We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ashbaz Cafe Restaurant - CLOSED

Ashbaz Cafe Restaurant
Price range: US$1 - US$11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Sultanahmet
Description: Our daily business of the Ottoman cuisine , offering a combination of seafood with outstanding flavor, have been specifically hygiene and comfort . Special as testi kebab sultan plate , hurrem sultan , captain plate, such as sea bass in salt to taste the flavors. Anatolia warm lavas bread before the meal is served free with the olive paste . Also has free internet connection. There are all kinds of alcohol service .
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed the food here and the service was great. We were in a rush to eat as we had to catch a flight but I really wanted Iskender before I left Istanbul. My wife ordered the meze plate. The food was really fresh and tasty and came out very quickly as we requested. Would easily recommend to anyone

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ciggs78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    24
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Elmhurst
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Omg tekski mixed plate is home cooking at its best !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

My daughter (15yr old) said she couldn't eat anymore , yet at a half plate more of the tekski mixed platter! 'Nuff said! This place is worth all of the reviews. Will be coming back!!! "Pregnant with a food baby !"

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosiepalm628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan
Level Contributor
94 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

we were exhausted after a long walk and came across this pleasantly located restaurant in a lovely street corner. The menu was easy to understand, lots of choices for the kids and complimentary freshly baked bread with olives to make it easier to wait. Waiter and manager very friendly and helpful.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank moyenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aschaffenburg, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

The food was delicious! The staff was very friendly and funny. We really enjoyed our meal there. :-) Thumbs up!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank camarazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SYDNEY AUSTRALIA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Must eat here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Ate at Ashbaz based on TA reviews and we were delighted with this restaurant , we watched Italy lose to Costa Ricca , Kaan and Faysal were fantastic hosts , food delicious , shame Italy lost but it you are in the old city of Istanbul , this is worth a visit .


Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Eaglemania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ashbaz Cafe Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing