We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera
Ranked #103 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A really good hotel”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stay'd there for one night going on a cruise from Istanbul to Roma in june 2014. Arrived late at night, staff welcomed me with a warm smile and told me my roomnumber before a had a chance to present my name. Spacious and nice rooms. Huge breakfast buffet with a nice mix of different stylish food. The hotel is a short walk from good shoppingarea and a 15-20 min walk from old town Service was excellent. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeGeOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okan_Karadag, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from sunny Istanbul.

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
It is wonderful to know that we achieved to impress you and you are fully satisfied with our hotel, staff, room, super breakfast and location.
I also strongly recommend you to try our roof top Hamdi Restaurant which will serve traditional Turkish cuisine with a wonderful Golden Horn view for your next visit.
Finally, we truly appreciate your support and look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera.

Best Regards,

Okan Karadag
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    445
    198
    44
    17
    11
See reviews for
144
227
34
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is well situated and walking distance from Galata tower. Rooms are a bit small but well decorated and stylish. The view was a pity as we didnt have golden horn view as the hotel advertises but back roofs view... I would recommended for its price.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bridget T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okan_Karadag, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera, responded to this review, 9 October 2014
Dear Bridget,
Greetings from sunny Istanbul.

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments with the other visitors on Tripadvisor.

It is good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We would be glad to welcome you or your friends soon again at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera.

Best Regards,

Okan Karadag
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is amazing, the staff us friendly , excellent service, my staying in there was really comfortable, and its really unfortunate i cant remember the name of the staff at reception, thanks for your hospitality and the staff at the breakfast also the girl at desk near the pool, so all i have to say about the place is "amazing" and hope to see you soon.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mustafa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okan_Karadag, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Mr.Mustafa,

Greetings from sunny Istanbul.

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

There is no bigger motivator than our guests comments.

I’ll definitely share your nice comments with my staff.

I hope your travels will bring you back to Istanbul again soon and it will be our pleasure to welcome you again as our guest.

Best Regards,

Okan Karadag
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Avoid room 102 if offered. It is next to a nightclub. This does not stop the hotel giving it to paying guests without warning. We had to move rooms at midnight.

The replacement room had pillows and mattresses that stank.

The spa centre is nice. If that's your priority, this hotel might be for you. Personally, I prefer a comfortable quiet hotel room. Go elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alastair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okan_Karadag, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Mr.Alastair,

Thank you very much for having time to write us.

Please accept my sincere apologies. I am so sorry to read that your experience was far below you were expecting.

Our hotel rooms have soundproof windows for quiet and comfortable rooms.

But we already talked with the authorities about the working hours.

Would you ever plan a visit to Istanbul again, please let us know so that we can make it up for you with gesture.

Looking forward to having you back to our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Okan Karadag
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

On a busy road but you do not really notice it. We were on the 6th floor and the traffic noise was pretty quite. Stayed four night and two of them were pretty noisy from above late into the night. Sounded like they were re-arranging the furniture or cleaning floors. Maybe the restaurant was above us? Super easy access getting a taxi and getting to where you want to go because the road is so centrally located. You could walk anywhere in Pera and we walked to and from the Old City but a bit of a hike. Very nice staff. I usually like to stay in a small hotel and its hard to beat a small boutique's ability to really get to know you in a few days but for a large chain the staff was very personal. Also had the gym which the small hotels do not. Stayed in the junior suite which was ok. The hotel is I believe only a year old but it seemed to be a little more worn than that. Stains on the floor.. so so furnishings.. but for a chain pretty good. Pillows are huge I believe down pillows and we would have both preferred smaller pillows. We did not complain about either the pillows or the noise and I suspect the hotel would have tried to fix it if we complained. Great breakfast ! Nice and helpful staff ! Good location !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okan_Karadag, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Mr.Jeff,

Greetings from Pera, Istanbul.

Firstly, please accept my sincere apologies about the noise that you hear and I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback.

I would like to inform you that 100% Guest Satisfaction is one Radisson Blu concepts so please be sure that if you told us about the noise and the pillows, it would be a pleasure for us to fix.

It's a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed our hotel facilities like our Botanica Spa and gym. They are always ready to serve you the best.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,

Okan Karadag
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

First of all thank you Radisson blu pera. The staff, they are incredible. One girl at front desk her name was c.... ( sorry i forgot ) thank you for all your help and for taking care of our son we had thank you a good time. I would highly recommend this Hotel. The food wow.. Big Thank you to everyone. See you next time.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patrigold22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okan_Karadag, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from sunny Istanbul.

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback regarding us.

With pleasure we read that you appreciated your stay and the services provided by our staff.

We would be glad to welcome you soon again at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera.

Kind Regards,

Okan Karadag
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We had a sense of foreboding when the taxi pulled up (approx 35min approx GBP30) in front of the hotel - on a busy main road. But once inside we quickly discovered that its location is in fact perfect. The double-double glazed windows ensure a peaceful interior, and because it's on a slight incline, the property has superb views overlooking the Golden Horn and the old City with its magnificent mosques lot up at night. It also became apparent that the property is perfectly located for the famous pedestrian street leading to Taksim Square with the largest choice of the best restaurants in Istanbul! We stayed in a business class room - all of which I think enjoy the views. The beds are extremely comfortable with lovely soft feather pillows. Very small but adequate bathroom (shower only). Nice touches include the pencil bed lights to minimise disturbing the other person:). Sumptuous breakfast buffet. Rooftop terrace bar and restaurant - great for sunsets. Lovely tranquil spa in the basement with small pool. We enjoyed a Hamam treatment and massage. All the hotel staff were friendly and efficient. Shame about the leftover room service crockery left further along the corridor for an entire day. Oops. We booked 2 half day tours with the hotel. Highly recommend both: Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque and the Grand bazaar one morning and then an afternoon boat cruise including a visit to the wonderful spice market. So much more to see. Three days barely enough time!

Room Tip: Pay the extra bit for a Business Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steynnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okan_Karadag, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments. These comments motivates us for better services and more happy guests.

Our location provides you and our valuable guests to being away from the city crowd just in the city center! It's so convenient for both business or leisure travelers that we are literally in the middle of all touristic attractions and also being close to famous restaurants.

It gives me great pleasure to know that you enjoyed our hotel facilities like our rooftop restaurant Hamdi and our Botanica Spa. I am also happy that you found my team to be friendly and assist you with daily tours recommendations, for helping out with reservations and suggestions on how to enjoy Istanbul.

Thank you so much for recommending our Business Class rooms. It is a pleasure to serve you the benefits of Business class rooms like complimentary ironing services, free pay tv, Nespresso machine and the daily newspaper.

We hope to see you again and keep on exploring Istanbul with us!

Kind Regards

Okan Karadag
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul
Sisli
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Sisli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
The Marmara Pera Hotel
The Marmara Pera Hotel
#154 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,156 reviews
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#76 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,699 reviews
Beyoglu
Rixos Pera Istanbul
Rixos Pera Istanbul
#57 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera
Address: Evliya Celebi Mah. | Refik Saydam Cad No 19 Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera brings modern comfort into the ancient glory of Istanbul's legendary Pera district. As the only international five-star hotel in Pera, the Radisson Blu offers a dreamlike view of the famed Golden Horn and comfortable rooms decorated in bohemian style. Guests enjoy a variety of delicious dining options, both indoors and on the covered terrace. The hotel's fully-equipped conference facilities and spa centre provide guests with flexibility, relaxation and successful events in Istanbul. This is slated to become one of the best hotels in Istanbul and is the perfect place for those who wish to experience a magical taste of this historic city.Located in the heart of the Pera, Taksim, Beyoglu district, Istanbul's hub for culture and the arts, fine dining and enthralling nightlife, the hotel is situated near a variety of exciting attractions and convenient transportation options.Guests can relax in plush, comfortable rooms decorated in Old Istanbul Bohemian fashion equipped with Free high-speed, wireless Internet connection.Delectable dining choices include the Super Breakfast Buffet, open terrace a la carte dining with stunning views of the Golden Horn and old city Istanbul, as well as the lobby bistro for snacks and drinks.The hotel's attentive services and amenities include an on-site wellness centre, extensive concierge services, a car park and indoor pool.Flexible meeting facilities equipped with modern audiovisual and sound technology ensure that every event held here is a resounding success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing