We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel ever ”
Review of Falcon Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Falcon Apart Hotel
Ranked #149 of 1,239 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

I have been there couple times. The rooms are very clean and tidy and nice with a reasonable price. hotel itself located near the taksim square which is a very good point.
And in the end is the manager Mr.Cemal which is really friendly and helped me alot during that I was in Istanbul.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ashkan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

i went there not once
really i must say you can't stay there and see all cemal's kindnesses and never come back again to istanbul and his hotel
see you in the next week brother
Be ready for some iranian Metal Guys in your hotel
we want destroy there :D

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mohammad514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The hotel is beautiful
The deal hotel manager Mr. Jamal wonderful Jaddaa
Ethics and welcoming and the secretariat surround you when you stay
All thanks to the Falcon Hotel on spaciousness and distinctive deal
And ensuring guest service and attention Haltaaml
The diligence and honesty

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I stayed in for 3 nights last weekend along with my families. Staff at the hotel among others are the most courteous, polite and very helpful. I have had the most amazing stay and would highly recommend.

Room Tip: As the room we were was on double glazing,,,,had no problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Although appearing small and rather unassuming from the outside, the hotel turned out to be lovely. Our room was clean and spacious and had everything we required - although the wifi signal was a little weak in our room on the top floor, but it hardly affected our stay. Its location is excellent as well - a mere 5 minute walk to Taksim Square & the metro station. There were plenty of minimarts to buy provisions from and eating places in the area - in fact, just ask Cemal for his recommendations as the rather unobtrusive eatery he brought us to turned out to be one of the best & cheapest meals we had in Istanbul.

I share the sentiment in many other reviews that on top of being a lovely hotel, the service provided by Cemal was top class. He speaks great English and from our conversations with him, is incredibly passionate about his hotel and being in the tourism industry. His service did not stop after the initial warm welcome. When we asked for recommendations for dinner, not only did he walk us to the eatery, he ordered for us as well (something we appreciated greatly being first timers in Turkey). On our first day, he provided us with a metro card, walked us to the minimart to top it up, and gave us directions for our itinerary. The highlight of his service was when we, not knowing Istanbul has 2 airports, accidentally booked clashing flights. While we went out for a day of sightseeing, Cemal called up the airlines for us to figure out a way to avoid missing our flight. Without his help in talking to the airline service representatives, it is unlikely we would have been able to find such a speedy resolution to our predicament.

As our flight back to Manchester from Cappadocia was via Istanbul, we required airport transfer between the 2 airports. Even though we were no longer guests of his hotel then, Cemal arranged for the transfer for us, and even offered to be at the airport to ensure our safe transfer. When the driver failed to show up due to a miscommunication, Cemal was in constant contact with us and the driver (sometimes even sounding more panicky than our weary selves after a red eye flight) to ensure we made it for our flight in time.

Our stay in Istanbul was definitely made so much more memorable thanks to Cemal's hospitality, and we are ever thankful to him.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ruifen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This hotel is small and homey. The owner, Cemal, is very friendly and helpful. He seems to know just about everything that we needed to know to get around in Istanbul! He is always available, in person or through the phone.
The location is great! Besides being within the vicinity of Taksim, the Havatas bus stop is just about 5-minutes walk away. So it was easy to get to both Ataturk and Sabiha Gokcen Airports, at a very reasonable fare.
It is also easy to get to other areas in Istanbul as there are bus-stops and metro train stations nearby. There are also many restaurants close to the hotel, so it was just a matter of choice for meals.

Our room was very spacious and clean. It was newly renovated, so everything was good and new. The Wi-Fi service was excellent, too. Pretty much like being home :)

I would recommend this hotel to all visitors to Istanbul. It is cosy and comfortable. Cemal would do his level best to cater to your needs. You'd love your stay .. just as I did! :)

Room Tip: Rooms NOT facing/above the street are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paezah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falcon Suıte H, Yönetici at Falcon Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Paezah ;

L realy miss and waiting for you.. Dont forget we are lokward your way again to come visit us..

Thank you very much. İt's a süper nice to hear a real nice and kind reviews.. l hope you spend nice and comfortable with all other places like Falcon when you were in Turkey..

Please say our respect and regardsa to Your husband too.
He was also realy klind and good made nice joke with me here..

Falcon triying to do many new thinks for you and all other our guest. You can be sure..

Regards..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I have to say that sometimes its not the stars that make an hotel but is the human touch and the service provided, and this is what makes Falcon apart different. Cemal, the owner is the kindest person I have ever met. He is a young energetic guy who is well educated and speaks perfect English. Going to Falcon Apart its also perfect for new tourists that don't know much about the area and where to go, he will make sure you know where you are going and how to get there. Hotel is located 10 min walk from from Taksim square and the bus stop is conveniently right in front of it on the main road. Cemal makes sure to explain everything about sightseeing and the cheapest way to get there, he will even recommend you amazing places to eat. I felt like i was staying at my uncles place , and felt at home with Cemal serving you like someone would do in their own home. Room is clean and everything is functional, and if you forget to buy water or sweets, Cemal has the fridge full. (Not typical on other places around. )
My stay at Falcon apart and the introduction to Cemal made my stay in Istanbul one of the greatest memorable experiences, and I will go back there the first chance I get. So I highly recommend Falcon Apart to everyone that will have the pleasure to go to Istanbul. Cemal will not disappoint.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, its one street from the main road so you dont hear any noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Altin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falcon Suıte H, Yönetici at Falcon Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Great and respectfull and verry kind you and all my other guest.
Thank you so much for stay at Falcon apart all of my guests..

You make many nice think for cemal to be all the time more kind more helpfull and work him lesson 24 hour,How make many new thinks to make all guests more happy. Who would like to come stay at Falcon Suite and see unbelievable,Amagine İstanbul city.....

l will never forget you and you nice experince which you Show me by your behavior....

Misss you a lottt...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Harbiye Residence
Harbiye Residence
#464 of 1,159 in Istanbul
113 reviews
Sisli
Taksim Express
Taksim Express
#560 of 1,159 in Istanbul
111 reviews
Sisli
Divan Istanbul
Divan Istanbul
#139 of 1,159 in Istanbul
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
No photo provided
Carme 2
#239 of 1,239 in Istanbul
1 reviews
Sisli
Atrium Suites
Atrium Suites
#536 of 1,239 in Istanbul
20 reviews
Sisli
Xenia Hotel
Xenia Hotel
#148 of 1,239 in Istanbul
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcon Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Apart Hotel

Address: Inonu Mah Cumhuriyet Cad Turna Sok No:19 | Elmadag, Sisli, Istanbul 34000, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 1,239 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range: £26 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Falcon Apart Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Falcon Suite otelimiz , Şahin apart otelcilik ve gayrimenkul kiralamanın bir kuruluşudur. Falcon Suite Taksim,Nişantaşı ve şişli bölgesine yürüme mesafesinde olup Elmadağ cumhuriyet caddesi turna sokakta bulunmaktadır.Taksim meydanı ve uluslar ası ICEC (Lütfü Kırdar kongre merkezi),Hilton convention center (Hilton kongre merkezi ve Askeri müzelerine sadece 5 dakika yürüme-,mesafesindedir.Falcon apart otelimiz şişli cumhuriyet caddesinin bir alt sokağında olup,konak otelinin üç bina ötesindedir. Otelimizin bitişiğinde seyahat acenteleri,hava yolları şirketleri,tanınmış bir sürü restaurantlar ve cafeler bulunmaktadır.Otelimizde 3 mutfaklı ,4 luxury toplam 7 adet dairelerimiz bulunmaktadır.Misafirlerimizin rahat ve huzurlu bir konaklama geçirmeleri için 24 saat güvenlik ve resepsiyon bulunmaktadır.HİZMETLERİMİZ......24 saat resepsiyon,Consierge,Teknik servis,Mini bar,Çamaşır ve kuru temizleme,günlük yerli ve yabancı gazete,DVD kütüphanesi,Cctv güvenlik kamera sistemi,tüm katlarda ücretsiz kablosuz internet,Bebek bakımı (*)Masaj servisi(*)Havaalanı transferi ve özel araç kiralama(*)kapalı otopark hizmeti (30 metre mesafesinde) (*) işaretli hizmetler ücretlidir.DAİRELERİMİZ....Tüm dairelerimiz farklı bir konsepte dizayn edilip, ve tüm dairelerimizde Mini buzdolabı,Elbise dolabı,klima,82 ekran LC televizyon ve radyo,havlu,terlik,kahve servisi,save box,telefon,müzik sistemi,kablolu internet , wi-fi,açılabilir sofa,cattle,duşa kabin,saç kurutma makinesi, ütü , ütü masası ve ikram tepsimiz bulunmaktadır.ABOUT USOur Hotel Falconapart is an organization of Şahin Apart Land Estate Rental. Falcon apart Taksim is within walking distance to Nişantaşı and Şişli Region and it is located at Elmadağ Cumhuriyet caddesi Turna sokak. Our Hotel is just five-minute walking distance from Taksim Square and International ICEC (Lütfü Kırdar kongre merkezi), Hilton convention center.Falcon apart Hotel is on the parallel street to Sisli Cumhuriyet Avenue and three blocks away from Konak Hotel. Around our hotel are Travel Agencies, Airways Companies and various famous restaurantsand cafes. There are 7 rooms in our apart hotel and 3 of them have kitchens, 4 of them are luxurious. We have a 24-hour security and welcoming reception to provide you a comfortable and peaceful accommodation.OUR FACILITIES24 hour reception, Consierge, Technical service, Mini bar, Laundry and dry cleaning, daily local and international newspapers, DVD Library, CCTV security camera system, Wireless Wi-Fi on all the floors, baby care*, massage service*, Airport Transfer service*, car rental service*, closed car park (30 mt away). Services with (*) are paid services.OUR FLATSEach of our flats was designed in a different concept and each of them has a mini fridge, closet, air condition, 82 screen LCD TV, radio, towels, slippers, coffee service, save box, telephone, music system, cable internet, Wi-Fi, portable sofa, kettle, shower cabinet, hair dryer, iron, ironing board and our gift tray. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Falcon Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing