We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“booked superior double room, but brought into Small, inconvenient room facing building”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Malta Bosphorus by Molton Hotels
Ranked #297 of 1,090 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Booked a Superior Double Room for 7 nights
Negative:
- complained about: very small, inconvenient room with which water from shower coming to floor, despite booking Superior Double Room, after 3 days, they changed finally to another spacious room as originally I had booked.
- Could not invinte a best friend due to SECURITY Reason for room. I complained it, and the reason was that above.
- This is not 4 star hotel at all, but rather 2.5 or 3 stars for this price.

Positive:
- relatively friendly reception people
- good location: walking distance to shopping street

Room Tip: better to make sure about the size of room. I booked superior double room, but the manager of the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erikvadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebru P, Sahibi at Malta Bosphorus by Molton Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

As a city hotel, for us, it is mandatory to ask each and every single guest' ID card or the passport, in order to provide a safe and secure environment for our guests.

In your case, your friend requested to go up to your room however he declined to issue a valid ID or passport. Therefore our front desk team could not confirm your friend's visit in your room.

We remain at your disposal for any further information.

Regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

Very warming and generous staff . The manger named Ali was really helpful and a great gentleman. The boutique had a very nice view over the Bosporus. The room we stayed in was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. Hopefully, I will surely come back another time if I plan to travel again to Turkey Nchallah . Amal Wehbeh from Lebanon

Room Tip: Rooms with Bosporus view are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Great location.Amazing bosphorus view. Very nice and helpfull staff. Rooms are very clean. Lots of attractions around. Near to historical places. You can find delicious food around. Very close to Besiktas and Taksim

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jiwann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I needed to stay in the Ortaköy area of Istanbul and chose this hotel. It's a great little place, very modern, very friendly and convenient for the centre of Ortaköy with all it's bars, restaurants and nightlife. It's a very short walk to the main road where you can piick up buses and taxis to take you anywhere you want. If you don't want to stay in the tourist areas of Sultanahmet and Taksim then this will serve as an excellent base (although it will take 45mins to 1 hour to get to Sultanahmet by public transport).
My room was very large but oddly the bedroom area was split from the seating area by a trellis which meant watching tv in bed was a bit annoying as you had the trellis in the way. The bathroom was smaller than expected though.
Breakfast is not huge but served a purpose. The hotel is not cheap but is an excellent alternative to the corporate chains.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The hotel is very new and in a nice area, close to the bridge and Bosphorus. The rooms were clean and spacious, the breakfast was nice as well, a lot of cheese, some vegetables and fruits. Around there a plenty of shops and restaurants.

The only minus is that it is hard to get to the historic center using public transportation. We had to take a taxi to the tram stop, but is probably normal for Istanbul.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dashenka_Ru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I was stayed here in August for 2 nights ,tow rooms ,Deluxe & suit.
all are perfect with all facilitates we need , clean rooms & spacious Suit with reasonable space & balcony partly view to the Bosphorus & Ortakoy Bridge & very very helpful staff, I procreate their helps in many things.

One of the helps:
My father is an old person so he can't leave a hotel many times in a day like me & my wife.
So hi need a restaurant to deliver him a food in lunch or dinner time!
The hotel doesn't serve lunch or dinner, there is no kitchen! they only serve normal Turkish breakfast included with the room price in breakfast room in the lobby level.

But Hotel staff was taking care to communicate & ordering him a lunch or dinner as we want from nearby restaurants.


Negative Points:
It's not really negative points but this the only things I didn't like it in the Hotel!

1.The road way from Ortakoy to the hotel little bed annoying!! it's only 4 Min but in high hill.
so you need an energy to get up ,but easy to get down :)
so if you have children or old people it's difficult for them!

2.The deposit box was small so you can't but you laptop or Ipad!

Room Tip: Choose the rooms & suits with balcony overlooking to the Bridge & Bosphorus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thamer-Awliya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We stayed a couple of nights very recently. This is a really good boutique hotel, great room, really comfortable. The staff are really friendly. We recommend it as a good place to stay in Ortakoy. It is a short walk down the hill to the Bosphorus where there are many restaurants and cafes. The value is good too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EasygoingOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Nidya Hotel Galataport
Nidya Hotel Galataport
#362 of 1,163 in Istanbul
236 reviews
Besiktas
Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#63 of 1,163 in Istanbul
2,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Corner Hot
Corner Hot
#9 of 1,090 in Istanbul
254 reviews
Besiktas
The House Hotel Bosphorus
The House Hotel Bosphorus
#171 of 1,163 in Istanbul
581 reviews
Besiktas
Barba Rossa Residence
Barba Rossa Residence
#386 of 1,090 in Istanbul
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malta Bosphorus by Molton Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malta Bosphorus by Molton Hotels

Address: Palanga Caddesi No:24 | Ortakoy, Istanbul 34347, Turkey (Formerly Malta Bosphorus)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #297 of 1,090 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: £41 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Malta Bosphorus by Molton Hotels 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Malta Bosphorus is located at Ortaköy Neighbourhood and we have 24 Rooms. Topkapı Palace, Blue Mosque,Grand Bazaar is quite close to us and also if you are coming for shopping Kanyon,Istinye Park and Akmerkez is one of the exclusive shopping malls in Istanbul and not far from where we are.28km to Atatürk Airpot and 48 km to Sabiha Gokcen int airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Malta Bosphorus by Molton Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing