We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful setting, service & location”
Review of Premist Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premist Hotel
Ranked #43 of 1,148 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
deurne,belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful setting, service & location”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel deserves the highest rating as regards hospitality: we felt very welcome and the service, location, setting and premises were excellent. Wonderful garden terrace, very professional reception desk and the kindest staff I have ever met! And walking distance from the main must-see spots in town!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris69402014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Chris,

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here and satisfied with our services.

You encouraged us with your kind compliments and genuine supports. We appreciate them.

We would be happy to have the chance of welcoming you again.

Best wishes

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    589
    127
    21
    2
    0
See reviews for
133
305
88
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I would highly recommend the Premist as its central to the old town and sight with excellent service from all of the staff. Rooms are on the cosy side due to the nature of the buildings and no lifts but this didn't bother us at all. When they found out we were on honeymoon they surprised us with the room being made us with a special welcome and a chilled bottle of wine!

Room Tip: Rooms in the first building to the left are by the road but we barely noticed the noise. I'd r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Madbird78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your time to share your impressions about Premist.

It is most motivating thing for us to know that you collected good memories in Istanbul and we are a part of them.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you here again on your next visits.

Best wishes and regards,

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tianjin, China
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This was an excellent choice. We arrived at 5:30 in the morning and they had a room ready for us. As other reviewers have said the welcome is super friendly and helpful. The room was both clean and comfortable as well as quite .
The location is also perfect. Perhaps a 10 minutes from some of the main sites and less than that to a huge range of places to eat.
The highlight for me was the magnificent buffet breakfast with both western and Turkish options, eaten in a lovely walled garden surrounded by a wide variety of plants.
All-in-all a top notch stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neilpeel30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Neil,

Thank you for your time to share your impressions about us.

We are trying our best for our guests' comfort and getting these kinds of genuine supports are motivating us to keep working with the same passion. We appreciate them.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you here again if your future plans bring you Istanbul.

Best wishes and regards,

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The staff were really helpful from the moment we arrived,providing us with a drink during check in and taking the time to give us some advice on where to go during our short stay in Istanbul
Our room,at the top of a steep flight of narrow stairs which could be a problem for some people,was lovely,well furnished in a Turkish style,spotlessly clean and comfortable with good facilities.
Breakfast had a good variety of hot and cold dishes on offer which were all good
A nice touch is that in late afternoon there are cakes,pastries, coffee and tea available free in reception
The location is perfect for a short stay as within 5 minutes walk of Topkapi,Ayasofia,and 10 minutes to the Blue Mosque.
I would have rated higher as the hotel deserves it but the only negative was that I accepted a pick up from the airport offered by the hotel which at 40 euros was more than double the cost of the local taxi from across the street which was booked by the hotel,and the pickup was chaotic,taking over 45 minutes. The only disappointment from an excellent hotel

Room Tip: Arrange your own transport and be aware of steep stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank killiebill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your time to share your impressions about us and for your compliments which motivates us to keep working with the same dedication.

We are grateful to hear that we were able make your stay comfortable.

We are sorry to hear that you found the transfer to be expensive and did not satisfy with it. Actually, it is normal to be more expensive than a regular cap because they are especially booked for you.

We would love to welcome you again if your future plans bring you to Istanbul.

Best wishes,

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Everything was wonderful from the beginning to the end. I stayed in a single room and absolutely love it. The hotel is nicely decorated, located right next to Topkapi palace, the AC was great which made a great difference during summer and they use high quality Molten Brown shampoo, conditioner and hand wash. Also, the value of the stay was great and service was very attentive. I will recommend Premist Hotel to all my friends!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naturalpurity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear guest,

You are welcome!
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here and satisfied with our services.

You encouraged us with your kind compliments and genuine supports. We appreciate them.

We would be happy to have the chance of welcoming you again.

Best wishes

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Oswego, Oregon, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My family loved staying at the Premist. The staff was fantastic, friendly and helpful. The location was ideal as you are in the heart of the Sultanahmet District and some of the top sites to see are within blocks of the hotel. The rooms were elegant and tastefully decorated in Turkish style and had all the modern facilities (AC, LCD TV, etc.). The bathrooms were on the small side but very clean and modern. The breakfast a beautiful layout of both Turkish and more Western cuisine and there's a lovely patio where you can sit and enjoy the morning. I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely return!

Room Tip: Heads up: The family room was great but didn't have a door between the master and the second roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Siouxsie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your time to share your impressions about Premist.

It is most motivating thing for us to know that you collected good memories in Istanbul and we are a part of them.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you here again on your next visits.

Best wishes and regards,

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jezzine
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

What can I say about this small, cozy and tiny hotel.
I reserved this hotel as a last minute deal since my friends were staying there... so I didn't have high expectations, but I should have since I found a little gem in Istanbul.
What's not to like?
First, A décor making you feel like in Harem Al Sultan, cozy ambiance, lovely tiny but sufficiant rooms, super clean, a bed like no other for a heavinly sleep, excellent toileteries with a fiber lifa, rarely found in hotels...
Second, a super nice staff, from receptionist to guest relation... as a start, they offered us breakfast though before check in, since we arrived in the early morning... checked us in before check in time to have some rest and helped us in every way from exploring the city to booking restaurants (same as all hotel guests)... very very nice people.
Third, best location... right in front of Topkapi palace... walking distance to AyaSofia, Blue Mosque, Basilica cisterns, Hammam... and to tram stop to take you everywhere...
At last, I definitely and absolutely recommend this hotel ansmd I will stay again for sure... love it!!!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank sunflower1484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind compliments which motivate us to keep working with the same passion and dedication.

We are very pleased to read how you enjoyed your stay here in with us.

We would be very grateful if we have a chance to welcome you again.

Warm regards from Premist family.

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#31 of 1,148 in Istanbul
820 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#26 of 1,148 in Istanbul
708 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#64 of 1,148 in Istanbul
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#13 of 1,148 in Istanbul
887 reviews
Sultanahmet
Senatus Hotel
Senatus Hotel
#27 of 1,148 in Istanbul
759 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,148 in Istanbul
1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premist Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premist Hotel

Property: Premist Hotel
Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Ishakpasa Cad.No.12 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 1,148 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Premist Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premist Hotel is a new boutique hotel located in the heart of Istanbul's oldest district, offers you to travel in time with just a five minutes walk to 6th-century St. Sophia, the 15th-century Topkapi Palace and the 17th-century Blue Mosque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Premist Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing