We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Faik Pasha Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Faik Pasha Hotel
Ranked #35 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Faik Pasha Hotel is not only close to the subway station and Taksim, but also has one of the most authentic and beautiful rooms I have ever seen in all of my visits to other countries. In addition, the staff were extremely helpful, the breakfast was delicious and the local area was very safe. We will definitely stay here again when we come back to Istanbul. Overall a superb hotel for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keira88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    505
    99
    12
    8
    1
See reviews for
121
216
49
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Last week I stayed at Faik Pasha hotel and I must say, I had the most wonderful stay ever. The staff were amazing and courteous. They were very professional and the service made me feel like royalty.

The breakfast was amazing, the rooms are so beautiful. Absolutely everything about this hotel is excellent. Faik Pasha is located Beyoğlu area therefore its very close to all the restaurants and if you fancy a walk, not too far from places of interest.

I would recommend this hotel because of location and it is reasonably priced.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheDarkLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights on our round the world trip. We had a wonderful experience. The room was very nice and uniquely decorated with cool furnishings typical to the country. The breakfast was awesome and the female cook was very lovelly and accomodating. THe staff I found to be very warm and friendly especially the assistant Manager called Gem who will go out of his way to ensure you feel weclome. The girls on the front desk recomended places to see and things to do while we were there and the Turkish Bath is a must do while you are there. Overall and wonderful experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Sadly we are wrapping up our stay at Faik Pasha. My husband and I typically stay at Fairmont proprties, but for this vacation we were looking for a traditional Turkrish experience and we certainly found it at Faik Pasha.

The hotel dates back to the eighteenth century and is decorated in the traditional pera style. Conveniently enough, it has all the required amenities. Our suite felt more like an apartment than as there is a quaint sitting area and a well equipped bathroom (shower is Spa quality! ).

Breakfast includes a wide spread of cold options, in addition to custom omelets.

We were very inquisitive guests (restaurants, hamam, transfers, laundry), all recommendations exceeded our expectations.

We recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes to be close enough to the old city, but far enough away to experience daily turkish life.

We loved our walks through the cobblestone Streets in the hotel area. Cafés, bars and local shops are just steps away. Getting lost in the alley ways are a fun way to pass an afternoon.

You'll love your stay!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed at Faik Pasha for a long weekend in July. We had booked a 1 bedroom suite as we were two friends travelling together in the hope of having a double and sofa bed. The suite we were given was absolutely stunning - with two bedrooms, living area and kitchenette. The whole hotel is tastefully decorated, with lots of attention to detail. As we both spend a lot of time travelling for work and staying in chain hotels, it was lovely to stay somewhere with actual personality!
We were never up early enough for breakfast but the patio area where it's served is also beautiful and shaded.
Location is also great. The side streets are full of antique shops, coffee shops and independent boutiques but istiklal street is a 5 minute walk away if you want the hustle and bustle of bars, restaurants and shops.
We made full use of public transport during our stay - so easy to use and fantastically well maintained, the air con was also a huge relief as Istanbul in July is obviously roasting!
In summary, Faik pasha is in an excellent location and offers a 5* standard of accommodation for amazing prices. I'd be more than happy to stay again and will recommend to anyone looking for something slightly different and unique.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jetgirl_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 days. Our room was adjacent to the street so it was a bit noisy. Room was clean and adequate. Breakfast was served downstairs in a beautiful patio full of decorations and plants. Location was awesome it's about a 10 minute walk to the Beyoglu district which is full of shops/bars/restaurants and people till late in the night. This best part of the hotel was the staff, everyone was so kind from the manager to all those serving breakfast. They really made you feel like home.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher rooms will probably be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

It started with a transferservice from Ataturk Airport. Wonderful.
We stayed at nr. 49 on the second floor. One bedroom with airco. Fortunately it was not very warm in this period so the other bedroom was cool too.
Breakfast was in the basement of nr. 45 (outside). A nice garden and very friendly staff. Breakfast with eggs, tea, coffee, bread, jam, ceriels and some juice. A good start for the day.
Within 10 minutes you walk to Istiklal Street and 10 minutes to the other site is Tophane for the tram.
One day we had no hot water. After calling it was all arranged in 5 minutes. Great.
Good prize-quality.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Corinne Hotel
Corinne Hotel
#125 of 1,149 in Istanbul
317 reviews
Beyoglu
Occidental The Public
Occidental The Public
#126 of 1,149 in Istanbul
234 reviews
Beyoglu
Bankerhan Hotel
Bankerhan Hotel
#15 of 1,149 in Istanbul
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
#138 of 1,149 in Istanbul
179 reviews
Karakoy
Ada Karakoy Hotel
Ada Karakoy Hotel
#76 of 1,149 in Istanbul
198 reviews
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#2 of 1,149 in Istanbul
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faik Pasha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faik Pasha Hotel

Property: Faik Pasha Hotel
Address: Firuzaga Mah. Faikpasa Cad. No: 41-45 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34425, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Faik Pasha Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We kept the structure of our buildings and only restored them respecting the original design when they were built in 18th Century for Italian owners, and used antique furnitures, objects and paintings of those periods. Our hotels owner is a lawyer. She has an endless passion for ancient buildings and an amateur heart for tourism, bonded with the professional staff which bring out a warm peaceful enviroment for Faik Pasha Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Faik Pasha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing