We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Boutique Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Celine Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Celine Hotel
Ranked #305 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Wash,DC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My friends and I stayed here last week and was pleasantly surprised. The front desk service was excellent and the rooms although small was very clean and came with an official welcome letter and a fruit platter. They always called a taxi for us every time we needed one and the hotel is approx 5 mins walk to the Blue Mosque.
Great location and great service!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RBoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    32
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
24
82
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This is a first trip to Istanbul. I was so surprised that Celine hotel is so nice ! It is easy access to most of famous place to see ( within 10mins to bazar,blue mosq...). I definitely book this hotel again if I am coming.

Room Tip: It is possible to see sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dacchi712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The Celine Hotel in Istanbul will offer you a very unique and special experience in the historic Sultanahmet District in Istanbul. It is a stone's throw from the Hippodrome and the exquisite Hagia Sophia and Blue Mosque.

The Celine Hotel is a small hotel, offering excellent service and peace away from the bustling metropolis that is Istanbul.

Furthermore, Ersin is an excellent staff member who is able to help you with whatever your needs are. He has much experience in the hospitality industry. Celine Hotel is lucky to have such a brilliant staff member running the Celine Hotel efficiently and effectively.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danielpeterglyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahore, Pakistan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Istanbul sole my heart. What a city. We took a gamble with Celine hotel and it payed off. Although the hotel lacked in number of reviews but they were all full of praises. From the moment we rang the hotel to confirm the booking and making further enquiries regarding airport shuttle and Ramazan etc. we were nothing but impressed.
All the staff, Tunan, Ramzan, Ersin, Dilruba & the chef were exceptional. However Memduh stole the show. I can't praise them enough in making our stay comfortable and pleasurable. They helped us choosing the right excursions, excellent hotels for evening meals, taxis and directing us to the best shops for the required stuff.
The rooms although small were clean and tastefully done. We got an upgrade for the teenage kids right away. Bathroom esp bath and shower were excellent. The air-conditioning worked and the internet perhaps due to close proximity to the reception wasn't an issue.
The Memduh & Ersin made extra efforts to get us discounts and Memduh even invited us for 3 am Afttar (Ramzan meal before commencing the fast) which he cooked himself.
I pray that I would get an opportunity to visit Istanbul soon. Can't imagine staying anywhere else but this hotel.
Tashakur

Room Tip: Internet works well near the reception. Noise was not an issue on the ground floor (Rooms 101 &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dr.IqbalKhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

A memorable and outstanding stay at this charming boutique hotel superbly located between Blue Mosque and Cembelitas (Grand Bazaar and Hammam). Warm welcome from Ersin at front desk, keen to provide local knowledge and ensure we made most of our stay. Tasty, plentiful breakfast and thoughtful amenities in room completed our favourable impression.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mcguirebarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern VA (Vienna)
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. Very comfortable room and the location could not be beat, just a few minutes walk from the major sites. The Staff was great and very helpful, especially Ersin. He gave us great tips on visiting the city, such as hours and days sites are open or closed, dining options which were all great suggestions and shopping locations we would not have found if we had not asked him. He was also able to converse and offer suggestions to a travel companion who only speaks Spanish so that was also very helpful. Would recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Istanbul for business or pleasure and I hope to go back in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank speedra42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

For a first trip to Istanbul look no further for a very comfortable place to call your home base. Visits to the Blue Mosque, Topkapi palace, and all the other old city attractions are at your doorstep in this elegant boutique hotel. Clean and comfortable rooms, modern bathrooms with a spacious tub, hair dryer, and built-in bidé. Wi-fi system was a mildly bothersome which required constantly having to login. The staff was very helpful in guiding us through the city, making dinner reservations, and even pointing us toward a reputable rug dealer. Their shuttle service to and from the airport is 30 euros each way, a spacious van with free wifi and is worth the money. Breakfast buffet has a variety of fresh breads, fruits, juices and very good coffee and many made to order dishes by an exemplary wait staff. The "great glass elevator" was important for us, as we ended up filling some rather heavy bags with Turkish mementos. It's worth booking ahead to get a top floor view of the Sea of Marmara.

Room Tip: Get a top floor room for a view of the Sea of Marmara. We stayed in room 401.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brbell01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Perula
Hotel Perula
#365 of 1,129 in Istanbul
182 reviews
Sultanahmet
Timeks Hotel
Timeks Hotel
#294 of 1,129 in Istanbul
116 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Spectra
Hotel Spectra
#200 of 1,129 in Istanbul
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Turkoman
Hotel Turkoman
#478 of 1,129 in Istanbul
131 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ada Hotel Istanbul
Ada Hotel Istanbul
#15 of 1,129 in Istanbul
888 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ferman Sultan Hotel
Ferman Sultan Hotel
#271 of 1,129 in Istanbul
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Celine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celine Hotel

Property: Celine Hotel
Address: Peykhane Cad. No 28 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #305 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Celine Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celine Hotel... Built in a totally renovated antique mansion located at the city's historic center, The Celine Hotel is a part of Istanbul's immaculate cultural legacy. It provides you a unique experience with its timeless atmosphere, close proximity to museums and historical sites, as well as ease of connection to modern Istanbul's vibrant lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Celine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing