We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel”
Review of Faik Pasha Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Faik Pasha Hotel
Ranked #40 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

The staff here looked after us so well. Very helpful and welcoming. We went for one of rooftop terrace rooms and had superb views. Some lovely restaurants and bars nearby, much more reasonably priced than those on or next to Istiklal. The hotel is a little hidden away so print the turkish directions from the hotel website.

Overall feeling was very homely.

1  Thank SenorDingusDongus
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (687)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 687 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

Located in a hip and authentic area with antique shops, restaurants, bars, music clubs, cinemas at arm's length it was a unique experience to stay in this tastefully restored authentic hotel with so many nice touches. Original furniture, wood, tiles, paintings plus all the amenities of a modern hotel. It was cosy and comfortable like a private flat rather than a hotel. The Turkish bath and spa is great. After a long day it in the capital of Byzantine and Ottoman Empire in the old city you get restored. The owner-manager pays
personal attention. Staff and service is impeccable.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saytem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

It is a very pleasant hotel with beautifully decorated apartments and very friendly staff. I really enjoyed my stay there, the breakfast was very nice and the apartment very clean and comfortable. The only problem was for my 60-year-old mum to go up the 4th floor up a winding stairs but I guess very few buildings in Istanbul have lifts anyway. The location was excellent with just a few tram stops from the very center. Istiklal street is literally round the corner.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nataliya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meral D, Sahibi at Faik Pasha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Our Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to share your feed back on Trip Advisor following your stay in Faik Pasha Suites and Apartments.

When we know that our team has been successful to please our guests during their stay with us,your positive comments are just like an "Incentive Awards" for us.

As it is written in our website "The mission is to give our guests their house’s comfort, to let them view Istanbul from a tourist view and a locals comfort."

We will always do our best in Faik Pasha Suites and Apartments for this mission.

We wish to host you and your friends here in the future,

Best wishes,
Faik Pasha Suites and Apartments Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Our family of four stayed here for a week in April. The rooms were beautifully decorated. The hotel is in a good location, about ten minutes from the tram to the old city and about ten minutes to lively Istiklal. The service was lovely, especially the wonderful Sehit, who was so kind and helpful with our kids. The hamam experience was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dipfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My daughter and me planned a trip with 5 nights stay in Faik Pasha Istanbul.
The penthouse was lovely.
Because of a sudden surgery in hospital we had to stay 10 nights. Apart from the illnes it was no punishment : we stayed now in 3 other beautiful rooms.
The personal attention of Mrs. Meral Demir and the whole staff : we felt being pampered.
We will return here but then to visit more of the city.
Desiree and Fleur from Holland

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faktuur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meral D, Sahibi at Faik Pasha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Desiree,
I remember,it was Sunday, as it happens in every country, except on-call-doctors ,stand-by doctors and emergency services it is not possible to reach an internal deseases specialist in the weekends. You told me that you have a gastralgic ache,specially at nights,I took you German Hospital and later American Hospital.During this period I thought that how important to be in a right hotel when we are abroad.As a foreigner if something happens like yours it is not easy to find a proper place for the hospital-treatment.I felt my self resposible as a House Owner.At the end I and my staff were very happy that you had an succesful operation and came back to your home in Istanbul(:Faik Pasha Suites and Apartments) with happy smiley faces and recovery period was not difficult.
When I began this project:Faik Pasha Suites I realized that how important to host people in my premises ,night and day 7/24 it is a huge responsibility,as a house owner I should foresee every health and security matters as well as organizing my guests pleasant stay with us.
I had many experiences as a lawyer and now as a house owner in Faik Pasha Suites and Apartments and now I feel confident that me and my crew ;we know how to run a perfect place like Faik Pasha Suites and Apartments.

We are looking forward to host you,Lovely Fleur and your friends in the future.
Best wishes and regards,
Avv.Meral Kalav Demir.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

What can I say... Just an amazing place to stay in a perfect location with an extremely nice helpful group of staff. Breakfast was great and room was very clean and comfortable. Will be back for another stay in the near future.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blake333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My wife and I had a good time in this hotel. The staff is friendly and for the most part very helpful. The location is great - in only a few minutes you can walk to the train station or to Istiklal avenue. The breakfast was really good! I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steffen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Bankerhan Hotel
Bankerhan Hotel
#11 of 1,163 in Istanbul
214 reviews
Beyoglu
Corinne Hotel
Corinne Hotel
#192 of 1,163 in Istanbul
333 reviews
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#7 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#12 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,034 reviews
Beyoglu
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
#172 of 1,163 in Istanbul
189 reviews
Karakoy
SuB Karakoy
SuB Karakoy
#39 of 1,163 in Istanbul
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faik Pasha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faik Pasha Hotel

Address: Firuzaga Mah. Faikpasa Cad. No: 41-45 | Cukurcuma Beyoglu, Istanbul 34425, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £56 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Faik Pasha Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We kept the structure of our buildings and only restored them respecting the original design when they were built in 18th Century for Italian owners, and used antique furnitures, objects and paintings of those periods. Our hotels owner is a lawyer. She has an endless passion for ancient buildings and an amateur heart for tourism, bonded with the professional staff which bring out a warm peaceful enviroment for Faik Pasha Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Faik Pasha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing