We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away if you want to sleep.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Victory Hotel And Spa
Ranked #711 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 23 April 2014

You know the walls are thin when you can hear the telephone ringing in the room next door and you think it's yours! I didn't sleep properly one night. Rooms are dirty, breakfast only half decent and the hotel Needs a serious makeover. Definetly not 4 stars. On the plus side, the staff is helpful and location central. Spa looks nice, but was of course closed the day I wanted to try it.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

This hotel is just next to the grand bazaar and a tram stop - ideal for tourists! The rooms were clean and a reasonable size. The pool was very nice and not many other people used it. The sauna, etc were also good clean and not over used. Breakfast had a huge variety but was disappointing - bread, jam, yoghurt etc could all have been better.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnneOng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

very good location but very noisy rooms...
terible noisy....the tram is outside perfect location...
good breakfast.........
good staff..........
good servise.......
bad silense inside the room is like you living all together..... terible in this opinion....

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefanos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Although I was greeted on arrival by an arrogant Mr Oral who did not have my confirmed deluxe double room available, I was upgraded the next day by the Manager Mr Cevan to a corner suite. This was very spacious with a very comfortable bed.
The staff especially at breakfast time was very helpful and the breakfast served was adequate. However I was taken aback when the chef informed me that an omelette would cost me extra. The eggs were massed together in a tray although on request the chef would provide a " sunny side up"

The Spa facilities were available but to our disappointment the pool was NOT heated a great pity since winter had just set in. Being Muslim the close proximity of the University Mosque was a real bonus I could attend it regularly especially for the dawn prayer before sun rise.

Since the real reason for our trip was to participate in the Istanbul Marathon the start and finish of the race was both within walking distance . The hotel is only 4 minutes away from the Metro and bus station and travelling is relatively cheap.

Room Tip: Confirm room availability BEFORE arrival .Purchase Bus Card on arrival at kiosk 50 metres away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goosain2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Victory hotel is located across Grand Bazaar. 10 minute walk to the Blue Mosque and Haga Sophia. All nice food places around. Cell Phone stores around too. Tram station is 2 minute walk.
You can board Hop on Hop off buses near the Blue mosque.
There is a Red line and a Blue line. Tickets are sold inside the buses. You can also grab the tours to the Blue Mosque, Haga Sophia, Museum and other site seeing places. Hotel has very courteous managers who are willing to help. Clean rooms and some with nice views.

Room Tip: Always grab a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Nice and clean hotel at a good location, however the breakfast and spa was disappointing. I stayed at at Double Corner Room where the wifi connection was really poor... I had to enter my passcode for the wifi several times every time I used it, at I had to find a certain spot in the room where I could actually connect to the wifi. Further, I was only allowed to have one active session on the wifi (either iPhone or computer).

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cbcph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

The photos on internet where great but unfortunately reality wasn't. The room had a very small window so no daylight. They tell everybody they upgraded the room and you have the " best " room of the hotel, not! Breakfast is poor, for example: old greasy eggs or a fresh one you have to pay. There is no bar or any good atmosphere. They forgot to clean the room and told us we used water from the mini bar but we didn't.The location was good, so was the pool! The quality wasn't worth the price, unfortunately.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spinnetje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Balin Boutique Hotel
#416 of 1,163 in Istanbul
189 reviews
Hotel Beyaz Saray
#300 of 1,163 in Istanbul
926 reviews
Beyoglu
Room Mate Kerem Hotel
Room Mate Kerem Hotel
#159 of 1,163 in Istanbul
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Great Fortune Hotel & SPA
Great Fortune Hotel & SPA
#206 of 1,163 in Istanbul
422 reviews
Darkhill Hotel
#358 of 1,163 in Istanbul
305 reviews
My Home Sultanahmet
#713 of 1,163 in Istanbul
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victory Hotel And Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victory Hotel And Spa

Address: Mimar Kemalettin Mah. Mithatpasa Cad. No:1 | Fatih, Istanbul 34130, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Grand Bazaar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #711 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £42 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Victory Hotel And Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tastefully decorated in modern style, all rooms include a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, safe box and an electric kettle. There is a balcony in some rooms. Some rooms also offer views of Marmara Sea or Beyazit Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Victory Hotel And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing