We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Genuine Turkish luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Celine Istanbul
Ranked #266 of 1,173 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 30 August 2014

If you want to live in an upper class, clean Turkish environment I strongly recommend Celine Hotel in the very heart of Istanbul.You can enjoy a safe and enriching atmosphere in a renovated hotel with a mix of traditional culture and modern appliances.

Room Tip: the sea view is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sorina510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

I was amazed with the decoration and the peace atmosphere of Celine hotel , when I got first in it . By the courtesy of one of the stuff of facility , named Tunahan, we have had unforgettable welcoming Turkish coffee which had shown the genuine Turkish hospitality . I'd recommend the place anyone who wish to visit Istanbul moreover to be served in marvellous way . It's worth for every euro You will pay for it .

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Eunice I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I stayed in the hotel with my wife . We enjoyed all our staying.

The staff are all friendly and helpful even Ersin upgraded our room to the sea view one

The hotel is perfectly located to all sights in the Old City and a short walk to the tram, which can take you anywhere else.The breakfast buffet is my best ever, even there were pork meat , we didn't expect in Turkey.

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ahe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The hotel is great! I stayed in the hotel with my two children. Great service and great staff.
The rooms are clean and the hotel is in a great area. The location was great! Perfect for adults but also for the children. The staff was friendly and can`t wait to get back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 208Pirjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This is a super hotel!!! Great service and good staff.
The rooms are very nice and clean and the hotel is in a great area. Perfect for adults but also for the children.
I hope I will visit it again soon!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babsjaneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Ersin is the most friendly person I have ever met. He is a nice person and very sociable. He is very helpful. I am sure that you will like him a lot when you meet him. The hotel is good, as well as the location. If you are are planning to stay in sultan Ahmet you should try the hotel, and don't forget to ask about Ersin.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Lara Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed at the Celine Hotel in Istanbul from 31st July to 9th August, with our two children (19 and 15). We were pleasantly surprised to know that the staff had given us two adjoining rooms, which made the stay vey comfortable and homely. Celine Hotel is beautiful and welcoming, and it certainly made our stay in Istanbul a memorable one!

The location was amazing and very convenient, as the hotel was just 5 minutes away from the Hippodrome, the magnificent Blue Mosque and impressive Aya Sophia. Celine Hotel was right in the heart of Old Istanbul, with beautiful cobbled streets and traditional Ottoman-style buildings all around it.

The Hotel itself was an Ottoman mansion, dating from the 19th century, redone exquisitely for modern times. As we entered the hotel for the first time, the beauty of it certainly made an impact. Celine Hotel has Ottoman-style high roofs, adorned with beautiful décor, and exudes a very homely atmosphere. It is a boutique hotel with 14 rooms, kept clean by the diligent housekeeping staff. The rooms were beautifully decorated as well, with high roofs and a large window, and a very comfortable bed and spotlessly clean bathrooms. There was a TV with many different channels, and free Wi-Fi provided as well. The bathrooms were decorated with beautiful Turkish tiles, and provided for a very good shower!

The breakfast was served on an exquisitely-decorated patio, adorned with intricate Turkish tiles and an impressive glass ceiling. The breakfast options were many, and could be adjusted according to personal taste by the wonderful & cheerful chef and staff (Dil-ruba).

The staff itself were immensely helpful and extremely kind, especially Ersin, Tuna & Ramzan, and went out of their way to make Celine Hotel as comfortable and homely as possible. From the moment we checked-in up to the time we checked- out we were continually impressed & touched by the friendliness an helpfulness of the staff. They made our stay extremely comfortable by helping with various arrangements to maximize our enjoyment and exposure to the sights and culture of this stunningly beautiful & vibrant city. to We are already planning our next trip to Istanbul and our future stay at Celine Hotel. It is like a home away from home!

We will definitely tell all of our friends and family to stay at Celine Hotel when visiting Istanbul and would strongly recommend it to anyone reading this review!

Thank you Celine hotel for making our family holiday a truly memorable one!

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms 101 and102 have an adjoining door so if you are travelling with children and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class"
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#21 of 1,173 in Istanbul
803 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ibrahim Pasha Hotel
Ibrahim Pasha Hotel
#20 of 1,173 in Istanbul
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Miniature Istanbul
Hotel Miniature Istanbul
#24 of 1,173 in Istanbul
328 reviews
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#15 of 1,173 in Istanbul
948 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,173 in Istanbul
3,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Celine Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Celine Istanbul

Address: Peykhane Cad. No: 28 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #266 of 1,173 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £44 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Celine Istanbul 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celine Hotel... Built in a totally renovated antique mansion located at the city's historic center, The Celine Hotel is a part of Istanbul's immaculate cultural legacy. It provides you a unique experience with its timeless atmosphere, close proximity to museums and historical sites, as well as ease of connection to modern Istanbul's vibrant lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Celine Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing