We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, wonderful service!”
Review of ottopera Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ottopera Hotel
Ranked #7 of 1,051 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Treviso, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, wonderful service!”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

A tiny pretty hotel in smart position (very close to Taksim Square). The rooms are very clean, noiseless, comfortable and well equipped (also with strongbox); the staff is great! The hotel manager suggests and helps you, he's really kind and useful. Recommended!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank animulavagula80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    64
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
28
128
46
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We choosed this hotel looking reviews and we are totally agree with them... Very nice place in istanbul near taksim square; from taksim you can take funikular and then tram to istanbul city center where to find the most historical and popular sites.
The owner and other staff are kind, the rooms are clean and smell good, bed is confortable and bathroom is not so big but anyway enough to live there some days.
Other important thing to say is that you can have breakfast from 8 to 12 in the morning.. they offer a taste breakfast.
Taxi drivers sometimes don't know in what street the hotel is located.

Room Tip: 301 was reallly good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SinConn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This was the first time I stayed at Ottopera Hotel, a recommendation from colleagues. The hotel is in an older building near Taksim Square. The area is perfect, near the metro/tram lines and close to shopping.
The owner of the hotel is Emre Sezgin. He has done an excellent job redoing the structure and training his team. For restaurants, tips and other practical information, he is the person to talk to. His manager, Mehmet Yanik is equally helpful. I fell sick one morning, and whatever his cure (Turkish tea and toast with cheese) work better than anything.
The price of the rooms really surprised me for what you get. The rooms are clean, all the amenities you need, I spent five days at the hotel, and everyday everything was replenished and cleaned.
The breakfast also pleasantly surprised me. A full Turkish affair with lots of breads and sweets on the side. If you like expresso, ask for it in place of the coffee - it was very good.
The only down side would be the activity in the street, but remember the Turks are nocturnal, so wherever you go in Istanbul, be prepared and enjoy.
I highly recommend Ottopera Hotel. Many thanks Emre.

Room Tip: If you want a room more quiet, you can ask for a room off the street or basement level, but I person...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We loved our stay at the hotel..everything was perfect..and they were so nice and helpful.

The breakfast was delicious and they allowed us to check in late..and check out late as well.

Will definitely go back to the hotel as its location was perfect. 5 mins to taksim



  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Souad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2014

My Stay at the hotel was for 10 days with my best friend, the room was clean, modern, the beds were amazingly comfortable and the shower was OMG!! just perfect.
The staff were really friendly its like one big family, they were very welcoming and very helpful.
Emre who works morning shift was wonderful always smiling and helped us a lot, Mehmet the owner of the hotel was extremely generous with us and was always there when we needed him. Adam the night shift guy one of the most quite people any one could meet but you can actually feel very safe when he's around. the cleanness of this place was incredible i cant even put it into words. the housekeeping and servers were always smiling as well.
their breakfast is very delicious and was very full fling. the location of the hotel is really good only 5 min walk to Taksim square and the street of the hotel had almost everything from dry clean, supermarket, kebab small restaurant, exchange offices and even hair salon.
Overall we will i would always recommend this hotel to anyone who would like visit Istanbul, i'm sure you wont regret it.If we ever go again its no question we will stay there again!
Mehmet Good Luck and keep up the amazing work. your hotel is beyond beautiful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eman_Moula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strasbourg
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

My stay at Ottopera Hotel was great! The staff is very helpful and welcoming! They are always available and kind with their clients. The hotel is very well located, a few steps from Taksim Square!
Don't hesitate to book a room there, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kahina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed here for 10 nights in February 2014 and I cannot recommend this beautifully decorated unique boutique hotel enough! I had an amazing experience here, everything was just perfect! Rooms are modern and clean. I stayed on the ground floor which has a little garden terrace at the back (room L2). I was staying with my best friend so we had 2 big twin beds that were super comfy! There was a fridge and safe in the room too. Big LCD TV on the wall that had over 500 channels in various languages, so lots to choose from!

Hotel staff constantly went out of their way to please. Emre (daytime reception staff) took us to the Taksim train station on our first day (about 10 min walk) and even showed us where to change our money. I can't thank them enough for making my stay so easy and enjoyable.
The hotel owner Mehmet, was also incredibly kind and helpful, and made sure we got everything we needed..from the delicious breakfast (to which you don't need to wake up early for like other hotels because it ends around 3pm), to taking our clothes to be dry cleaned/washed for us. At breakfast you will receive a breakfast plate that contains various Cheeses, sliced Cucumbers & Tomatoes, thinly sliced cooked meat, Olive puree (delicious!), Butter, Jams/Chocolate spread and a basket of freshly sliced French bread. They will even make you an Omelette of your choice with it. They also have a little buffet containing Orange juice and various cakes. I was good to go till late evening.

On my last day, I had an evening flight and so Mehmet allowed me to check out late, which was very considerate and even ordered me a taxi to the airport.

Taksim train station and Istikklal Street are in walking distance which was very convenient.

I will definitely without a doubt, stay at this hotel again the next time I visit Istanbul. I am usually quite picky in the hotels I stay in, hence reading the reviews on here first and boy I'm so glad I chose this hotel! They are like family and make you feel at home.

Thank you for everything Mehmet, Emre and Adam....Hopefully it wont be too long until I see you guys again. Teşekkür ediris :)

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely as hotel owner had showed me 2 other rooms before picking my favourite room on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
#138 of 1,149 in Istanbul
179 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,149 in Istanbul
1,733 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#14 of 1,149 in Istanbul
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#8 of 1,149 in Istanbul
1,006 reviews
Beyoglu
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#131 of 1,149 in Istanbul
638 reviews
Beyoglu
Peradays
Peradays
#2 of 1,051 in Istanbul
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ottopera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ottopera Hotel

Property: ottopera Hotel
Address: Feridiye Cad. No 95, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 1,051 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ottopera Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated only 300 metres from the Taksim Square and Taksim Metro Station, this classic style hotel with modern decorations features a 24-hour front desk and free Wi-Fi access in all areas.Well-decorated rooms at Otto Pera Hotel include air conditioning, wooden floors and a flat-screen TV. A safety deposit box and a minibar are also provided. Private bathroom comes with free toiletries, slippers and a hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your ottopera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing