We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jacqueline - a uniquie place to stay in İstanbul”
Review of Faik Pasha Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Faik Pasha Hotel
Ranked #37 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stayed between Xmas and New Year 2013 for 3 nights in this wonderful hotel.The location is absolutely brilliant being so close to Taksim Square.

All the staff were very helpful.

The breakfasts were excellent with a wide selection of hot and cold offerings. The added complimentary cold sparkling wine (Champagne) was a bonus morning enlivener !

Generally eating and drinking out was very cheap compared to many Euro Zone countries !

We had a fantastic meal out with a huge Turkish kebab feast with dumplings and several Turkish Raki... wonderful !!


Overall a great find and a great stay...highly recommended

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqueline323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (630)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 630 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

Faik Pasha Hotel, in Turkey, offers exceptional service and hospitality. The staff at this hotel are exceptional and have excellent customer service skills. They are helpful, attentive and knowledgeable. It is really very clean hotel. The location is perfect; very close to the all famous night clubs and restaurants around Beyoglu. (You have to try Babylon and Hayal Kahvesi) I also have to admit that the breakfast was spectacular. Can't wait to spend another long-weekend in Istanbul.

Room Tip: second floor one bedroom suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackiejames j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I stayed in CityApartİstanbul last summer.It is really very spacious and clean hotel.The location is perfect;very close to the all Public Transport stops and specially İstiklal Street.It is very quıet place,the room has many charming details,coffee machine,kettle and toaster made my stay more enjoyable.Every morning I picked my breakfast from the open buffet in downstairs with tray and have very comfortable one in my room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lefebre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meral D, Sahibi at Faik Pasha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Our dear precious Guest,
I am very happy to read your comment.
The Faik Pasha Hotels took over The City Apart İstanbul at 03th.01.2014.
We did not change the name of City Apart İstanbul.But ,except the name,the decoration,the service quality and the approach to the customer has been improved,the building was renewed.
You felt this improvement and the connection with Faik Pasha Hotels ,so wrote your city apart comment to Faik Pasha Hotels trip advisor page!
That means,we reach our goal and give the impression to our customer that:City Apart İstanbul is the part of Faik Pasha Hotels.
We are looking forward to hosting you in our hotels again...
Best regards.
Avv.Meral Kalav Demir.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

This is a very authentic boutique hotel. The building is renovated from an old Istanbul house, the decor is wonderful. The room was very cozy and clean.You can feel the culture and history just by looking at this hotel. You walk out and it is surrounded by antique shops and you can feel the spirit of old Beyoğlu in each corner. The most important thing is, it is very close to the lively part of Istanbul. The staff very attentive. Special thanks to Büşra she was very friendly. Thank you for the lovely time in the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eilyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

The most beautiful thing about this hotel is the hospitality. They embrace you like a family member but they are fully professionel. The location is perfect(close to istiklal) my room was spotlessly clean and the breakfast was also nice. Ich empfehle dieses hotel. Mein lieblingshotel in istanbul!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hansx94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Our stay at Faik Pasha has to be the most Wonderful experience ever! Was the best decision by choosing to stay here for our first trip to Turkey! From all the hotels visited, this is definitely charming and a must stay! The reservation was handled very professionally and promptly and courteously, with a warm welcome.
The whole atmosphere at the Faik pasha was so warm and homely , and we would look forward to coming back everyday. Stayed there 6 nights and wish we could have stayed longer! felt like we were leaving family.Our stay was very comfortable. The staff was super hospitable and made sure we had an amazing stay!
The cafe and breakfast was lovely everyday.
Stayed in the Deluxe suite and the room was spotlessly clean, fresh, spacious and well attended to daily , which was the main reason for choosing Faik Pasha! And the personal touches made it even more thoughtful. The overall interior was elegant and traditional.
Location was perfect, in a quieter part of Beyoglu but still within a few minutes walk to the busiest and exciting Istiklal Street. Located right in the middle of Taksim square on one side and Galata tower on the other. Everything within walking distance and in reach to the trams.
Also used the spa and hamam one day, great experience.
Busra was so lovely ,she helped arrange a tour and provided guidance on Istanbul all the time and assured we were well attended to.
Will definitely return to our home away from home in Istanbul anytime!

-aisha

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anksb22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I had excellent stay at Faik Pasha hotel, it's well located with a very welcoming feel to it.
Very friendly and helpful staff making sure i didn't miss out of anything Istanbul had to offer (Thanks for all the tips Busra) The Turkish Spa and a massage became an daily must do in the hotel.

Room Tip: Deluxe room is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K-Nev1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Corinne Hotel
Corinne Hotel
#168 of 1,160 in Istanbul
332 reviews
Beyoglu
Bankerhan Hotel
Bankerhan Hotel
#8 of 1,160 in Istanbul
206 reviews
Beyoglu
Occidental The Public
Occidental The Public
#145 of 1,160 in Istanbul
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
#138 of 1,160 in Istanbul
187 reviews
Karakoy
SuB Karakoy
SuB Karakoy
#35 of 1,160 in Istanbul
582 reviews
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#11 of 1,160 in Istanbul
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faik Pasha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faik Pasha Hotel

Address: Firuzaga Mah. Faikpasa Cad. No: 41-45 | Cukurcuma Beyoglu, Istanbul 34425, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £56 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Faik Pasha Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We kept the structure of our buildings and only restored them respecting the original design when they were built in 18th Century for Italian owners, and used antique furnitures, objects and paintings of those periods. Our hotels owner is a lawyer. She has an endless passion for ancient buildings and an amateur heart for tourism, bonded with the professional staff which bring out a warm peaceful enviroment for Faik Pasha Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Faik Pasha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing