We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Suiteness Taksim Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$393
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Swissotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$434
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$343
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
35
41
23
7
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
41
23
7
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsistiklal streetdouble roomlovely suiteair conditionerminutes walkinghot waterthree nightsperfect locationtaksimreceptionistwardrobesofatramsupermarketminibar
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed for 5 nights and it wasn't as many reviews or internet pics.At first they promised us a city view and we had a back room and the only thing we see was a wall. The rooms are very uncomfortable with hard beds and no aircont at the bedrooms (if you have booked a family room).At the living room the aircont is ok. The breakfast is poor (not very good quality and no variety) . The staff was totally UNFRIENDLY and many times RUDE. THE LOCATION IS DIFFICULT TO REACH the tourist attractions because of the uphills (the only good thing is that I came in my country -2 kilos ). One man at the reception was extremely rude and he told me to pay for a free pizza call, another one(groom) smells very very much and all the reception smells armpits very bad eewww.
The only good think is that we find a good deal in price. If you don't find a good deal just choose another hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikkigo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Cihangir is a fabulous part of Istanbul. It is central to the main attractions without any of the downsides of being too "touristic". Suiteness is a new apartment hotel. The rooms are very well done. I stayed in 506 which is a top floor suite with plenty light and a view across the narrow street to the next apartment. The fit out is high quality with wifi in the room too. The value is superb given the location and the quality of the rooms. The taxi drivers had difficulty finding it, but once you know where it is, they can drop you off nearby and you can just walk the last 200m.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kazakh_Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed for 2 nights initially and since we loved it so much, stayed another 3 nights while returning back from our road trip in Turkey. Its a new hotel and the rooms are spacious and beautifully done up. Its very well located just 5 minutes walk Istiklal street and 8 - 10 minutes walk from Taksim square and same from the Tram station. Its surrounded by quaint little cafes and bakeries even though its a bit difficult to locate at first. What I especially loved was that the location was quiet and we could sleep well which was very important since we were on a holiday. It also has 2 lifts so you dont have to lug your baggage by the stairs. Staff is very friendly and helpful especially Ms.Merve Sonmez who is the Sales an Reservation Manager. She went out of the way to make us comfortable as we did not speak the local language. She guided us on the places to visit and helped us in booking the same also. We were travelling with kids so she made sure we were comfortable. The breakfast was pretty good with different types of cheese, fresh salads, pancakes, egg preparations, lovely breads, cornflakes, cakes, fresh Yoghurt and a lot of other items along with Turkish Tea and coffee. It was not lavish but it was adequate. Since its a new hotel, there are some teething troubles which the management should look into and rectify, like very little lighting and no shelves or hooks in the bathroom, Air con vents are too small and inadequate in the bedroom which is why the it does not cool enough, Safe box was not operational and should be fitted to the wardrobe and not loose, locks of sliding door were not working, some electric plygs were also not working. All this is nothing major but it should be taken care of as its important for a comfortable stay. Despite all this, I would recommend this to everyone visiting Istanbul and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Some suites have just a curtain seperating the living room and the bedroom and some have the bedrooms on the side with a door for privacy so one can request accordingly. Besides that, more or less all the suits are equally good.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hariom64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Good new hotel - We stayed in a junior suite room - Large comfortable room!
I would come again...But I would list some notes for improvements (this doesn't mean that the hotel is bad):

1) Staff: Very Friendly - Very helpful when you ask anything! Although, not all personals speak English - but you can communicate easily...
2) Breakfast - At Bo Cafe: Friendly staff! Food: Clean - Tasty --- Note: You can vary the menu from day to another.
3) Lights in room: very very dim - need more powerful lights in the sitting area - we felt uncomfortable.
4) Lights in bathroom: not enough light.
5) Bathroom: more shelves needed on the mirror to put more stuffs like toothpastes, shaving cream, personal gadgets... Also, in shower, more shelves/pans needed too. Shower was nice but the water stayed there a bit long.
6) Safe box: It's NOT attached/fixed into the closet - It's movable and anybody can move it - so it's not secure at all !! - it needs to be fixed tightly !! (larger safe box is recommended if possible)
7) Room service: Good, but there was a very BAD thing we experienced - a room service guy can open the door anytime while you are inside!!
*** We witnessed the following: He just just knocked the door, swap his e-card and VOILA! he is in the room! He surprised us 3 times during our 4 days stay! It's very embarrassing!
8) Laundry: needs to be checked regularly. Some towels are kept as they are.
9) Reception guys/girls (24 hours): very helpful, friendly! Just amazing!! They take quick action to fix any problem you may encounter!
10) Internet WiFi: Poor in many areas of the hotel.
11) Pricing: somehow overpriced.

Looking forward to book at your hotel next time, but for sure if you take into consideration the notes above ;)

Good Luck!

Cheers!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LOCO14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We spend three nights in this hotel .... it was a great stay ... the Staff was very helpful, and freindly Rooms are big and spacious... in addition to the room the breakfast and the restaurant is very pleasant. i Recommend that hotel to all people who wants to be close to Istiklal street and from the other side 5 min from Trams stations ... KEEP IT UP!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoeSaddik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews