We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made our first time in Istanbul that much more magical.”
Review of Faik Pasha Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Faik Pasha Hotel
Ranked #36 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Made our first time in Istanbul that much more magical.”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

What made really made our stay in Istanbul so wonderful was the staff at this hotel. Not only were they extremely helpful, gracious, and accomidating, but they made us feel like overseas family coming in for a visit: hospitable and eager to show us how beautiful their city is.

The buildings themselves and the rooms are gorgeously renovated and kept very clean. The buildings are all historical sites and therefore do not have elevators - but not to worry, the staff is ever-ready to help you with your cases.

The location of the hotel is on the other side of Galata bridge from all the main tourist sites (about a 10 minute cab ride) but in the exciting and trendy area of Beyoglu. Here there are ample bars and restaurants to choose from and are open 7 days a week and at all hours. When taking taxis, we did find that the drivers had difficulties finding the hotel at times.

When I return to Istanbul, Faik Pasa suites is the first place I will check for availability!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SAbdulrehman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meral D, Sahibi at Faik Pasha Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Our Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your detailed encouragingly written comments about our hotel and the staff.

It is really a great pleasure to read all of these positive comments for all of us here in Faik Pasha Suites and Apartments.

We all read these reviews and pay attention to every single word carefully.
We know that the reviews are very helpful to improve our service and quality.

The unique ancient atmosphere of our area is really a good change for our quests to discover the daily life togerher with the touristic attractions.

We are agree with you,sometimes it is not easy to find our buildings by taxi.But this is a general issue in Istanbul.Let me explain you the reasons of this problem:

In the city,the number of the taxies is 18.500.

Most of the taxies are unfortunately not using GPRS System so it is not a high chance to find a taxi driver who knows our area street by street.

Because of this ,we send a letter to our guests which includa a detailed map and the all alternative description to the taxi drivers and request them to keep this letter in case of a navigation:) problem.

Also if taxi driver calls to our reception we can give the all info about the shortest/fastest way to Faik Pasha Street.(7/24).Because of these problems we recommend our guests to choose our transfer service in order to begin their holiday with comfort from the airport.Our hotel is very close to the all kind of public transport facilities and this is the best way to see İstanbul.

We are looking forward to hosting you again in Faik Pasha Suites and Apartments,
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    99
    12
    8
    1
See reviews for
121
216
49
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The Faik Pasha Hotel is everything I hope for when I travel. Kind people, timely service, clean everything, and so nicely decorated that I sometimes just felt like laying around in bed in the morning. Great area to go shopping in. Really near public transport. Couldn't recommend it more highly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackson K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meral D, Sahibi at Faik Pasha Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Our Dear Precious Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments following your recent stay at The Faik Pasha Suites and Apartments.

In Faik Pasha Suites and Apartments ,we take Guest Reviews very seriously,analyze each positive and negative feedback in order to create perfect atmosphere to our guests.Specially criticism and negative sentences are sorted out carefully and examined with the related team for a fast innovation.

The bed linens are 100% cotton and we use paraben free products in our laundry service.The "clima-natura viscolex" high quality mattresses are produced specially for our guests comfort.We care about the health of our Guests as much as we can.Thank you for your appreciation.

We will be pleased to host you and your friends here in future,

Best regards,

Avv.Meral Kalav Demir.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed here on a recent trip while considering whether or not to move to Istanbul. Firstly, its one of the most beautifully decorated hotels I've ever stayed in! It looks more like someone's well loved and taken care of home/collection of antiques than a hotel.

I LOVE the neighborhood surrounding the hotel. Cihangir is amazing, close to all the buzz on istiklal avenue (the main highroad) with all the comforts of home and still the excitement of being somewhere new! Everyone's so posh and well dressed and there are adorable vintage shops and cafes everywhere!

The receptionists were soo sweet and friendly, helping us decide where to go out and eat and visit. I had such an amazing time in Istanbul and am already looking for apartments in Cihangir!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bethel323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Clean, near the Centre, good service and good breakfast...What else?!? We had a very nice stay between the end of July and August. There are a lot of antique dealers and interior designers in the area. Just 5 minutes walking to the metro station.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Matteo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meral D, Genel Müdür at Faik Pasha Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Dear The Faik Pasha Suites Guest,

Warm greetings from Cité de Pera!
Thank you for taking time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.It was a great pleasure to host you in Faik Pasha Suites and Apartments and we are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us .
We are looking forward to welcoming back you soon.

Best regards,

Avv.Meral Kalav Demir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Not only did I have a great experience in the beautiful city of Istanbul but also a very comfortable stay at this hotel. Im not a picky person whether modern or old places but hygiene is where I put the emphasis on and this hotel met my expectation. Very nice, fun and friendly staff.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Müge A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Faik Pasha Hotels offers a great experience for those who want to be close to the attractive nightlife, trendy cafes, bars, restaurants as well as shops and historical landmarks in Istanbul. The service and hospitality is as great as the location of the hotel. The rooms are very clean and well decorated with an authentic Turkish feel. The value for price paid is very well worth it. I can highly recommend this beautiful boutique hotel to everyone from a first-timer tourist in Istanbul to a well-seasoned traveller.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank damlina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Great hotel in the centre of İstamboul, close to historical places, pubs, restaurants, shops. Extraordinary service, very clean room, free internet.
multi-cultural breakfast was great with high quality food at the buffet and eggs made to order. wonderful staff, they make you feel so welcome and nothing is too much trouble.
Enjoyed my first ever turkish bath it was exceptional after that my girlfriend bought a spa package.
They provide good information on City events. We did a boat trip on the Bosphorus and traditional spectacle which I highly recommend.A huge thank you to all the staff for making our stay so memorable, we will certainly be back!

Room Tip: we stayed in penthouse room and it has a huge terrace with city view very romantic:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bukowski80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Corinne Hotel
Corinne Hotel
#124 of 1,155 in Istanbul
325 reviews
Beyoglu
Occidental The Public
Occidental The Public
#131 of 1,155 in Istanbul
243 reviews
Beyoglu
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
#143 of 1,155 in Istanbul
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Bankerhan Hotel
Bankerhan Hotel
#7 of 1,155 in Istanbul
195 reviews
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#17 of 1,155 in Istanbul
1,016 reviews
Beyoglu
Georges Hotel Galata
Georges Hotel Galata
#116 of 1,155 in Istanbul
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faik Pasha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faik Pasha Hotel

Property: Faik Pasha Hotel
Address: Firuzaga Mah. Faikpasa Cad. No: 41-45 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34425, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Faik Pasha Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We kept the structure of our buildings and only restored them respecting the original design when they were built in 18th Century for Italian owners, and used antique furnitures, objects and paintings of those periods. Our hotels owner is a lawyer. She has an endless passion for ancient buildings and an amateur heart for tourism, bonded with the professional staff which bring out a warm peaceful enviroment for Faik Pasha Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Faik Pasha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing