We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but very convenient”
Review of Ada Home Istanbul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ada Home Istanbul
Ranked #37 of 1,241 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed 5 nights here in a flat on the second floor. Small studio type flat with a kitchenette. Very small bathroom and shower. Over all simple, clean and modern. Reasonably quiet though for a couple of nights we were under the flight path of planes which went over every couple of minutes and was quite loud. Very convenient to Taksim Square, metro, tram, and funicular. Several Minimarts and 2 laundry shops all within a few doors of the flats. Bring your own tea bags, coffee etc as none provided. Dishwashing liquid provided but no sink plug or teatowel. Cleaners did the dishes evey day for us anyway. No tourist information available at the flats so come prepared with a map so you can initially find your way around. Mustafa the owner arranged a transfer to and from the airport at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Room at the rear of the building may be quieter as are not overlooking the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AussieTravelholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 39 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in the Appartements of ada home and we can strongly recommend it. The rooms are small, but very clean and in a modern style. You are direct at the taksim, which is normally perfect for shopping and doing party but at the 1st of may we had bad luck caused by some clashes with the police and some protesters. But next day everything was fine again. Many thanks to mustafa, who was really helpfull in all kind of questions. We have been to istanbul several times but this time was first in an Appartement an we will come again for sure.

2  Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

The owner Mustafa changed the date of our non refundable stay without charge when we had change of plans. He collected us from Taksim metro. The flat is fine . We had the basement room, had kitchen. He was also helpful and informative. You will enjoy staying here.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Fooe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I've stayed here twice and had no problems. Rooms are cleaned and towels changed daily. Kitchenette has only a microwave and kettle but is very useful. I would stay here again. The photos are of room 4 but I think there are larger rooms available.

Room Tip: Can book on Booking.com or through their own website
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine0072012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I stayed at this wonderful new hotel in the beginning of November 2013. This place is amazing! Stuff helpful and friendly, great location, clean and cosy. Mustafa, the owner, offered to help us in anything we needed. I only have good words about this place and I'm certainly going to stay there every time I visit Istanbul :)

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank MajaAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We spent 4 days and were extremely satisfied with the experience. The staff was very attentive and helpful. They assisted in arranging a shuttle to and from the airport in addition to recommending good places to eat and visit. The location made exploring Istanbul simple and was within walking distance to Taksim Square and Istiklal Cadessi.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in May 2013 and the apartments were just perfect from every angle.
Just a 5 min walk from Taksim square and the metro station which makes traveling across Istanbul a breeze using the tramway or the metro.
The apartments are cozy but clean with all the amenities you need. The kitchenette area is very well equipped and there is a good selection of maps and other informational brochures kept in the reception area.
Overall, it was a great experience, the only thing which will help is 1-2 more plug points in the rooms, given the number of gadgets which have become essential to our lives.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank SunilRShetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Ada Home's Apart Hotel
Ada Home's Apart Hotel
#594 of 1,079 in Istanbul
13 reviews
Beyoglu
T-Loft Residence
T-Loft Residence
#61 of 1,241 in Istanbul
91 reviews
Beyoglu
Nuru Ziya Suites
Nuru Ziya Suites
#11 of 1,241 in Istanbul
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
MySuite Istanbul
MySuite Istanbul
#8 of 1,241 in Istanbul
218 reviews
Cube Suites
#21 of 1,241 in Istanbul
78 reviews
Beyoglu
No11 Hotel & Apartments
No11 Hotel & Apartments
#28 of 1,241 in Istanbul
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ada Home Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ada Home Istanbul

Address: Kocatepe Mahallesi Feridiye Caddesi No:75 | Beyoğlu, Istanbul 34420, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 1,241 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range: £36 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ada Home Istanbul 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Ada Home Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing