We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable hotel in Istanbul”
Review of The Haze Karakoy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Haze Karakoy
Ranked #418 of 1,161 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 15 August 2014

New,boutique hotel. Best location in Asian part, 2 minutes from Galata Bridge. Fantastic rooms, bathrooms and bath amenities. Only the breakfast has to be improved, not at hotel level, though fantastic terrace. Will be back, for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alejandro H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
There are newer reviews for The Haze Karakoy
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

The hotel was pretty, clean and modern. Clearly a new hotel. The staff was friendly for the most part and helpful with taxis. I arrived at 1 in the morning, starving and the desk boy ordered me take out and delivered to my room. The breakfast is free which is great but the restaurant is very expensive otherwise even for coffee. The hotel is walking distance to Nightlife and the bridge with plenty of restaurants with a view. I would stay there again for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mollyhoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We arrived at The Haze and were greeted by wonderful staff. They took us to our room and much to our suprise, we got a room that we never booked. I took this up with the front desk and they quickly apologised for the inconvenience and put us in new rooms in another wing. We were 2 couples and they put us in rooms right next to each other so we could still have the convenience of being able to be close to our friends. There service was amazing, very friendly and helpful at all times. Their hotel is just a walkes away from Galata Bridge and they are in walking distance from Koska (which one MUST go to buy Turkish Delight), Galata Tower, the Spice Bizaar, and so much more! Will highly recommend this Hotel!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Bells85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I stay one week there, I travel alone to explore the city and I met in this hotel Aytaç. He is really nice guy who help me a lot! He always smile and help. Thank you again! Hope to come back again soon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riadh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EfeGM, Genel Müdür at The Haze Karakoy, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your review which gives us a great opportunity to improve us.

I look forward to seeing you here in The Haze Hotel soon again.

Sincerely yours,

Efe Ö.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The Haze Karakoy is a great place to stay in Istanbul. It is new, clean , The breakfast was delicious and in a perfect location. It's a good idea to be hear , special thanks for the team working there I suggest you this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Badii G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EfeGM, Genel Müdür at The Haze Karakoy, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your review which gives us a great opportunity to improve us.

I look forward to seeing you here in The Haze Hotel soon again.

Sincerely yours,

Efe Ö.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Decent amenities for the price but all decor is superficial in quality. Also, the guy at the front desk is unfriendly. Don't come expecting much service. The location is near the tram and is positioned to access both the tower and the famous mosques

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lattitudelongitude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The Haze was a great place to stay for our first few nights in Istanbul. It is new, clean and in a perfect location. We got there before check-in, but they held our bags and were very helpful in providing directions and information. The breakfast was delicious and it was nice to be able to sit outside as well. We also loved the area - not overly touristy, but close (within a 10 minute walk) to trams, port, and the Galata Tower, and lots of cool restaurants. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EfeGM, Genel Müdür at The Haze Karakoy, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your review which gives us a great opportunity to improve us.

I look forward to seeing you here in The Haze Hotel soon again.

Sincerely yours,

Efe Ö.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Karakoy
Peninsula Galata Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Galata Boutique Hotel
#380 of 1,161 in Istanbul
192 reviews
Karakoy
Hotel Morione
Hotel Morione
#408 of 1,161 in Istanbul
70 reviews
Karakoy
Ada Karakoy Hotel
Ada Karakoy Hotel
#69 of 1,161 in Istanbul
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Karakoy
Karakoy Rooms
Karakoy Rooms
#162 of 1,161 in Istanbul
174 reviews
Karakoy
Port Hotel Tophane-i Amire
Port Hotel Tophane-i Amire
#694 of 1,161 in Istanbul
37 reviews
Karakoy
SuB Karakoy
SuB Karakoy
#38 of 1,161 in Istanbul
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Haze Karakoy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Haze Karakoy

Address: Necatibey Avenue No. 38 | Karakoy / BEYOGLU, Istanbul 34425, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Karakoy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #418 of 1,161 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £49 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Haze Karakoy 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Karakoy, this luxurious hotel is only 350 metres from Galata Tower. The Haze Istanbul has a unique architecture combining a modern building previously utilized as a bakery, and a restored bobbin factory with neo-classic architecture and its high ceilings.The rooms of The Haze Istanbul are tastefully decorated in modern style with custom-designed furniture. Each room is equipped with adjustable heating and cooling system, rain shower, and a flat-screen TV with local and foreign satellite channels as standard. All rooms have city views.Located on the ground floor, the hotel's restaurant Forneria offers a rich menu of unique tastes with an award-winning chef. You can also enjoy snacks and cocktails from the bar.The hotel has a business centre where you can benefit from a computer, fax, photocopy machine and a scanner for free. Airport shuttle service can also be arranged on request at an additional fee.The Haze Istanbul is only 250 metres from Galata Bridge, 300 metres from Karakoy Ferry Port and 750 metres from the tram and Sishane Metro Station. Ataturk Airport is 20 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Haze Karakoy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing