We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden treasure!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Suiteness Taksim Hotel
Ranked #320 of 1,073 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I found this place by accident as i was browsing hotels in Istanbul...
this must have been my lucky day
the hotel is fabulous, the rooms are so clean and so modernly decorated (i stayed in rooms 401 - 404)
amazing comfortable furniture
all rooms are like small apartments
a living room, then the bedroom

if this was the hyatt or the intercontinental ,, people would be paying more than 500$ a night as this would have been a suite for 5* hotel standards, but here you were getting a 5* suite for a 3* price!

the hotel offers free WIFI which was working great even in rooms
towels were changed daily
breakfast was very very varied and real good (the scrambled eggs were not good tho) but you have many other stuff to choose from

location!!!!!! perfect, exactly 5 minutes walk from Taksim square!!! PERFECT

the staff were nice and very smiley

this will be my home in istanbul!!!
wonderful hotel wonderful city wonderful people!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank leloso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
There are newer reviews for Suiteness Taksim Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013

I had a great travel experience, but the hotel impressed me. The location of the hotel is very good,near Taksim/Istiklal avenue and also near to public transport stations.Great quality service and very warm welcome. The hotel staff at the reception desk were polite. I had a very spacious , modern, well designed, clean and comfortable room.
The breakfast was very good, but you can also try the restaurant in the rest of the day. The food is very good . The restaurant has a perfect ambient and design.
The staff from the hotel and restaurant are speaking english, so they can provide you precious informations.
Wi-fi is available 24h/day in the hotel and restaurant.
My next destination: Istanbul, Accommodation: SUITE NESS TAKSIM HOTEL

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carmen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Very nice room, modern, clean, spacious in a very convenient location. The breakfast which was included in our case was excellent in a very nice area in the ground floor accessible from the street which also serves as a regular cafe for non hotel clients. The staff was very helpful but some of them could not communicate in English.

The only thing I found quite annoying is that although we asked for multiple keys (we were three people staying in the room and ideally we wanted to be able to come and go independantly at different times of the day) we were told that they could not issue more than one. I think this is a policy that they can change.

All in all it was a very good choice, we had a great time and I would go back again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
5  Thank IfigeniaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed for 5 nights in this small but new hotel. The room was a junior suite but it was large and comfortable with a good size and good quality of bed. Within a walking distance to the Taksim square, is a quiet spot of the city (make sure to keep the windows closed because you never know if the cars or motorbikes will respect your sleep). Hotel staff very friendly and helpful, also good breakfast. On the basement floor there is a small theater with some live concerts,so make sure to have a room looking in the front. Do not expect a fantastic view from your room. Very good place and choise.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank evangelosp_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We went at Suitness Taksim hotel a group of friends. My general impression is very good for this hotel. First of all the room was great. Big apartment for double room, brand new and very nice decoration. All the staff were very helpfull and smiling and made our stay more pleasant.
Some small tips for the owners is to fix the internet all over the hotel because in the rooms is slow and in the breakfast buffet to have more variety and orange juice.
if i come again to Turkey for sure i will stay at this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at high floor!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alexandros_Kreta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This hotel was really good. Great location (only 7 minutes to Taksim square, few minutes to local bars). The very good thing it's quite place to live but only few minutes and you are in very noisy location (bars, restaurants). Also the rooms and the breakfast was good. Highly recommended and better than location than nosiy Old town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EMINDAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed for 5 nights and it wasn't as many reviews or internet pics.At first they promised us a city view and we had a back room and the only thing we see was a wall. The rooms are very uncomfortable with hard beds and no aircont at the bedrooms (if you have booked a family room).At the living room the aircont is ok. The breakfast is poor (not very good quality and no variety) . The staff was totally UNFRIENDLY and many times RUDE. THE LOCATION IS DIFFICULT TO REACH the tourist attractions because of the uphills (the only good thing is that I came in my country -2 kilos ). One man at the reception was extremely rude and he told me to pay for a free pizza call, another one(groom) smells very very much and all the reception smells armpits very bad eewww.
The only good think is that we find a good deal in price. If you don't find a good deal just choose another hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikkigo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Oryapark
#175 of 1,161 in Istanbul
129 reviews
Beyoglu
Taxim Lounge Hotel
Taxim Lounge Hotel
#366 of 1,161 in Istanbul
42 reviews
Sultanahmet
Premist Hotel
Premist Hotel
#81 of 1,161 in Istanbul
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Chambers of the Boheme
Chambers of the Boheme
#516 of 1,161 in Istanbul
124 reviews
Beyoglu
Cartoon Hotel
Cartoon Hotel
#997 of 1,161 in Istanbul
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suiteness Taksim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suiteness Taksim Hotel

Address: Kuloglu Mahallesi Agahamami Caddesi No :18, Istanbul PK34433, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #320 of 1,073 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: £41 - £323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Suiteness Taksim Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Suiteness Taksim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing