We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good value for money... But”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eurostars Hotel Old City
Ranked #248 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Overall good value for money... But”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This hotel is very good located in Istanbul old city. Rooms are new and breakfast is decent.

However personally for me that's all. There were more pros in my case:
1) I was given a wall view room with barely no sun light during the whole day;
2) The reception clerk did not provide me with any details of the costs. He just charged my card for some amount in local currency while the reservation info was in EUR (booking was made through the hotel site directly). Even when I asked for the invoice, the paper indicated one item "Hotel costs" only. In this connection I am not sure what I paid for. Although everyone is Istanbul tries to trick you. So probably you should just adjust to it;
3) Despite the Do not disturb sign on door knob housekeeping guy entered the room when I was naked. I do not mind but this is not quality of service you expect.

Overall I would not return to this hotel. I would rather pay little extra to stay in some more reputable property in Istanbul - price difference is not that dramatic.

Room Tip: Some rooms face the walls of closely located opposite building. Ask for the room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Artem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    131
    29
    2
    8
See reviews for
90
104
21
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
150 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My husband and I have just spent 3 nights at this lovely hotel with friends. Its location in the old city is absolutely perfect - minutes walk from all the main sights and also the bustling waterfront. Despite its location, the streets were very quiet at night and we were never disturbed.

All areas of the hotel are immaculately clean. We had superior rooms and they had all the facilities we could possibly need for our stay. There was free wi-fi in the rooms too, which was an invaluable service to us and free room safes are provided as well. There is no swimming pool, but there is a lovely spa, sauna and small gym, all of which looked to be very clean and well maintained and inviting.

All staff were charming, friendly, efficient and helpful.

The buffet breakfast was certainly one of the best I have experienced in many visits to Turkey over the years. There was an excellent selection of very fresh food on offer, with dishes quickly being replenished when depleted. Used plates and crockery were removed promptly and the whole dining area kept pristinely clean.

When we checked out, we were each given a leaving present of some Turkish coffee - a very nice touch, and something we have never experienced before anywhere else.

I am happy to recommend this delightful hotel and if we return to Istanbul - as I am sure we will - we will definitely stay there again. A very pleasant and enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank whizzkid50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I have just spent a fantastic time in this beautiful city Istanbul. The hotel is just a short walk from the waterfront and a 15 min walk to the Blue Mosque, or a 3 min tram ride away. The hotel is very well maintained and so are the rooms, what you see in their brochure, is what you get including a fantastic buffet breakfast and all the staff cant do enough for you. The only problem I had was that my room was at the rear of the hotel, room 311 and all you look out on is the backs of other buildings and air conditioning units, but I asked to be moved to another room and was offered one without any problem, so when you book ask for a room at the front and while in the city visit the most wonderful deserts restaurant at the end of the block where the hotel is situated, but be prepared to put on weight, the range of deserts I have ever seen.

Room Tip: Rooms at the side or front of the hotel are best, rooms at the rear only have views of air condition...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel was in a fantastic spot for seeing all the main attractions in the old city. Easy walking distance to many sights. The tram was a few metres away and the ferries also. We had a superior room which had plenty of space and quiet . The bathroom was a bit on the small size. Breakfast was plentiful and the staff were very helpful. We were Ble to stay a bit later than normal checkout too. Would recommend to anyone visiting Istanbul.

Room Tip: Upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Offia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Level Contributor
857 reviews
205 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The location of this hotel was totally superb; right in the middle of things - everything was reachable with a short walk or a short taxi trip. The room was nice, and quite spacious with a nice bed and a long desk from where it was possible to work. Nice bathroom as well, but with a really narrow door to the shower. The hotel is non-alcohol but you can bring what you want the room. The wifi worked fine during my stay. Located close to cafes, restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chokk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kranjska Gora
Level Contributor
137 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Excellent organization transfer from airport to the hotel with reasonable price. Reception staff by arrival very pleasant and helpfull. Hotel with perfect location is very good starting point for visiting
major attractions in old city. Clean rooms and good breakfast. We have enjoyed very good turkish coffee at the hotel bar.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Great new hotel in the middle of the old city, very nice and helpful staff, great rooms - big, very clean and comfortable, comfortable furniture and beds. Near to the old market, Hagia Sophia, Topcapi etc.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nadejda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Glamour Hotel
Glamour Hotel
#358 of 1,141 in Istanbul
43 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Empire Suite Hotel
Empire Suite Hotel
#656 of 1,141 in Istanbul
76 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Regie Ottoman Istanbul
Regie Ottoman Istanbul
#88 of 1,141 in Istanbul
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Bazaar
Legacy Ottoman Hotel
Legacy Ottoman Hotel
#245 of 1,141 in Istanbul
434 reviews
Sultanahmet
Barbera Hotel
Barbera Hotel
#70 of 1,141 in Istanbul
130 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Alpek Hotel
Alpek Hotel
#421 of 1,141 in Istanbul
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Hotel Old City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Hotel Old City

Property: Eurostars Hotel Old City
Address: Ankara Caddesi Hocapasa Hamami Sokak No:1 | Sirkeci Old City Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #248 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Hotel Old City 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to EURO STARS HOTEL OLD CITY 'Great Stay in Prime Location, Personalized Service' When you choose to stay at Euro Stars Hotel Old City, you can be sure that youare on the doorstep of Istanbul's historical and cultural places. Euro Stars Hotel Old City is located in the heart of the Historical Peninsula, next to most of Istanbul's eye-catching attractions, a perfect location for those who are here to visit Istanbul's famous landmarks. Amongst the easily accessible attractions within a few minutes walking distance are ; Topkapi Palace, Saint Sophia Museum, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar, Underground Cistern. Euro Stars Hotel Old City is surrounded by Public Transport Terminals which are just a few minutes away from the hotel ROOM AMENITIES: · THE BEDS ARE EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE · QUALITY LINENS · HAIR DRYER · TELEPHONE · FOUR PIECES BATHROOM · FLAT SCREEN TELEVISION -SATELLITE - INTERNATIONAL CHANNELS · ALL ROOMS HAVE INDIVIDUAL THERMOSTAT CONTROL · COMPLIMENTARY IN ROOM COFFEE AND TEA - ELECTRIC KETTLE · HIGH SPEED INTERNET ACCESS IN EACH ROOM · IRONING AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST · GUEST LAUNDRY FACILITIES ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Eurostars Hotel Old City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing