We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location, price, quality, staff ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Celine Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Celine Hotel
Ranked #313 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
“Perfect location, price, quality, staff ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

We found this hotel online and I didn't know what to expect, and everything was simply marvelous. Although it is housed in an old mansion, the room fixtures, TV, bathroom all seemed new. We had a wonderful view of the sea from our room. The staff were all very attentive and helpful, specially Ersin who helped us with a lot of other arrangements. The location is fantastic, right next to the blue mosque, aya sophia, etc. There are a lot of restaurants nearby. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gcorvera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    32
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
24
82
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Timisoara, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

If you want to live in an upper class, clean Turkish environment I strongly recommend Celine Hotel in the very heart of Istanbul.You can enjoy a safe and enriching atmosphere in a renovated hotel with a mix of traditional culture and modern appliances.

Room Tip: the sea view is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sorina510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

I was amazed with the decoration and the peace atmosphere of Celine hotel , when I got first in it . By the courtesy of one of the stuff of facility , named Tunahan, we have had unforgettable welcoming Turkish coffee which had shown the genuine Turkish hospitality . I'd recommend the place anyone who wish to visit Istanbul moreover to be served in marvellous way . It's worth for every euro You will pay for it .

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eunice I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaasa, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

I stayed in the hotel with my wife . We enjoyed all our staying.

The staff are all friendly and helpful even Ersin upgraded our room to the sea view one

The hotel is perfectly located to all sights in the Old City and a short walk to the tram, which can take you anywhere else.The breakfast buffet is my best ever, even there were pork meat , we didn't expect in Turkey.

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuusamo, Oulu, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

The hotel is great! I stayed in the hotel with my two children. Great service and great staff.
The rooms are clean and the hotel is in a great area. The location was great! Perfect for adults but also for the children. The staff was friendly and can`t wait to get back!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 208Pirjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht Province, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

This is a super hotel!!! Great service and good staff.
The rooms are very nice and clean and the hotel is in a great area. Perfect for adults but also for the children.
I hope I will visit it again soon!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babsjaneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qatar
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Ersin is the most friendly person I have ever met. He is a nice person and very sociable. He is very helpful. I am sure that you will like him a lot when you meet him. The hotel is good, as well as the location. If you are are planning to stay in sultan Ahmet you should try the hotel, and don't forget to ask about Ersin.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lara Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Perula
Hotel Perula
#364 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Sultanahmet
Timeks Hotel
Timeks Hotel
#301 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Spectra
Hotel Spectra
#199 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Turkoman
Hotel Turkoman
#476 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ada Hotel Istanbul
Ada Hotel Istanbul
#14 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ferman Sultan Hotel
Ferman Sultan Hotel
#278 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Celine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celine Hotel

Property: Celine Hotel
Address: Peykhane Cad. No 28 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #313 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Celine Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celine Hotel... Built in a totally renovated antique mansion located at the city's historic center, The Celine Hotel is a part of Istanbul's immaculate cultural legacy. It provides you a unique experience with its timeless atmosphere, close proximity to museums and historical sites, as well as ease of connection to modern Istanbul's vibrant lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Celine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing