We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
Ranked #73 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

This was a very unique and fantastic property. The service was fitting royalty, and there was no expense spared in detail. From the time you enter the driveway to the amenities in the room, simply exquisite. I've traveled internationally, and this rates near the top.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
1 Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinanYilmaz, Genel Müdür at Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear George M;


Warm greetings from Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul!

Shangri-La International and all of us at the Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul aim to delight and provide all our guests with the highest standards in service and hospitality. We go to great lengths at our hotels to ensure that our guests are given the attention and comfort they deserve. Your comments are a great encouragement for us. We truly appreciate your support and look forward to welcoming you back to Shangri-La Bosphorus Istanbul


Yours Sincerely,


Sinan Yılmaz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    569
    103
    27
    18
    9
See reviews for
159
243
28
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I’ve stayed at four luxury hotels in two recent business trips and no question, Shangri-La Istanbul has it right. Terrific design, just-right approach to service that seemed so real – not overly or under trained. Have never stayed at a Shangri-La but this made me go to their website and I see that they are mostly Asian – too bad as I rarely travel that direction. Regardless, this hotel is now on my assistant’s list.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinanYilmaz, Genel Müdür at Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear DTM;

Warm greetings from Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul!

Thank you for staying at the Shangri-La Bosphorus Istanbul. Your comments are extremely important to assist us in evaluating how we can better serve valued guests like you, and in identifying those areas where additional efforts should be directed.

We truly appreciate your support and look forward to welcoming you back to Shangri-La Bosphorus Istanbul

Yours sincerely,



Sinan Yılmaz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

I traveled around the world and had the privilege to stay in exquisite hotels. Already stayed at the Shangri La in Tokyo, in Bangkok and have been several times to the Shangri La in Paris.
Shangri La Bosphorus Istanbul is my favorite so far. I stayed in a Premium Bosphorus room which had an incredible view. Everything was perfect, clean and very comfortable. Everyone was very helpful and professional. A special thanks to Yasmin who kindly allowed me a late check out. I had as well booked the transfer from/to the Ataturk airport and the service was outstanding : Shangri La staff helped me with everything - they made sure that the car was waiting for me in front of the airport terminal and they also assisted me with the check in formalities in the airport. I tried the SPA and loved it. I also tried the 2 restaurants Shang Palace and IST TOO and enjoyed them a lot. The laundry and the "in room dining" services are excellent!
A second special thanks to the breakfast staff at the IST TOO for their wonderful service!
I will be back, of course!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSolomon11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinanYilmaz, Genel Müdür at Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear MSolomon11;

Warm greetings from Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul!

Thank you for staying at the Shangri-La Bosphorus Istanbul. Your comments are extremely important to assist us in evaluating how we can better serve valued guests like you, and in identifying those areas where additional efforts should be directed.

Your commendation about Ms. Yasemin conveyed accordingly. I am certain that she will be delighted to know about your appreciation for her service.

Shangri-La International and all of us at the Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul aim to delight and provide all our guests with the highest standards in service and hospitality. We go to great lengths at our hotels to ensure that our guests are given the attention and comfort they deserve. Your comments are a great encouragement for us. We truly appreciate your support and look forward to welcoming you back to Shangri-La Bosphorus Istanbul

Please feel free to contact me at any time as we are looking forward to be at your service.


Yours sincerely,


Sinan Yılmaz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

this hotel is the newest among the international chains so all the furnishings are new, modern with influences of classical europe. its located beside dolmabahce palace, a mosque (important for muslims) and across the street from the shops and restaurants. i simply loved the interior design. i wish i could steal some of them actually haha (i didnt :p). but the service is excellent. i forgotten my usb cable and they went out to buy a new one when the ones in the hotel couldnt fit. now thats service. the breakfast spread is great and facing the sea. i espcially thanked aysel the housekeeper, gizem the waitress, destina from the front desk and autung the gym trainer for being both fun and personable. i recommend the younger guests to employ their services while here, they truly are nice people. plus it has modern appliances and free wifi! thanks shangri la.

Room Tip: book early to get view facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abdulrahman92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinanYilmaz, Genel Müdür at Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Abdulrahman92;


Greetings from Istanbul.

I feel very proud of my team that they have been able to consistently delight you during your stay here at Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul. It is with great honor that I write you and thank you for your kind and gracious words which I shall indeed share with the staff mentioned.

it is always a pleasure to read feedback from our valued guests such as yourself.

Yours Sincerely


Sinan Yılmaz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2014

All staff are friendly and helpful especially IST TOO restaurant and precisely the employee name GLEM thank you for all and thank you for our wedding Anniversary Cake recommend to stay in this hotel, Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul Hotel we will come back again

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Alturkistani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinanYilmaz, Genel Müdür at Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Alturkistani;

Greetings from Istanbul.

Shangri-La International and all of us at the Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul aim to delight and provide all our guests with the highest standards in service and hospitality. We go to great lengths at our hotels to ensure that our guests are given the attention and comfort they deserve.

Your comments are a great encouragement for us. We truly appreciate your support and look forward to welcoming you back to Shangri-La Bosphorus Istanbul


Yours sincerely,


Sinan Yılmaz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2014

An absolutely stunning hotel. The tens five star and luxury are bandied about freely these days, and so often the experience fails to match the promise. Not so with the Shangri-La Istanbul.
Staff are friendly, cheerful and helpful without being obsequious.
Even the entry level rooms are huge, with top quality fixtures and fittings. There's tremendous attention to detail here. The hamper containing a pot of freshly brewed green tea is a nice touch on arrival.
Absolutely nothing to quibble about... although it would be nice to have some wine in the mini bar alongside the beer and spirits.
Overall, the Shangri-La is superb and will spoil you for other, lesser hotels.

Room Tip: They're all good, but it's probably worth paying a little extra for a view of the Bosphorus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iMacUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinanYilmaz, Genel Müdür at Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear İmacUK;

Thank you for staying at Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul.

Shangri-La International and all of us at Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul aim to delight and provide all our guests with the highest standards in service and hospitality. We go to great lengths at our hotels to ensure that our guests are given the attention and comfort they deserve. Your comments are a great encouragement for us to continue our commitment to service excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours Sincerely,


Sinan Yılmaz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

An abundance of helpful staff to attend to your every needs.
Rooms are well equipped with large comfortable beds.

The hotel is pristine at all times.
Good health facilities - only negative was the lack of air conditioning in the gym.

Meeting rooms well equipped with comfortable seating.
I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank infinity23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinanYilmaz, Genel Müdür at Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear infinity 23;

Thank you for staying at the Shangri-La Bosphorus Istanbul. Your comments are extremely important to assist us in evaluating how we can better serve valued guests like you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Shangri-La Bosphorus Istanbul.

Yours Sincerely,


Sinan Yılmaz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Besiktas
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#65 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#71 of 1,141 in Istanbul
363 reviews
Sisli
The St. Regis Istanbul
The St. Regis Istanbul
#69 of 1,141 in Istanbul
212 reviews
Beyoglu
Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah
Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah
#62 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul

Property: Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
Address: Sinanpasa Mah, Hayrettin Iskelesi Sok, No.1, Besiktas, Istanbul 34353, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul is located between the Dolmabahce Palace and the Maritime Museum on the European coast of the Bosphorus Strait - the 30-kilometre stretch of water separating Europe and Asia. Set within the Besiktas district, Istanbul's main shopping and transport hub, the hotel is close to the city's financial district and the Istanbul Convention and Exhibition Centre. The hotel comprises 186 spacious guestrooms including 17 expansive suites, some of the largest rooms in Istanbul city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Priceline, Prestigia, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing