We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel to stay in Istanbul” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eurostars Hotel Old City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Eurostars Hotel Old City
Ranked #237 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great hotel to stay in Istanbul”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

Excellent place to stay in Sultanahmet area, walking distance to all the old city attractions: Aya Sofia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazar, Galata Bridge etc. stayed for two nights last December. Great service by everyone in the hotel particularly Ali Riza at the front desk was very gracious and helpful with any information we needed. Breakfast was pretty good, particularly the Turkish soups they had in the morning...Rooms are little small but very clean with modern decor...

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Yugender C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    129
    28
    2
    8
See reviews for
89
103
21
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

I have stayed in this hotel for five days, recently. The hotel seems to newly built, with excellent beds, fittings and furnishing. Despite of being close to a busy road, the room was reasonably quiet. The room was very comfortable.The staff were welcoming and helpful. However it was the breakfast, which really impressed me. I have been staying in different Sultanahmet hotels over the years. However the breakfast at Eurostars beats all others. Thanks to the chef Nurjan and hosts Cemile and Merve, having breakfast in Eurostars was an extraordinary experience. The food was of highest quality and was cooked to perfection. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Standard rooms are small and suitable for those travelling with less luggage. I got mine upgraded to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PsyDocUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffs
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Loved everything about this hotel. The location was perfect, close enough to the historic sites and tram station and also close to the Spice Market, Grand Bazaar & Bosphorous River for boat trips. Booked a Superior room with city view & balcony, room was spacious, clean and warm, staff were extremely friendly. Breakfast was a delicious selection of hot & cold cheeses, meats, breads, fruits & lots more.Definitely value for money & would stay again. Perfect!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaScholarGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

Very centrally located in the old city . If you want the grand bazaar, the blue mosque and Sophia... they're minutes away.

Clean and modern rooms, awesome shower. Excellent staff service and around the corner from fabulous Turkish delights.

Pricing not excessive.
Breakfast average due to the effort of meeting western requirements and in contrast to the wide array of choices outside the hotel.

Would definitely stay there on the next visit.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank loicbellet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 4 nights with my husband. It was nice, clean, located in the historical area. The breakfast was excellent and the staff was extremely kind. I would recommend this hotel during on semester in Istanbul. Next time we will stay here again!!!! Ildiko

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ildiko H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landstuhl, Germany
Level Contributor
76 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights. We picked the hotel based on location, price, and reviews. I debated whether to give it 3 or 4/5. I think it'd be more of a 3.5.

Pros:

Great location-Can walk everywhere in the old town and to the Galata Tower area or easily take a tram just out the door.

Breakfast-A large, delicious selection.

Staff-Very friendly and helpful.

Airport transfer-It can be arranged for less money than what I found at other hotels and cheaper/same than taking a cab, based on traffic.

Wifi-Available everywhere and fast connection.

Room Amenities-Nice toiletries, coffee, tea, and water provided free of charge.

Cons:

Smoking-Hotel is partially smoking. The first room we were shown smelled like smoke, despite being a non-smoking room. It was no problem changing rooms, but it was not as nice and there were cigarette butts all over outside our window. We also smelled cigarettes periodically.

Thin Walls-We could hear everything going on next door and in the halls.

Room Service-We tried to order it, but were told everyone had gone home. It was only about 6 pm. Their fliers didn't indicate a start or stop time.

Showers-They start flooding after a few minutes. I had to shut off the water to let the conditioner sit in for a bit. I guess that's a hotel-wide issue.

Room size-While the lobby is spacious, the rooms are tiny, even for European standards.

Also, I had an interesting experience with a staff member when I went to ask questions about payment and about a return airport transfer. He asked where my husband was... I'm a corporate travel coordinator and everything was booked in my name. After realizing his mistake he was apologetic and offered me tea :)

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MBroyhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south africa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed at the Eurostars Hotel for one night following a two week cruise of some ports in Turkey and the Greek Isles. After disembarking the ship we arrived at the hotel a little after 09h00 and, despite the regular check-in time of 14h00, we were immediately offered a room. We experienced this same level of service and hospitality at the previous hotel we stayed at prior to our cruise. Must be a Turkish thing and certainly one that many western establishments can learn from!!
We think we may have been given a better room than we had reserved - a triple with a good queen size bed plus a single that we obvioulsy did not need. However, as a triple room it was large and spacious, comfortable and well equipped with a very modern TV. The bathroom was also spacious with all the amenities one needs for a short stay.
The Eurostars is situated just off a busy street in the Old City and despite our room on the third floor overlooking the endless traffic, was surprisingly quiet. It is ideally located withing easy walking distance from most of the major attractions of the Old City.
Hotel staff were at all times obliging and couteous. We had a very late flight back home and while we were still obviously expected to check out by midday, the reception staff were more than willing to keep our luggage in safe keeping until we schlepped off to the airport at about 19h00.
We love Istanbul and would certainly consider staying at the Eurostars again if we ever revisit this amazing, historic city.

Room Tip: Our room on the third floor overlooking a busy street was surprisingly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Glamour Hotel
Glamour Hotel
#304 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Empire Suite Hotel
Empire Suite Hotel
#588 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Regie Ottoman Istanbul
Regie Ottoman Istanbul
#120 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
The Golden Horn Hotel
The Golden Horn Hotel
#166 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Sultanahmet
Doubletree by Hilton Istanbul - Sirkeci
Sultanahmet
Orka Royal Hotel
Orka Royal Hotel
#240 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Hotel Old City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Hotel Old City

Property: Eurostars Hotel Old City
Address: Ankara Caddesi Hocapasa Hamami Sokak No:1 | Sirkeci Old City Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #237 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Hotel Old City 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to EURO STARS HOTEL OLD CITY 'Great Stay in Prime Location, Personalized Service' When you choose to stay at Euro Stars Hotel Old City, you can be sure that youare on the doorstep of Istanbul's historical and cultural places. Euro Stars Hotel Old City is located in the heart of the Historical Peninsula, next to most of Istanbul's eye-catching attractions, a perfect location for those who are here to visit Istanbul's famous landmarks. Amongst the easily accessible attractions within a few minutes walking distance are ; Topkapi Palace, Saint Sophia Museum, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar, Underground Cistern. Euro Stars Hotel Old City is surrounded by Public Transport Terminals which are just a few minutes away from the hotel ROOM AMENITIES: · THE BEDS ARE EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE · QUALITY LINENS · HAIR DRYER · TELEPHONE · FOUR PIECES BATHROOM · FLAT SCREEN TELEVISION -SATELLITE - INTERNATIONAL CHANNELS · ALL ROOMS HAVE INDIVIDUAL THERMOSTAT CONTROL · COMPLIMENTARY IN ROOM COFFEE AND TEA - ELECTRIC KETTLE · HIGH SPEED INTERNET ACCESS IN EACH ROOM · IRONING AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST · GUEST LAUNDRY FACILITIES ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Eurostars Hotel Old City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing