We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera
Ranked #101 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Avoid room 102 if offered. It is next to a nightclub. This does not stop the hotel giving it to paying guests without warning. We had to move rooms at midnight.

The replacement room had pillows and mattresses that stank.

The spa centre is nice. If that's your priority, this hotel might be for you. Personally, I prefer a comfortable quiet hotel room. Go elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alastair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okan_Karadag, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Mr.Alastair,

Thank you very much for having time to write us.

Please accept my sincere apologies. I am so sorry to read that your experience was far below you were expecting.

Our hotel rooms have soundproof windows for quiet and comfortable rooms.

But we already talked with the authorities about the working hours.

Would you ever plan a visit to Istanbul again, please let us know so that we can make it up for you with gesture.

Looking forward to having you back to our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Okan Karadag
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    194
    42
    17
    11
See reviews for
141
221
34
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

On a busy road but you do not really notice it. We were on the 6th floor and the traffic noise was pretty quite. Stayed four night and two of them were pretty noisy from above late into the night. Sounded like they were re-arranging the furniture or cleaning floors. Maybe the restaurant was above us? Super easy access getting a taxi and getting to where you want to go because the road is so centrally located. You could walk anywhere in Pera and we walked to and from the Old City but a bit of a hike. Very nice staff. I usually like to stay in a small hotel and its hard to beat a small boutique's ability to really get to know you in a few days but for a large chain the staff was very personal. Also had the gym which the small hotels do not. Stayed in the junior suite which was ok. The hotel is I believe only a year old but it seemed to be a little more worn than that. Stains on the floor.. so so furnishings.. but for a chain pretty good. Pillows are huge I believe down pillows and we would have both preferred smaller pillows. We did not complain about either the pillows or the noise and I suspect the hotel would have tried to fix it if we complained. Great breakfast ! Nice and helpful staff ! Good location !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okan_Karadag, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Mr.Jeff,

Greetings from Pera, Istanbul.

Firstly, please accept my sincere apologies about the noise that you hear and I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback.

I would like to inform you that 100% Guest Satisfaction is one Radisson Blu concepts so please be sure that if you told us about the noise and the pillows, it would be a pleasure for us to fix.

It's a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed our hotel facilities like our Botanica Spa and gym. They are always ready to serve you the best.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,

Okan Karadag
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

First of all thank you Radisson blu pera. The staff, they are incredible. One girl at front desk her name was c.... ( sorry i forgot ) thank you for all your help and for taking care of our son we had thank you a good time. I would highly recommend this Hotel. The food wow.. Big Thank you to everyone. See you next time.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patrigold22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okan_Karadag, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from sunny Istanbul.

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback regarding us.

With pleasure we read that you appreciated your stay and the services provided by our staff.

We would be glad to welcome you soon again at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera.

Kind Regards,

Okan Karadag
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We had a sense of foreboding when the taxi pulled up (approx 35min approx GBP30) in front of the hotel - on a busy main road. But once inside we quickly discovered that its location is in fact perfect. The double-double glazed windows ensure a peaceful interior, and because it's on a slight incline, the property has superb views overlooking the Golden Horn and the old City with its magnificent mosques lot up at night. It also became apparent that the property is perfectly located for the famous pedestrian street leading to Taksim Square with the largest choice of the best restaurants in Istanbul! We stayed in a business class room - all of which I think enjoy the views. The beds are extremely comfortable with lovely soft feather pillows. Very small but adequate bathroom (shower only). Nice touches include the pencil bed lights to minimise disturbing the other person:). Sumptuous breakfast buffet. Rooftop terrace bar and restaurant - great for sunsets. Lovely tranquil spa in the basement with small pool. We enjoyed a Hamam treatment and massage. All the hotel staff were friendly and efficient. Shame about the leftover room service crockery left further along the corridor for an entire day. Oops. We booked 2 half day tours with the hotel. Highly recommend both: Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque and the Grand bazaar one morning and then an afternoon boat cruise including a visit to the wonderful spice market. So much more to see. Three days barely enough time!

Room Tip: Pay the extra bit for a Business Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steynnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okan_Karadag, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments. These comments motivates us for better services and more happy guests.

Our location provides you and our valuable guests to being away from the city crowd just in the city center! It's so convenient for both business or leisure travelers that we are literally in the middle of all touristic attractions and also being close to famous restaurants.

It gives me great pleasure to know that you enjoyed our hotel facilities like our rooftop restaurant Hamdi and our Botanica Spa. I am also happy that you found my team to be friendly and assist you with daily tours recommendations, for helping out with reservations and suggestions on how to enjoy Istanbul.

Thank you so much for recommending our Business Class rooms. It is a pleasure to serve you the benefits of Business class rooms like complimentary ironing services, free pay tv, Nespresso machine and the daily newspaper.

We hope to see you again and keep on exploring Istanbul with us!

Kind Regards

Okan Karadag
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed at the Radisson Blu Istanbul Pera the second week of June this year. Finding the place wasn't easy since we arrived at the airport around midnight, picked up our rental car and found that the GPS didn't recognize the hotel name. Luckily the rental car attendant was willing to direct us part way, and then called the hotel from my colleagues cell. They told us we were only about ten minutes away, and if we didn't show up soon they would call us back. When we showed up there was a concierge on the sidewalk waiting for us.

Great check-in experience, and overall a very nice hotel to stay in. Apart from all the luxurious touches the people are incredibly nice. This was my first time in Turkey, and I didn't know what to expect. What I found out was that everyone I met in Turkey was incredibly nice.

The hotel itself is a modern and luxurious place to stay. The breakfast was great, bar was very comfortable, with wifi included, which was valuable since I was working as well as trying to watch the Portugal world cup match.

My room was very comfortable, even spacious, with a minibar and excellent appointments. Although it looked out over the street the noise was negligible, in spite of the 24 hour Istanbul traffic.

They have a roof-top restaurant, Hadim, actually not part of the hotel, as you can not charge your drinks or meals to your room, but very nice atmosphere, and a great view of the city. I wasn't as impressed with the food there as I was in other restaurants I ate at, but it was better than most hotel restaurants.

Overall, I can say that the Radisson Blu helped me get over my culture shock by providing a welcoming, comfortable and attractive home base from which to explore. The staff are exemplary, and I honestly couldn't find anything that I think they could improve.

This is a pretty vague overall review, so if anyone has any specific questions feel free to contact me.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okan_Karadag, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Mr.Wes,

Greetings from sunny Istanbul and thank you very much for sharing your tips with other travelers.

What motivates us most, what makes us the happiest is to receive a sincere thank you from our guests. I am glad that we have become your favorite on your business trips.

I am happy to read that we helped you to over culture shock. Turkish people known for their extreme hospitality. We have a service motto at Radisson Blu hotels; "Yes I Can!" which is tapped with traditional Turkish hospitality.

I totally agree with you about the breakfast. We have a Super Breakfast service concept and it's one of the Radisson Blu privilege . We offering almost 200 different items always fresh, local and seasonal.

All in all, I am so happy to have received your compliments .I hope your travel plans may bring you back to this part of the world in the future and we would be happy to have the chance to host you again.

Kind Regards,

Okan Karadag
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigham City, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed here for two days on a quick trip to Istanbul. The hotel is very nice with incredible views. The rooms are very comfortable, clean, and modern. Access to the old city center was very easy. The staff are very accommodating and really go the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable. I must say, however, that the breakfast was my favorite part! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to this amazing city.

Room Tip: Business class rooms offer amazing views of the Golden Horn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okan_Karadag, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Mr.Christopher,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay and for recommending us to other travelers.

100% Guest Satisfaction is one of Radisson Blu concepts and our staff is well trained to provide utmost attention to the guests.

It was a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our hospitality, service and staff. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind Regards

Okan Karadag
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My work colleague and I stayed at the Radisson Blu Pera over the last weekend in May that happened to coincide with the 1 year anniversary of the Gezi Park protests. Given that the hotel is so close to Taksim square, I was quite surprised that the hotel staff did not warn us about the 7pm rally in Taksim and that the bridges from the old center to Pera would be closed in the evening -- that caused a major headache for us! But this aside, the hotel itself was beautiful, very clean and modern, with one of the best breakfasts I've ever had.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okan_Karadag, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Ms. Kimberly,

Greetings from Pera and thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay.

Please accept my sincere apologies, due to problems arising from external factors. As we informed, the first year anniversary of Gezi Park protests supposed to be located in Taksim Square.

The measures taken by the police has been suddenly.Unfortunately, it was not possible to inform all guests at the same time.

Furthermore, I am so glad to read that you liked our hotel, service and breakfast. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind Regards

Okan Karadag
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul
Sisli
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Sisli
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#73 of 1,129 in Istanbul
1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Rixos Pera Istanbul
Rixos Pera Istanbul
#59 of 1,129 in Istanbul
1,002 reviews
Beyoglu
Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah
Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah
#61 of 1,129 in Istanbul
1,073 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#57 of 1,129 in Istanbul
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera
Address: Evliya Celebi Mah. | Refik Saydam Cad No 19 Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera brings modern comfort into the ancient glory of Istanbul's legendary Pera district. As the only international five-star hotel in Pera, the Radisson Blu offers a dreamlike view of the famed Golden Horn and comfortable rooms decorated in bohemian style. Guests enjoy a variety of delicious dining options, both indoors and on the covered terrace. The hotel's fully-equipped conference facilities and spa centre provide guests with flexibility, relaxation and successful events in Istanbul. This is slated to become one of the best hotels in Istanbul and is the perfect place for those who wish to experience a magical taste of this historic city.Located in the heart of the Pera, Taksim, Beyoglu district, Istanbul's hub for culture and the arts, fine dining and enthralling nightlife, the hotel is situated near a variety of exciting attractions and convenient transportation options.Guests can relax in plush, comfortable rooms decorated in Old Istanbul Bohemian fashion equipped with Free high-speed, wireless Internet connection.Delectable dining choices include the Super Breakfast Buffet, open terrace a la carte dining with stunning views of the Golden Horn and old city Istanbul, as well as the lobby bistro for snacks and drinks.The hotel's attentive services and amenities include an on-site wellness centre, extensive concierge services, a car park and indoor pool.Flexible meeting facilities equipped with modern audiovisual and sound technology ensure that every event held here is a resounding success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing