We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“raddison blu :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera
Ranked #103 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Tripoli, Libya
1 review
“raddison blu :)”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

A very nice place to stay with a great view and not to forget to mention the staff, Hazal piskin was a very helpful member there, of course i loooooooooooved the breakfast it was really good " an open buffet " a lot of different choices and very clean too, really hope to make a visit there again soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rawasi g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okan_Karadag, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Pera Istanbul.

Thank you very much for taking time to place such wonderful comments with our breakfast and staff.
We at the Radisson Blu’s believe that breakfast is the most important meal of the day.
Therefore we want it to be like a feast to our beloved guests.
This is why we developed a concept called ‘Super Breakfast Buffet’ as a brand concept of Radisson Blu.

We very much look forward to welcoming you again would you ever travel to Istanbul.

Kind Regards

Okan Karadag
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    445
    198
    44
    17
    11
See reviews for
144
227
34
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Overall our three night stay was fantastic. As Gold members, we were upgraded to Business Class rooms and given free daily breakfast. The breakfast spread was incredible and all very fresh. They had multiple stations that included fresh cheeses and salads, hot items, pastries, smoothies and cook-to-order waffles and omelets. I really can't say enough good things about the breakfast. Our room was also incredible and had a view looking out to the river, as well as multiple mosques. It was absolutely stunning at night. Highlights of the room included a fabulously comfortable bed, a Nespresso machine, excellent water pressure and a great selection of TV channels. Housekeeping was immaculate.

A few pros:
1) Hotel gym is one of the best I've encountered. It has everything you would ever find in a large gym and has state-of-the-art equipment.
2) The pool is beautiful.
3) Anytime we needed ice or Nespresso pods for the room, they were delivered within 5 minutes.
4) The piano player in the bar/lounge area is a nice touch at Happy Hour.
5) The Business Class room is very well-designed and has a great layout. Lots of attention to detail.

A few minor cons:
1) It's still relatively new and a lot of cab drivers seem to have no idea where it is
2) We had to ask two times for more Nespresso pods since those were not refilled by Housekeeping
3) A couple of the bartenders were borderline rude. One in particular was not patient and was hesitant to give us the Happy Hour price (25% off) even though we were within the Happy Hour limitations.
4) The lobby is a bit small and can quickly get crowded.
5) While the pool is incredible, it is a bit on the smaller side.

Room Tip: An upgrade to a Business Class room may be worth the price, especially if there is a breakfast packa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoKokoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okan_Karadag, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Pera Istanbul.

First of all, thank you for taking time to place your wonderful reviews so that other travelers may have a better idea what to expect. Also such a constructive feed back as yours we can benefit from.
Obviously I am very glad that you enjoyed the amenities and our brand promise Club Carlson Membership benefits are fully honoured and appreciated by our guests.
A confy bed with well-equipped room with view, good housekeeping and breakfast services are basically what makes a hotel remarkable. We will keep the ball high for our guests.

About Nespresso capsules and bartender service, I will make sure that we will improve our service.
Currently, there are 4 Radisson Blu Hotels in Istanbul and 2 more to come in a few months.
As we just opened our hotel 4 months ago, not all of the 18K taxi drivers in the city are yet familiar with our location; hope they will soon.
This is one of the reasons why we attach a hotel’s card with address and a kroki behind for our guests to use.

All in all, I trust that you would recommend and stay with us again would you ever travel to Istanbul.

Kind Regards

Okan Karadag
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I booked this hotel based on ratings given by travellers on trip-advisor. Booking was made online through Expedia. On check-in, reception person took about 10 minutes to locate my booking. Bell boy was quick to unload language from vehicle. Reception and restaurant is narrow and small. Room size is just sufficient.

Location of hotel is very good. It is centrally located and is near istaklal street and Taksim Square. Metro station is about 300 meters. From some of the rooms one can have view of creek. Hotel is on main rood and about 20-25 minutes drive from Ataturk airport.

Rooms are tastefully decorated with ultra modern facilities. Lots of mirror is used in room to give big look. TV was big and latest one. Room service was quick. Shower was excellent.

Restaurant had great choices. Live counter was best and chef was able to understand English language. Bar tender was very friendly, spoke English very well and shared good information about city and country.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hemantkadel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okan_Karadag, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Pera Istanbul.

Thank you for pointing the pros that I totally agree with you.
Yes, our location, connectivity, rooms and amenities, breakfast and lounge service are mostly appreciated by our guests as you may have read from previous Tripadvisor reviews.
Sorry for not locating your reservation at once, I wish we could do it right at beginning.

At the end of your stay, I believe it was a pleasent one and I sincerely hope that we can host you again.

Kind Regards

Okan Karadag
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
125 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

A well positioned, well appointed hotel with actually very good onsite service until the check-out /billing nightmare started!

On checkout at ~10pm at night, I noticed a double charge on my bill for a dinner which was obvious to any reasonable person- the front office manager could not retrieve the dinner record so at the insistence of the staff, I reluctantly agreed to pay the bill with the promise that a refund would be instituted and new invoice sent to me ASAP thereafter, once accounting has been consulted in the morning.... I should never have agreed as the rest has been a circus!!!

Day have passed, several e-mails exchanged and i) many days later, an incorrect invoice/folio has now been sent to me ii) I am told I need to return the original invoice to them (WHY ON EARTH THIS IS NEEDED I WILL NEVER KNOW????) iii) I've now been informed that a credit card refund will take ~ 3 weeks! I'm a very frequent traveller and on occasion, a technical/billing issue can occur- this usually takes < 5 mins to resolve but not at the Radisson who insist on making this my problem.

Frankly, these chaps couldn't run a barber shop leave alone an entire hotel and I'd strongly advise travellers against using this establishment- all you will encounter is pain and agony. If you are forced to, CHECK YOUR BILL CAREFULLY AND DO NOT PAY UNTIL ALL IS RESOLVED BEFORE YOU LEAVE!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoKad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okan_Karadag, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Pera Istanbul and thank you for taking time to place your reviews to Tripadvisor.

As we have been having correspondences with you since your departure, I once more would like to extend my sincere apologies for the very simple mistake done at your check out process.
To brief, it was an interface error that we faced for a few hours which ended up with a double charge of restaurant expenses to a few of room accounts.
As soon as we realized it, we fixed it the day after. We corrected the invoice, charged back the amount to your credit card.
Varying from country to interbank contracts, this process may take a maximum 3 weeks which does not necessarily mean it will for sure take 3 weeks. We handled it in 3 days for you.
We have to fully comply with local fiscal acts and asking the incorrect invoice back via air-post was a must on our side.
I understand that different countries may have different fiscal applications; this is what we have in Turkey.

I sincerely hope that we did it right at the very beginnig and would not go through all of this hassle, not waste your valuable time and not frustrate one of our precious guests.

Apart from this unique experience at check out, I know that your stay was a very good one.

I wish that this experience would not harm your trust towards us and sincerely wish to have chance to host you again with a smooth stay.

Kind Regards

Okan Karadag
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

It is an amazing hotel to stay at! The staff is very helpful and also at your service with a big smile. The location is amazing with just 5 minute walk to Istiklal Street (the most happening street in Istanbul)!!

Everything was amazing about this place!

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the waterfront! It has an amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shashank2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okan_Karadag, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Salute from Pera Istanbul.

Well, I could not have define our hotel and service in such a short form; who we are, what we offer.
Thank you very much for doing it. This gives us strength and motivation to strive for better.
A big thank you.

All the Best,

Okan Karadag
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BXL
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The hotel is well located, close to Istiklal and historical area of the city; museums and restaurants. The staff is very professional and friendly. The building is located in a noisy street, but the sound isolation from outside noise is good. The swimming pool is a disappointment - very small. Breakfast is quite expensive.

Room Tip: I liked the room with the water front view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank renard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okan_Karadag, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Reply:
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Pera and thank you for taking time to share your experience with other travelers.

Thank you for addressing the pros; location, staff, sound isolation. We all worked hard on these to bring together and happy to see it’s appreciated.
On the other hand, I regret to say but at this quarter of the city, we were not able to build a larger in door pool. It is 50sqm.
For breakfast, we offer different choices to take. For your next visit, please take our advance purchase option which is €10 per person for a whole Super Breakfast Buffet like ours.

Very soon, we will be opening our roof-top Turkish cuisine restaurant; Hamdi for which we are very much excited.
I hope yoıu can have another chance to visit us.

Kind Regards

Okan Karadag
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
64 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The radisson blu pera is well located, a short 5 min walk to istiklal street and that was the main reason for staying here.
The staff is warm and welcoming. Trying to be helpful at all times, from reservation to concierge taking care of restaurant bookings. Breakfast staff was also helpful and requested to serve breakfast in our room since the breakfast area was full at peak hour (10 am).
The rooms are standard sized and not too big, but i guess thats what you can expect from this category of hotel in Pera, nothing to complain about though. Neat and clean and convenient with all modern amenities. The only thing was we requested for a smoking room in our reservation however that was not provided to us while check in.
The pool and the massage area in the basement is nice and would strongly recommend.
Overall a comfortable stay, we got a fair rate of about euro 160 per night for a double and were happy. I would recommend primarily based on location!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vkarnavat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okan_Karadag, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to place your reviews about us.

I totally agree with you about our location, staff, breakfast and spa services.
We are proud with our concierge services since we host too many leisure visit guests and we aim for our guests to maket he most of their time in Istanbul.
This can only be maintained through knowledgable and attentive personnel.
I am happy to hear that our breakfast staff offered you a quick solution when there was peak operation at breakfast room.
Hope you enjoyed it.
We have only 1 floor assigned for smoking guests and from time to time we may have trouble with handling smoking room requests as they are only %17 of our entire room inventory.
Next time, we will be more careful with your preferances.

All in all, you are happy; we are happy. This is what we strive for.

Wish to have you back with us at your next visit to Istanbul.

Kind Regards

Okan Karadag
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul
Sisli
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Sisli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
The Marmara Pera Hotel
The Marmara Pera Hotel
#154 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,155 reviews
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#76 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,699 reviews
Beyoglu
Rixos Pera Istanbul
Rixos Pera Istanbul
#57 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera
Address: Evliya Celebi Mah. | Refik Saydam Cad No 19 Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera brings modern comfort into the ancient glory of Istanbul's legendary Pera district. As the only international five-star hotel in Pera, the Radisson Blu offers a dreamlike view of the famed Golden Horn and comfortable rooms decorated in bohemian style. Guests enjoy a variety of delicious dining options, both indoors and on the covered terrace. The hotel's fully-equipped conference facilities and spa centre provide guests with flexibility, relaxation and successful events in Istanbul. This is slated to become one of the best hotels in Istanbul and is the perfect place for those who wish to experience a magical taste of this historic city.Located in the heart of the Pera, Taksim, Beyoglu district, Istanbul's hub for culture and the arts, fine dining and enthralling nightlife, the hotel is situated near a variety of exciting attractions and convenient transportation options.Guests can relax in plush, comfortable rooms decorated in Old Istanbul Bohemian fashion equipped with Free high-speed, wireless Internet connection.Delectable dining choices include the Super Breakfast Buffet, open terrace a la carte dining with stunning views of the Golden Horn and old city Istanbul, as well as the lobby bistro for snacks and drinks.The hotel's attentive services and amenities include an on-site wellness centre, extensive concierge services, a car park and indoor pool.Flexible meeting facilities equipped with modern audiovisual and sound technology ensure that every event held here is a resounding success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Rezidor, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing