We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Faik Pasha Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Faik Pasha Hotel
Ranked #36 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

I stayed there for 3 nights it is such a cosy place just like home every one is very helpful and professional breakfast also good location is ok. This is not my first time being there will not be the last.ill come to beyoglu and stsy there again

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joyful1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    500
    99
    12
    8
    1
See reviews for
118
216
49
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Campinas/SP
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

I was with my family at this hotel on beginning of March/2014. Is is very well located near the main shopping, coffees and restaurant area called Taksin Square. One of our rooms were at what they call Penthouse, This is a terrace apartment with a full kitchen, washing machine, etc.
The hotel was fully renovated and it is very comfortable but because of the former characteristics of the building, it has no stairs witch can be a problem specially of you are on the 4th or 5th floor. Beds are very good and the bathroom is also good. One of the best features is the service. everybody on this hotel are friendly and very helpful. They are those kind of people that hate to say "no, I am sorry or no, it is not possible".

Room Tip: Staying on high floors can be a problem because of the stairs. Try to choose apartments on lower flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sidsilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityApart, Owner at Faik Pasha Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Our dear precious guest,

Thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor following your stay with us in March.

It was a great pleasure to see you and your seven family members in our hotel especially in the café; while having breakfast and chatting happily all together.My aim is to create a warm home enviroment in my hotel to our visitors during their holiday in İstanbul.

As you mentioned all of our buildings are historical protected structures and I did not want to spoil their antique character by adding an elevator.The penthouse you stayed is in the forth floor.This is the highest storey in our hotel and we know that sometimes it is preferable to use elevator instead of stairs.

I was very happy to read your review and thank for your thoughtful feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you ,your family members and friends on many occasions.

Yours sincerely,
Avv.Meral Kalav demir.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

My friend invited me to FaikPashaHotels.Can you imagine,On Sunday,in an old,very authentic building ,very good atmosphere,perfect service in the breakfast and fresh pastries...Unbeleivable.I love the marmalades,they told us that the pastries and marmalades are all home made.We ordered vegeterien omelette it is really ferfect.This place is very clean and peaceful.Location is good.I will definately come to stay in this stylish place again..

Room Tip: Superior room on the top floor.Good sport:)There is no elevetor .Large,sunny,quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stewengary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

This small hotel is ideally located near Istiklal Caddesi and Taksim Square (but not so close that it's noisy). Our room was clean and spacious with a nice view across to the old city. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the included breakfast buffet was excellent. Just a couple of small things detracted from our stay: the hotel was only able to provide one card key for the room, which was an inconvenience for our group of 4 with different schedules, and coffee always seemed to be in short supply at breakfast. All in all it was a very pleasant stay and good value for the price.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Dana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crete, Greece
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel for almost 3 days during February. We were 3 persons, no children and the overall experience was pretty good. The room was just like it was shown in the pictures and the service was good enough. Although there were some problems, not that important to us, but worthy mentioned to others. Our room was at the third floor and there was no elevator, so if you have problems you may want to think about it and arrange something with the hotel. The room although it was clean, it was narrow. Also the hotel is divided in 3 buildings in the same street so, if the dining room is full, you may be moved in an other building. The breakfast was good but not in great variety. An other problem that was more important for us was that, the taxi drivers were not able to find the address cause some of them didn't even know it. Later, we were informed that the hotel has a special description for them, so you definitely have to have that printed, in order to find it easily. The street tho is busy enough and so you may have problems sleeping. Other than that, the hotel was in close distance from the main famous street Istiklal, 8-10 minutes walking. The staff was mostly nice to us and the building was traditional and nice. In my opinion, maybe the price is a little bit more expensive that it should. But in general it was a nice experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank athena93bcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meral D, Sahibi at Faik Pasha Hotel, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Our Dear Guest,

Thank you very much to your nice comments about us.

We are sorry to hear that you have some difficulties with taksi drivers.Even if this is not our fault , I would like to give some statistical feedback about our huge city.Istanbul is 5.400 km2 and the population is nearly 20 million.There are more than 2.500.000 motorcar in the city,the number of the taxies is 18.500.
Most of the taxies are unfortunately not using GPRS System so it is not a high chance to find a taxi driver who knows our area street by street.Because of this we send a letter to our guests including the all alternative descriptions to the taxi drivers.You are right it is really very helpful.Also if taxi driver calls to our reception we can give the all info about the shortest/fastest way to Faik Pasha Street.(7/24).Because of these problems we recommend our guests to choose our transfer service in order to begin their holiday with comfort from the airport.Our hotel is very close to the all kind of public transport facilities and this is the best way to see İstanbul.

You and your parents stayed our executive suites with two bedroom and a study room.The price includes open buffet breakfast and taxes.If you look and compare the hotels from internet you could easily find the best rate for the same facilities and also from Trip Advisor you can see/compare the competitors of the hotels and room types so it is easy to find out the reasonable prices.In my opinion you stay in Faik Pasha Suites and Apartments with very reasonable prices and we always working on to give the very high quality services/ amenities with the most reasonable prices.

In order to make the necessary improvements the comments and critcism of our guests are very valuable for me .I really care about your reviews.Most of our guests say that our breakfast is very good .As you experienced we use home made breads,marmalades,cakes etc. I buy all kind of breakfast food to my home from the organic local markets and also for the Faik Pasha Hotel I use same stores. If you inform me your advices about the breakfast clearly I will definitely take in to consideration.
We hope to see you and your friends,family members in our Hotel as a repeated guests,
Best regards,
Avv.Meral Kalav Demir.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stayed between Xmas and New Year 2013 for 3 nights in this wonderful hotel.The location is absolutely brilliant being so close to Taksim Square.

All the staff were very helpful.

The breakfasts were excellent with a wide selection of hot and cold offerings. The added complimentary cold sparkling wine (Champagne) was a bonus morning enlivener !

Generally eating and drinking out was very cheap compared to many Euro Zone countries !

We had a fantastic meal out with a huge Turkish kebab feast with dumplings and several Turkish Raki... wonderful !!


Overall a great find and a great stay...highly recommended

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Faik Pasha Hotel, in Turkey, offers exceptional service and hospitality. The staff at this hotel are exceptional and have excellent customer service skills. They are helpful, attentive and knowledgeable. It is really very clean hotel. The location is perfect; very close to the all famous night clubs and restaurants around Beyoglu. (You have to try Babylon and Hayal Kahvesi) I also have to admit that the breakfast was spectacular. Can't wait to spend another long-weekend in Istanbul.

Room Tip: second floor one bedroom suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackiejames j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Next2 Hotel
Next2 Hotel
#85 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Beyoglu
Occidental The Public
Occidental The Public
#141 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Karakoy
Ada Karakoy Hotel
Ada Karakoy Hotel
#68 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
#142 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Beyoglu
Corinne Hotel
Corinne Hotel
#46 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Beyoglu
Georges Hotel Galata
Georges Hotel Galata
#86 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faik Pasha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faik Pasha Hotel

Property: Faik Pasha Hotel
Address: Firuzaga Mah. Faikpasa Cad. No: 41-45 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34425, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Faik Pasha Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We kept the structure of our buildings and only restored them respecting the original design when they were built in 18th Century for Italian owners, and used antique furnitures, objects and paintings of those periods. Our hotels owner is a lawyer. She has an endless passion for ancient buildings and an amateur heart for tourism, bonded with the professional staff which bring out a warm peaceful enviroment for Faik Pasha Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Faik Pasha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing