We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We'll definitely visit again!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Istanbul

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
remzilast...
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
“We'll definitely visit again!”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

(Pro) Friendly & helpful staff; excellent location; quiet area yet very close to attraction; clean with major amenities; practical & comfy kitchen

(Con) Water cuts off 4 hours daily; no broom or mop

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Thank you very much for your review. Water cuts were related to a big broken water pipe and they happened in a very big district affecting thousands of buildings for a couple of days. This was quite unusual , so when you come next time we're sure that you'll have water for whole of your stay. Warm regards...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madalena...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Character and comfort in a vibrant part of Istanbul”
Reviewed 2 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was my fourth stay at Istanbul Place Apartments in Galata, which more or less says it all! Galata is a historical, lively and slightly quirky place in which to stay. Finding somewhere nearby to enjoy a morning coffee or traditional breakfast - or an evening meal for that matter, is quite effortless! It is also a perfect base for exploring other parts of the city, including (but not only) the main sites around Sultanahmet, with metro and tram stations within easy walking distance. We absolutely love the apartments themselves, which have been beautifully restored and offer modern comforts in unique surroundings. We also always appreciate the warm welcome and efficient service from everyone at Istanbul Place. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FAJM
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment great location”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Spacious apartment with a generous sized hall with large table, good sized sittingroom, two excellent bedrooms, well equipped kitchen and good bathroom with an excellent shower. The owner met us at the apartment and allowed us an extended departure time on the day we left which meant we did not have to leave until it was time to go to the airport in the afternoon. The apartment is well placed for the Tunel and there is a metro station nearby. Lots of restaurants in the area

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Thanks FAJM, we delighted to hear that you enjoyed the apartment and its location so much: come back soon if you can :))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burcu K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place, lovely people.”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

During our stay in one of Julia's and Tarkan's apartments, we had everything we needed. Apartment was gorgeous and in a really good location which is only 3mins walking to the metro, to Galata tower , to tunel that takes you to ferry in 2mins when you want to cross to anatolian side and also only 2 mins away from the heart of Istanbul, the Istiklal Street. Although it is very close to those crowded places, you don't hear any noises inside. Shamshood who looks after the apartments is a really kind and helpful guy. He gave us all the informations about the area and the apartment when we arrived and for all needs, he was there to help us. They are very thoughtful and nice people. Thanks for everything again. Next time, one of your apartments will be our the first choice.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Thanks you so much Burcu! This is really special for us to hear. We very much hope to host you again and meanwhile we really appreciate your lovely review :))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucy54201...
Blue Hill, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect apartment”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved everything about the apartment - the decoration, the fittings, the linen, the location (especially), the run down charm of the building etc. The service from Istanbul Place was terrific and could not have been more helpful. I can't say anything but totally positive things about this charming apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the style of the apartment
Liked least: Turkish drains are not perfect
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mightymou...
san diego
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Central location in a music filled district”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at Istanbul Place II and loved it. It was just one floor up--so good for him, as he had knee replacement surgery this year. It is just 5 minutes from the Galata Tower and close to The Blue Mosque, The Hagia Sofia, and the Grand and Spice Bazaars.

The food in the neighborhood was fantastic and we especially loved "Privato". It was a lovely and affordable typical Turkish place and the "Village Breakfast" was great.

It is all the owner's describe and picture and we would go back any time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No American coffee pot
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadge12
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service in a lovely apartment very close to Galata Tower.”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Beautifully presented two bedroom apartment. We were met at check in by the lovely host Tanja who made sure we had everything we needed, answered any questions, suggested local restaurants and made a local dinner reservation for us and even surprised us with a cake in the fridge for a birthday.
Walking distance to Galata Tower, supermarket and the tram which is only a few stops away from the Spice Bazaar, Blue Mosque area & GrandBazaar (the walk back does require quite a hill).
We did find the bedrooms got a little bit of noise at night but that is to be expected with such a bustling area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;