We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First impressions of Istanbul”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nidya Hotel Galataport
Ranked #323 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, South Africa
Level Contributor
213 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“First impressions of Istanbul”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Nicely priced, clean and surprisingly JUST AS ON THE E PICTURE!! Very rare! The rooms was pleasant and newly done, or if not, very well kept! Breakfast was great, overall good value for money. Close to a metro station, very far from the airport though.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heilavh2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nidya Hotels G, Yönetici at Nidya Hotel Galataport, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Heilavh

Thanks for your valuable comments, we would like to more than welcome for your next visit in Istanbul
Kind regards

Emre TUVAN
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    95
    33
    11
    6
See reviews for
44
72
16
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

we went there with another family and kids for a 4 days break.
The location is excellent.
The rooms are very clean but a bit small.
Free wifi all over the hotel.
you can have access to the hammam: we enjoyed it a lot.
The staff talks english: youppiiii
I recommand this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Floamiouny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nidya Hotels G, Yönetici at Nidya Hotel Galataport, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Floanioun,

Thanks for sharing your kind comments with us. It will be a great pleasure to see you in our hotel again.

Emre TUVAN
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

Thanks a lot it was best of best very friendly staff good breakfast and all you need near Taksim and esteklal street for shopping an night out and near port as well I realy enjoy an stay extra night as well recommend %100 thanks again for lovely reception staff

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Arashy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nidya Hotels G, Yönetici at Nidya Hotel Galataport, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Mrs Arashy
Glad to read your lovely comments about our reception team, we really enjoyed while reading your valuable comments.
All of our staff sending you their warm regards and love
Kind regards


Emre TUVAN
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

Nidya Hotel is located near Taksim Sq.It is about 20 minutes to go there by walk.Of course it is a bit steep.The breakfast was perfect and service was quite excellent.The Rooms were really clean considering that some of them are a little small.Bathroom was clean and neat.Front side of hotel is facing to sea but Do Not pay for extra because it is waste of money.Actually the sea view is not clear because there is a building located in opposite side of hotel and it is a barrier between sea and hotel.In Istanbul you don't have enough time to spend in hotel and you will just be in hotel at nights for sleep.As a result in my opinion it is wasting of money to pay for luxury and 5 stars hotel and hotels such as Nidya is quite reasonable.Thanks to Nidya and its staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mehdi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nidya Hotels G, Yönetici at Nidya Hotel Galataport, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Mr. mehdi

Thanks for sharing your valuable time to leave your wonderful comments on the site.

Emre TUVAN
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

I stayed in this Hotel through a short weekend break in November with a group of friends.
Although a thorough communication had been followed prior to our visit as to who would stay with whom, special requirements we had (simply requesting twin or double beds, not anything poshy) and though I well understand that this is just a request and upon availability, still there seemed to be a lack of communication during check in as we had to go through it all from the start in order to get this.

Even though the standard room rate from the sea view one is not of great difference, it is impeccable to point out that this Hotel has no sea view to offer, it’s mainly font street view and back view. Unless they consider as sea view the small gap between the high buildings opposite of the Hotel which may offer a small glitch of it even when staying on the 5th floor. So my tip would be book a standard room.

The rooms are spacey with a basic decoration, up to date facilities are provided but nothing extraordinary, the fact that it is its first year of operation is a plus as everything looks fresh and the free wi-fi provided is good enough. Cleanliness is ok, although some small issues occurred, I won’t be picky on this part as this can happen in an even more luxury property. The Hotel is located in an ideal location near local transportation and within walking distance of the majority of parts of the city worth visiting. The breakfast buffet is of a decent variety and the staff is polite and helpful although they seem to be lost in translation some times….. Having that said the Hotel is a bit over prised, but as this seems to be so overall in the city, I would say that this is an ok choice, just don’t have too high expectations.

Nevertheless Istanbul is such an amazing and beautiful city and there are so many things to see, so at the end of the day this is a stay experience you will pass by.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dimmi10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights this November for our anniversary trip.At the time of check in there was a huge argument happening with one of their guests and the front desk about the customer being cheated saying that he got charged for sea facing room and there isn't an inch of sea view from his room. The way the front desk manager was shouting back at the customer left an extremely poor first impression on us. Once we checked in, the room was extremely small, with just 9 inch distance between the bed and the wall I mean the walking space( room no 507),the heater doesn't have a control panel. When we asked the heater to turn it down as it was getting too warm for us, the front desk said its a fixed temperature, if u feel hot, open the window. The breakfast was repetitive. All the four days we got similar rude answers from the front desk when asked for any help or assistance. Was really pissed of. If I hadn't paid all the amount online b4 we reached, I would have definitely checked out of this one n gone somewhere else. The only thing that was plus this was the spirit of the front desk supervisor Kadir who was smiling and helpful enough in whatever he could manage to do but at most places even he had no control because of the hotels weird policies. Never staying back at this hotel ever.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shackya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nidya Hotels G, Yönetici at Nidya Hotel Galataport, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Mr. shacya

*First of all, we would like to apologize about the unpleasant situation you have experienced on your anniversary. We have some rooms with sea view but we ‘never’ confirmed or guaranteed that on any online reservation platform that ‘all’ rooms are %100 sea view. We try to upgrade rooms as much as we can and if we have availability of the sea view room types.
**Our Central AC system is set to 19’ in summer and 25’ in winter season. If you could told us during your stay which products we re-serve we could do our best to replace them with different foods. İ will appreciate if you could send more details about your stay at NİDYA Hotel GALATAPORT to operation@nidyahotelgalataport.com
Kind regards

Emre TUVAN
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dezfool, Khuzestan, Iran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

over all the hotel was great.it was a modern hotel with friendly staff.the room were very clean and spacious.specially the new building was amazing. the distance to teksim square is about half an hour walking but the way to teksim was with slope. it was a little far for a family with a child to walk. the tramway station(t1) was about 300 meters far from the hotel. but the distance to sea was about 200 meters.the building is made in 2013 an it is completely new.the breakfast was ok but not amazing.

Room Tip: new building was better than the old part.room 901 was completely spacious and suitable fora couple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nader S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nidya Hotels G, Yönetici at Nidya Hotel Galataport, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Mr. Nader

Thank you very for sharing your thoughts with us. We would love to see you again at NİDYA Hotel GALATAPORT
Kind regards

Emre TUVAN
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Anjer Hotel Bosphorus
Anjer Hotel Bosphorus
#723 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Karakoy
Novotel Istanbul Bosphorus
Novotel Istanbul Bosphorus
#258 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Beyoglu
Meroddi Galata Mansion
Meroddi Galata Mansion
#309 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Karakoy
Ada Karakoy Hotel
Ada Karakoy Hotel
#73 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Beyoglu
Mercure Istanbul Taksim
Mercure Istanbul Taksim
#74 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Karakoy
Karakoy Rooms
Karakoy Rooms
#159 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nidya Hotel Galataport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nidya Hotel Galataport

Property: Nidya Hotel Galataport
Address: Meclisi Mebusan Caddesi, No:21 | Tophane, Istanbul, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #323 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Nidya Hotel Galataport 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nidya Hotel Galataport, is an excellently located 4 star Hotel in the golden horn part of Istanbul , with 120 rooms, suited for nearly all purposes. The hotel has a strong commitment to providing the best service possible, and ensuring the satisfaction of their guests.Whether you travel for business or leisure, Nidya Hotel Galataport offers a level of service and recognition that will help you make the most of every moment, ensuring a stay that is nothing short of unforgettable. After you immerse yourself in the Nidya Hotel Galataport experience once, you’ll never want to stay anywhere else.Nidya Hotel Galataport is as ideal for the leisure visitor seeking to enjoy the delights of Istanbul as it is for the business executive. Situated in the old city , this hotel offers guests very unique accommodation, the perfect balance between traditional comfort and the latest facilities.The management and staff of Nidya Hotel Galataport resolutely strive to make all guests feel at home. Upon entering this magnificent hotel, you will see that hospitality is top of the list, with true commitment to service being a priority.Nidya Hotel Galataport is a 120 rooms situated in the Tophane district, in the center of old Istanbul. The hotel is astonishing in its simple elegance, uncluttered, functional and comfortable spaces which are distributed over six floors.Various services are available to ease your stay in Istanbul, whether you travel alone or as a family, occasionally or regularly, for leisure or business purposes.But this service is not limited to hotel amenities alone.Our entire team is able to provide you with information about the museums and monuments in the vicinity of the hotel. We will also advise you on the best places to dine, go out or shop.Simply let the hotel staff know and they would be happy to arrange everything for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nidya Hotel Galataport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing