast was excellent with free orange juice and espresso. The rooms are fairly large and Well decorated with Molton Brown products. All the main attractions and historical places are 5 minutes by walking. I will absolutely advice this hotel to all my friends.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Olgarist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Olga,

Thank you for your time to share your experiences about your accommodation at Premist.

We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your time in Istanbul with us.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you here again on your next visits.

Best wishes and regards,

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed at the Premist 10 July - 13 July. I used their offer of a free transfer from the Airport to the Hotel - no problems. Very warm and inviting welcome: presented with maps and suggestions for sightseeing options on my arrival. Reception staff were always friendly and welcoming and nothing seemed to be much trouble. Breakfast was ample and plenty of choice. The location of the hotel is very convenient for the main tourist attractions (Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace etc) and it is only a 5 - 10 minute walk away from the tram stop at Sultanahmet Square which can take you to other attractions for a very reasonable cost. The hotel also arranged for me to take a Bosphorus dinner cruise - well worth it. If I go back to Istanbul, I will definitely stay here again. The hotel is close to a mosque, so you get an early wake up call - but where in Istanbul doesn't! Complimentary afternoon tea or coffee was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear David,

Thank you for your time to put a review on TripAdvisor.

We are grateful with your compliments and hearing that you satisfied with our services. That is the most motivating thing for us to know that our guests left from Istanbul with good memories.

We would be very grateful if we could have a chance to welcome you again.

Warm regards from Premist family.

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I have been in Istanbul three times in the past 2 years, and I have to say that this was the best hotel that I have stayed in until now in this city.

First, the location is absolutely great, within walking distance to most of the attractions in old Istanbul. And I am not talking only about the historical ones that are actually in sight from the windows of Premist hotel. As you go out of the hotel, just turn left, and then left again, and you reach a vibrant street with nice pubs and restaurants. The area is always safe and populated almost all night long. Yet, the hotel area is quiet and you can have a good sleep.

The staff (actually I should have started with this) is simply wonderful, warm and helpful, as you won’t find in the big fancy 5* hotels. They give you good and objective recommendations on the best restaurants in the area, as well as anything else you ask.

The hotel itself is small, yet cozy and very clean. It has two wings, with the reception and a nice terrace in between. We stayed in room 1202, which is in the left hand wing as you look from the front of the building. This is on the second floor (unfortunately there is no elevator, but don’t worry, you’ll get help with your luggage), with a little balcony that you can use in case you are a smoker. Most important, there is a very efficient AC system, a thing that you’ll definitely appreciate if you go there during the hot months of summer time. There is a kettle with tea and instant coffee, restocked every day, electronic safe and LCD TV. Unfortunately, the bathroom is pretty small, but that was not a deal breaker for me. I am a late sleeper, so I can’t say anything about the breakfast; during the afternoon, there are complimentary snacks and coffee/tea in the reception area, which is really nice.

I highly recommend this hotel, as I enjoyed a lot my stay at Premist and I’ll return for sure later this year.

Room Tip: Room 1202 is very good
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TVprod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind compliments which motivate us to keep working with the same passion and dedication.

We are very pleased to read how you enjoyed your stay here in with us.

We would be very grateful if we could have a chance to welcome you again.

Warm regards from Premist family.

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#28 of 1,161 in Istanbul
831 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#30 of 1,161 in Istanbul
711 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#67 of 1,161 in Istanbul
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,161 in Istanbul
1,752 reviews
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#15 of 1,161 in Istanbul
918 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#8 of 1,161 in Istanbul
1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premist Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premist Hotel

Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Ishakpasa Cad.No.12 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 1,161 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £25 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Premist Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premist Hotel is a new boutique hotel located in the heart of Istanbul's oldest district, offers you to travel in time with just a five minutes walk to 6th-century St. Sophia, the 15th-century Topkapi Palace and the 17th-century Blue Mosque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premist Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing