We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overall but staff a bit confused”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera
Ranked #106 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I stayed here in one of my business trips. The hotel is quite new with excellent rooms and breakfast. A la carte restaurant offers a good choice of meals if you are not into going out for dinner. Location is very good for business (less drive time than from other hotels) and for leisure(proximity to major sights). The hotel should train their staff to be performing flawlessly as the brand they represent requires. At checkin time i was waiting 10 minutes in front of the receptionist without being told my room was not ready. When i asked him what are we waiting for he said very surprised "for your room". He didn't provide any information or update during waiting process and in the end his manager had to come and offer me a complimentary coffee while waiting. Generally the reception staff is very confused about many of the questions you ask them. Also, in the breakfast i find it quite rude to be inquired by the staff "another one?" when asking for a second coffee (which btw at the breakfast is not so good as it is at the bar).
Rooms are very nice with huge TV and comfortable bed and pillows. Cleanliness is also something to appreciate compared with other hotels in the city.
Overall the hotel needs to work a lot on staff training in order to align with the rest of the things that are great.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okan_Karadag, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Pera Istanbul and thank you for your feedback.

We count a lot on guest experience as to learn and evaluate our products & services where or when needed.
Since English is not our core mother language, there may be miscommunications between guests and staff from time to time.
For sure, we need to more anticipate proper words and phrases those are most common at international service industry.
We will work on it.

Overall, we opened our hotel just 4 months ago and there is always room for development as we speak of service industry.

We wish you would have a chance to visit us in future and see any progress by your own.

Kind Regards

Okan Karadag
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (746)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

467 - 473 of 746 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2013

The frontage of this hotel may appear to be limited as it's right on the street front but it's luxury and location in Istanbul makes up for this. Most places the average tourist wants to visit are close-by and transport links are easy to find and get around the city, although we'd recommend walking to some places to familiarise yourself with the local surroundings. However, some parts of the city are uphill so if that's not for you, stick to public transport. :)

With regards to hotel service there are some teething problems that we experienced. After being shown to our room we wanted to shower and freshen up but we had no water to our room, not even for the toilet flush. When using the in-room telephone to request assistance the staff member could not understand the problem and thought we wanted bottles of water. Later in the week the showers water pressure was quite poor. Also, the room cleaners clean well enough but need to pay more attention to replenishing the toiletries and cups and glasses. One other thing to note is that the terrace restaurant was not yet open at the time of our visit in November 2013. This was disappointing and we would have liked to have known before booking.

The above stuff is easily corrected and most guests probably don't experience them and we'd recommend this hotel. The staff are very helpful and friendly, the hotel is clean, modern and welcoming and the rooms very comfortable. We read previous reviews that the breakfast was not good and limited, not the case. There's plenty of options and good quality food to keep you going for the day. Also, it appears to be cheaper booking breakfast when you get to the hotel instead of via third party hotel sites, although upon arrival we found out breakfast was actually included with out room (Business Class).

Special thanks to the restaurant hostess each morning who would always greet with a smile and use our names. She was very attentive and helpful. We also used the spa services and the young lady at reception there also deserves a mention for her genuine bright and friendly service. These ladies are an asset to their company.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Narsus78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okan_Karadag, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Pera, Istanbul and thank you for having time to place your reviews at Trip Advisor.

Firstly please accept my sincere apologies for the shower issue.

By the beginning of the new year, Hamdi Restaurant will be opened. I hope you can get the chance to taste our delicious traditional cuisine with a wonderful view of Golden Horn at your next visit.

In regards of the location, we are situated in the middle of the city center with easy access of metro station, public transportation or walking.

I am truly honored to have received such compliments with our staff.
I will pass it on.

Looking forward to having you back.

Kind Regards,

Okan Karadag
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The hotel is facing the golden horn its location is on a steep hill which is normal in Istanbul,reception area is small, my room was 519 ,room was very modern, but the pillows smelt funny,bed was king sized and comfy,bathroom was nice ,there was a view of an adjacent apartment from my room window but that is the case with all standard rooms.close to istiklal ave and sishane metro station.

Room Tip: if you r not staying in the room too much save and take the standard room, if u wish for a view take...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nohamms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okan_Karadag, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Pera, Istanbul.
I would like to thank you for taking time to share your valuable comments at Trip Advisor.
We appreciate your feed back and look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera.

Kind Regards,

Okan Karadag
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Great hotel , totally renovated and brand new . Room almost unused and all the amenities you may need are there . Great gym too . Didn't try the food as I found them over priced compared to Istanbul prices ( breakfast for 29 Euros?? - C'mon ) .
The downside is the location , located on a major artery feeding Takseem square means lots of traffic and some noise although the hotel has tried to sound proof its glass , We upgraded to sea view but were placed on the 2nd floor where a big edifice is blocking 70% of the view so you have to look sideways to have a glimpse of the Golden Horn . Also walking to the famous Istiklal avenue might be a problem bcz there is about 200 meters of steep uphill but you can take the subway . Around it is a business area full of electricity shops and hardware tools so they are not top attractions for tourists .
Staff were friendly and helpful , everything was so clean and modern . I loved the room and especially the reclining chair with speakers .I wish I could steal that .

Room Tip: sea view on a high floor - maybe 4th or above
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WissamBeirut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okan_Karadag, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Pera, Istanbul and thank you for taking time to write your comments on Trip Advisor.

We opened our hotel almost 5 months ago so you can feel the newness and glance instantly in every part of the hotel.
In addition to our location, we are convenient for leisure and business trips.
Being situated in the middle of the city center is one of our strong advantageous. Old City ( Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Blue Mosque... ), ICEC ( Lutfi Kırdar Convention and Exhibition Centre ) and Haliç Congress Center are just few minutes from our hotel.
Windows of our rooms are equipped with noise cancellation system. As long as they are kept closed, traffic noise would never come in.

On our website, we offer an option for the breakfast package which its cost €10 per person.
For your next visit, I would advise you to purchase our Super Breakfast Buffet in advance.

Finally, I hope we could welcome you once again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Okan Karadag
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

My husband and I were in istanbul for 3 days and chose to stay at Radisson Blu Pera. The hotel has recently been opened. Hence, the rooms and amneties are sparkling and new.
We also used the Spa and were quite satisfied. Needless to say, the staff is very friendly and remember you by name, and especially great service by the concierge ladies. We were booked at different restaurant for lunch and dinners and the selection by them was top class.

Lastly, the best thing about the hotel is the LOCATION. It is a five minutes walk to the main Taksim street i.e. Istkilal Street. On way the to the main street, they are nice restaurants bars where we would stop by for a drink or small meal.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay at Radisson and would definatly book it again on our next trip to Istanbul

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zarkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okan_Karadag, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Pera Istanbul.

First of all thank you very much for recognizing our staff. Yes, they are our jewels and we are proud to have such a team of concierge with great recommendations where to see where to eat etc.
In addition to our convenient location which barely in the middle of everything, and our lovely Spa, we will be opening our roof top restaurant soon. This restaurant will be serving authentic Turkish cuisine.

We would love to have you back with us would you ever travel to Istanbul again.

Kind Regards

Okan Karadag
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The staff are great, unfortunately the rooms are not so great. We wanted a twin bedroom that had a double bed in it. We complained and got a room that smelled like the sewer. Again complained and the front desk laughed and said they already knew it smelled badly. Anyway we went back to the previous room as they decided to put in 2 twin beds. Couldn't sleep because of a thumping noise all night long. Next morning asked to be changed. We were shown 4 rooms The first one smelled like a sewer, the 2nd was fine, the 3rd and 4th rooms also smelled very badly. Needless to say we choose the 2nd and in the end were quite satisfied. But rooms should not smell like a sewer and if a room with twin beds is ordered that is what should be given. All in all we lost about 5 hours of our short 3 day trip to the marvelous city of Istanbul. Too bad.

Room Tip: Visit the room before unpacking and complain if it is not OK. This is owned by the Carlson Group and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okan_Karadag, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Pera Istanbul and thank you for taking time to share your experience.

First of all please accept my sincere apologies for not making it right at the beginning.
I regret that due to opposite direction of wind, we suddenly came across a bothering smell in a few of our rooms on 5th and 6th floor which are the top 2 floors in the hotel.
We managed to get rid of smell in a few hours but in the second day of your stay it popped out of blue which gave us hard time to remove it.
Nevertheless, I hope you enjoyed the complimentary Business Class upgrade and buffet breakfast with your family.
I made sure that required measurements are fully taken in order to avoid future happenings of such things.

All in all, I wish you have chance to stay with us and see the improvement yourself.

Kind Regards

Okan Karadag
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

New Hotel with very friendly staff. In the Pera district and surrounded by nice little restaurants. Very close to one of the main shopping streets leading to Taksir square. I can highly recommend this well situated nice hotel. Value for money !

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Filip V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okan_Karadag, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Pera and thank you for taking time to write.

In addition to our convenient location and easy access to major attractions in the city, we will soon add a new breath to enriched restaurant environment of Pera district; Hamdi Restaurant.
As of new year, we will open our beloved roof top Hamdi Restaurant with traditional Turkish cuisine. I strongly recommend you to try at your next visit.

Looking forward to welcoming you again,

Kind Regards

Okan Karadag
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Rixos Pera Istanbul
Rixos Pera Istanbul
#57 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,101 reviews
Sisli
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Sisli
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#94 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#70 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,817 reviews
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#12 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,034 reviews
Beyoglu
Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah
Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah
#50 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera

Address: Evliya Celebi Mah. | Refik Saydam Cad No 19 Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £65 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera brings modern comfort into the ancient glory of Istanbul's legendary Pera district. As the only international five-star hotel in Pera, the Radisson Blu offers a dreamlike view of the famed Golden Horn and comfortable rooms decorated in bohemian style. Guests enjoy a variety of delicious dining options, both indoors and on the covered terrace. The hotel's fully-equipped conference facilities and spa centre provide guests with flexibility, relaxation and successful events in Istanbul. This is slated to become one of the best hotels in Istanbul and is the perfect place for those who wish to experience a magical taste of this historic city.Located in the heart of the Pera, Taksim, Beyoglu district, Istanbul's hub for culture and the arts, fine dining and enthralling nightlife, the hotel is situated near a variety of exciting attractions and convenient transportation options.Guests can relax in plush, comfortable rooms decorated in Old Istanbul Bohemian fashion equipped with Free high-speed, wireless Internet connection.Delectable dining choices include the Super Breakfast Buffet, open terrace a la carte dining with stunning views of the Golden Horn and old city Istanbul, as well as the lobby bistro for snacks and drinks.The hotel's attentive services and amenities include an on-site wellness centre, extensive concierge services, a car park and indoor pool.Flexible meeting facilities equipped with modern audiovisual and sound technology ensure that every event held here is a resounding success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing