We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience”
Review of Celine Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Celine Hotel
Ranked #332 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I stayed here for a week and the location was the best. This hotel is two blocks to the Blue Mosque. Very kind reception, my friend Memduh is a very nice person. If I go back to Istambul, there is no doubt that I would take this hotel again.

Neftali Noguera

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neftali N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

Very nice stay. Big thanks to Memduh on the front desk who tracked down and personally retrieved my lost baggage from the airport. Good breakfast, helpful friendly staff and perfect location. Great job, teşekkür ederim!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 157Ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We have been, my family and I, greatly surprise by standing of Celine hotel. The hotel is new, 2 years old, with good taste. Very kind reception, you will probably talk to Memduh or Ramazam who will explain you what are the best things to do during your stay. Very agreeable and quiet room, worthy of a four star hotel and the best of all, their unique breakfast, with an excellent products quality and amazing service).
LOCATION: It's location is also a great advantage. 2 min from the blue Mosque, 5 min from st. Sophia, 7 min from the gran Bazar, nearest tram station might be no more than 5 min. You can actually do everything from the hotel afoot.

Nous avons été, ma famille et moi, grandement surpris par le standing de l'hôtel. L'hôtel est neuf, il a ouvert il y a 2 et a été fait avec bon goût. Très chaleureux accueil, vous aurez probablement la chance de parler avec Memduh ou Ramazan qui vous expliquerons quelles sont les meilleures choses à faire pendant votre séjour. Chambre très agréable et calme, digne d'un hôtel quatre étoiles et le meilleur de tout, leur unique petit-déjeuner, avec des produits d'une excellente qualité et un service impécable.
Emplacement: l'emplacement de I'hotel est top. À 2 min de la Mosquée bleue, à 5 min de la basilique st. Sophie, 7 min du grand Bazar, la station de tramway la plus proche est à 5 min. Vous pouvez effectivement faire tout à pied depuis l'hôtel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

My Wife and I stayed here for a week. Stayed in Istanbul before and have to say this is one of the best hotels we have stayed at in the world let alone Istanbul. Staff are super friendly. Room was spotlessy prepared and clean. Food was great. Location was the best!

No complaints whatsoever! Almost feel bad telling people about it as we intend to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 316adeelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Had a great trip in Istanbul despite the rain and wind. The people are friendly, food is amazing and Hotel Celine perfect place to day. Blue mosque and the Bazaar around the corner. Amazing hotel recently renovated a periodic building with very nice décor, rooms comfortable and clean and the staff are so friendly and helpful. Would defiantly come back here and recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikolina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

good hotel, small rooms as usual in istanbul, wifi was ok, breakfast was also ok but nothing special, spa was closed although advertised on web pages, hotel is nicely located, it is close to main attractions and public transport, reasonably priced, rather quiet location.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank TorstenIngoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Best little hotel in Istanbul by far. From our round trip hotel arranged airport pick up/transfer to the friendly easy check in, we have nothing to complain about. Our room was fantastic, clean & comfortable with complimentary water and tea, coffee maker, fruit basket, room safe, robe & slippers, pillow menu (we needed to change ours), air conditioning, bathroom amenities, & fresh fluffy towels daily. I can't say enough on detail to guest comfort. Breakfast with Husyain was a joy every morning, he went out of his way to make us happy. There is a traditional European buffet with cold choices, fresh baked breads & rolls along with a hot menu with eggs cooked to order, sausage, bacon, pancakes, etc. Great way to start the day!! The hotel is located on a developing side street just a 2 minute walk to the Blue Mosque and 5 minutes to the Grand Bazar, lots of shops, restaurants, & night life within an easy short walk. Attention to detail should be the Celine Hotels motto, they provided us with a detailed map and tips on tours at check in and always greeted us back for the night with a smile.

Room Tip: Executive Room is larger and worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2TravelingTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Perula
Hotel Perula
#335 of 1,159 in Istanbul
189 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Spectra
Hotel Spectra
#235 of 1,159 in Istanbul
238 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Turkoman
Hotel Turkoman
#510 of 1,159 in Istanbul
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#13 of 1,159 in Istanbul
929 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ferman Sultan Hotel
Ferman Sultan Hotel
#266 of 1,159 in Istanbul
290 reviews
Sultanahmet
Lausos Hotel
Lausos Hotel
#388 of 1,159 in Istanbul
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Celine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celine Hotel

Address: Peykhane Cad. No 28 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #332 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £60 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Celine Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celine Hotel... Built in a totally renovated antique mansion located at the city's historic center, The Celine Hotel is a part of Istanbul's immaculate cultural legacy. It provides you a unique experience with its timeless atmosphere, close proximity to museums and historical sites, as well as ease of connection to modern Istanbul's vibrant lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Celine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing