We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera
Ranked #110 of 1,134 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
kuwait city
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good experience”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Good location,great view of the golden horn,extremely friendly and helpful staff.5minutes walk from istiklal avenue,2 min from metro station. Our room was business class,it was quite comfortable with all the facilities. They provided an infant crib on request for our baby. Staff is very polite and helpful. Would recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank preeti u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okan_Karadag, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your compliments on our staff & location, sharing your experience & recommendation to other travelers seeking tips on Tripadvisor.
It has merely been a month since we opened our hotel and are eager to best accommodate our guests to exceed expectations.
We hope to have you back with us in future and wish the best of health & happiness with your baby together with your family.
Kind Regards
Okan Karadag
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    198
    44
    17
    11
See reviews for
144
225
34
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
351 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 548 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Had a couple night stay during mid-July when the hotel had just opened a couple weeks prior. Some floors and facilities were still in the last stage of completion so I would say our stay is during soft opening period. Staff is courteous and pro-actively engaging with the guests to ensure all details are taken care of properly. The hotel is located in the Pera area and 5 min walk to the Istiklal street and Galata tower neighborhood, with many nice restaurants in the area. The hotel is designed so all rooms facing outward with the view of the golden horn. The room itself is not so large but comfortable enough with all the amenities, including all the high-tech A/V connections such as HDMI, etc. Overall our stay was a pleasant one and this hotel has great potential once fully ramped up.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank toga1k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okan_Karadag, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Pera Istanbul and thank you for taking time to place your reviews.
Yes, we are willing to take advantage of our convenient location and accesibility to such touristic areas. Pera district is like a heaven of restaurants and bars. There are different cuisines and choices which appeals to every palate. And finally thank you for your kind words with our staff. I’ll pass your compliments.
Looking forward to have you back with us.
Kind Regards
Okan Karadag
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Business class room was superb, new hotel with very professional and helpful staff always greeting you with a smile. Facilities in hotel and room were excellent, nespresso coffee machine in our room was fantastic! I thought the location was excellent, close to sisane metro, 5 mins walk to Istiklal Avenue were there are plenty of shops, cafes etc, close to Galata tower and even more cafes. Walkable distance to Karakoy metro stop to take you to Sultanahmet district, even walk across Galata bridge and you are close to spice bazaar.
Mr Beyhan and night staff were extremely helpful and were able to resolve a small issue we had.
The hotel spa facilities and staff were outstanding and i highly recommend the Hamman treatment, it was truly amazing. Overall our stay at the hotel exceeded all our expectations and i would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Business class room was large, with desk and nespresso coffee machine with complimentary coffee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nada J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okan_Karadag, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very very much for your nice comments with our Business Class rooms, facilities, spa and especially our staff. This is what we are trying to achieve each and every day, recruiting and training our staff to serve with our hearts; with a Yes I Can! spirit.
Being located in the middle of almost every attraction point in the city, we are willing to offer you the most of your time in Istanbul.
Hope we would have you back with us.
Kind Regards
Okan Karadag
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mostar
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Location was very good, just 2 min walk to metro stop, and tunel station..Galata tower in about 6-7 min ,and istaklu street 2 minutes..Staff is very very polite ..Make up room service is early in the morning about 8-9, but you can arrange they make up room later,any time you want..Rooms are nice,new,but bit too small...Wc is great, mirror door, but when you shower water goes out of shower because doors are not set up good..We had problem with hot water 2 times,and both times they sent somebody very quick in about 10 minutes to fix it...If you want pool be aware is still not open! We have been told severel times it will open tomorrow but it didnt..Overall very good experiance...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tanjita0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okan_Karadag, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all greetings from Pera, Istanbul and thank you for taking time to share your experience.
Yes, having a convenient location right in the heart of city and having connectivity to almost every point of interest; we are willing to offer this advantage to our guests.
Apart from that, thank you pointing the shower issue.
We changed the aim of bathroom's marble floor and inserted rubber bands at the edge of shower glass.
We did this to every 130 rooms at our hotel.
Truly sorry for the unexpected delay to open our pool.
We opened it to service by 15th July, coincidentally 1 day after your departure.
Hope you will enjoy the facility at your next stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you again so that you can experience the progress by yourself.

Kind Regards

Okan Karadag
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I just spent a week at the Radisson Blu with my family. To say that the hotel was merely "great" would be grossly understating how I felt. From the moment I arrived the staff was so eager to fulfill my family's every need, and to do so with immediate attention.
As for the rooms ... they were fresh and clean and comfortable and modern. And, as to the location ... it really is exceptionally located. 5 minute walk to Istiklal Street. 5 minute walk to the Tunel (Funicular) which takes you to the Galata Bridge and all of the sights in the old section of Istanbul. 3 minute walk to the Shishane Metro stop.
I am the first to review this hotel because I am one of the first to stay here. The hotel just recently opened in mid June 2013. But take my word for it. This hotel was fabulous!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ari_from_Maryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okan_Karadag, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Mr. Ari,
First of all greetings from Pera, Istanbul and thank you very much for your reviews. I do appreciate it. This is our first Tripadvisor comment which I am quite happy with. We struggled hard to come up with this unique and brand new hotel; not only as a strong property in the market more as a hotel strong with its service level, convenient location and accessibility. We will try every way to keep up the caliber of our unique Yes I Can! Philosophy in every aspect of hotel business.
We would love to have you, your family & friends or colleagues back with us if you ever plan a future visit to Istanbul.
Kind Regards,

Okan Karadag
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul
Sisli
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Sisli
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#73 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Rixos Pera Istanbul
Rixos Pera Istanbul
#58 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
Beyoglu
Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah
Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah
#59 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#61 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera
Address: Evliya Celebi Mah. | Refik Saydam Cad No 19 Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 1,134 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera brings modern comfort into the ancient glory of Istanbul's legendary Pera district. As the only international five-star hotel in Pera, the Radisson Blu offers a dreamlike view of the famed Golden Horn and comfortable rooms decorated in bohemian style. Guests enjoy a variety of delicious dining options, both indoors and on the covered terrace. The hotel's fully-equipped conference facilities and spa centre provide guests with flexibility, relaxation and successful events in Istanbul. This is slated to become one of the best hotels in Istanbul and is the perfect place for those who wish to experience a magical taste of this historic city.Located in the heart of the Pera, Taksim, Beyoglu district, Istanbul's hub for culture and the arts, fine dining and enthralling nightlife, the hotel is situated near a variety of exciting attractions and convenient transportation options.Guests can relax in plush, comfortable rooms decorated in Old Istanbul Bohemian fashion equipped with Free high-speed, wireless Internet connection.Delectable dining choices include the Super Breakfast Buffet, open terrace a la carte dining with stunning views of the Golden Horn and old city Istanbul, as well as the lobby bistro for snacks and drinks.The hotel's attentive services and amenities include an on-site wellness centre, extensive concierge services, a car park and indoor pool.Flexible meeting facilities equipped with modern audiovisual and sound technology ensure that every event held here is a resounding success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing