We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, cheap hotel in excellent location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Victory Hotel And Spa
Ranked #715 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, cheap hotel in excellent location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights after finishing an ANZAC day tour. The hotel is located close to all the main sights of Istanbul and right near the tram line. It's a 5 min walk to the Grand Bazaar. A 10 minute walk to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace. I caught a tram for 3 lira each way to the spice markets which was 5 stops away.
The room I stayed in had no view which is why it was so cheap but it still had a window to let air in. The bed and pillows were clean and comfy. The bathroom was small but clean and had a nice big shower. The rooms are not terribly well insulated so I heard noise from other guests walking past but slept soundly with ear plugs in.
The staff were friendly and helpful offering to set up the free wifi and gave me an umbrella to go out with when it was raining. They also booked me an airport transfer for 25 euro or 75 lira which is quite good.
Nearby there are many good restaurants that are well priced.
Overall it was a great place to stay and I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    35
    39
    16
    7
See reviews for
27
47
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warriors Mark
Level Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

The Victory Hotel and Spa was a great find! I booked it and then read the reviews afterwards, so I was a little worried. But it turned out to be great! Friendly and efficient staff helped us out at every turn. The morning breakfast buffet was great and we enjoyed the view. The Spa itself has all the amenities, and the pool and sauna facilities were clean and well-maintained. The location makes this an optimum choice, as it is located so close to the Grand Bazaar and within easy walking distance of all the major sites in the Old City. I would highly recommend it and can't wait to go there again myself!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nlcperk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

You know the walls are thin when you can hear the telephone ringing in the room next door and you think it's yours! I didn't sleep properly one night. Rooms are dirty, breakfast only half decent and the hotel Needs a serious makeover. Definetly not 4 stars. On the plus side, the staff is helpful and location central. Spa looks nice, but was of course closed the day I wanted to try it.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

This hotel is just next to the grand bazaar and a tram stop - ideal for tourists! The rooms were clean and a reasonable size. The pool was very nice and not many other people used it. The sauna, etc were also good clean and not over used. Breakfast had a huge variety but was disappointing - bread, jam, yoghurt etc could all have been better.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnneOng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalkis, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

very good location but very noisy rooms...
terible noisy....the tram is outside perfect location...
good breakfast.........
good staff..........
good servise.......
bad silense inside the room is like you living all together..... terible in this opinion....

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefanos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

Although I was greeted on arrival by an arrogant Mr Oral who did not have my confirmed deluxe double room available, I was upgraded the next day by the Manager Mr Cevan to a corner suite. This was very spacious with a very comfortable bed.
The staff especially at breakfast time was very helpful and the breakfast served was adequate. However I was taken aback when the chef informed me that an omelette would cost me extra. The eggs were massed together in a tray although on request the chef would provide a " sunny side up"

The Spa facilities were available but to our disappointment the pool was NOT heated a great pity since winter had just set in. Being Muslim the close proximity of the University Mosque was a real bonus I could attend it regularly especially for the dawn prayer before sun rise.

Since the real reason for our trip was to participate in the Istanbul Marathon the start and finish of the race was both within walking distance . The hotel is only 4 minutes away from the Metro and bus station and travelling is relatively cheap.

Room Tip: Confirm room availability BEFORE arrival .Purchase Bus Card on arrival at kiosk 50 metres away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goosain2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Victory hotel is located across Grand Bazaar. 10 minute walk to the Blue Mosque and Haga Sophia. All nice food places around. Cell Phone stores around too. Tram station is 2 minute walk.
You can board Hop on Hop off buses near the Blue mosque.
There is a Red line and a Blue line. Tickets are sold inside the buses. You can also grab the tours to the Blue Mosque, Haga Sophia, Museum and other site seeing places. Hotel has very courteous managers who are willing to help. Clean rooms and some with nice views.

Room Tip: Always grab a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Balin Boutique Hotel
#396 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Hotel Beyaz Saray
#240 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Emporium Hotel Istanbul
#789 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kent Hotel Istanbul
#312 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Bekdas Hotel Deluxe
#665 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Beyazıt
Antik Hotel Istanbul
Antik Hotel Istanbul
#529 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victory Hotel And Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victory Hotel And Spa

Property: Victory Hotel And Spa
Address: Mimar Kemalettin Mah. Mithatpasa Cad. No:1 | Fatih, Istanbul 34130, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #715 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Victory Hotel And Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tastefully decorated in modern style, all rooms include a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, safe box and an electric kettle. There is a balcony in some rooms. Some rooms also offer views of Marmara Sea or Beyazit Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Victory Hotel And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing