We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excelent services”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
Ranked #65 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excelent services”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Congratulation for the manager ..the best services ..food very good, and the staff really make me to feel like home.They have the best beauty salon , good chinesse restaurant and excelent Ist too restaurant

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VitoRomeo, Genel Müdür at Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Andree T;

Shangri-La International and all of us at the Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul aim to delight and provide all our guests with the highest standards in service and hospitality. We go to great lengths at our hotels to ensure that our guests are given the attention and comfort they deserve. Your comments are a great encouragement for us. We truly appreciate your support and look forward to welcoming you back to Shangri-La Bosphorus Istanbul


Yours Sincerely,



Vito Romeo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    588
    107
    27
    19
    9
See reviews for
167
248
28
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

new and beautiful hotel, site not that great you expect when you hear or read Bosphorus but never the less the only not good looking is the police trucks and buses on the restaurant side of the hotel, concept of the brunch, tought is work in progress, difficult to understand, limited variety, staff could be more knowlegble about the product and more proactive

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank animaincucina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VitoRomeo, Genel Müdür at Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear animaincucina;

I can assure you that your comments has been discussed at length with our Executive Chef and Assistant Directorof Food & Beverage for immediate corrective actions in order to avoid any future recurrence.

Your comments are extremely important to assist us in evaluating how we can better serve valued guests like you, and in identifying those areas where additional efforts should be directed.

We truly appreciate your support and look forward to welcoming you back to Shangri-La Bosphorus Istanbul


Yours sincerely,



Vito Romeo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Ok, this is my third trip to Istanbul and by far this is my worst stay. So service generally is not the best in turky but this hotel takes it to another level. Let's start:
1- the room is small and the Bosphorus views are disrupted by a fairy station (loud, and ugly)
2- house keeping forget things in your room, one day they left a floor mat on my suite case and another day they took all the toilet paper from the room
3- reception totally incompetent, everyday after 12 noon I have to change my key and everyday it was a surprise, rather than apologising they would try to blame it on me, things like did you have the key next to your phone? Or did you use another key before using the right key?
4- no views on the Bosphorus from the hotel main areas
5- I was at the bar for 15 minutes and nobody was available for service

In short I was paying 1000 euro a day for two rooms and they made me feel that they were doing me a favour. Go to Sofa hotel or the park Hyatt much better service.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ahmadlicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VitoRomeo, Genel Müdür at Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Ahmadlicious;

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor concerning your stay at Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul. It is regretable that such service issues occurred while staying with us and I wish to sincerely apologize for that.

Shangri-La International and all of us at the Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul aim to delight and provide all our guests with the highest standards in service and hospitality. We go to great lengths at our hotels to ensure that our guests are given the attention and comfort they deserve. I hope you will give us another chance to show you the improvements made and to show you that your recent experience is not our norm.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours Sincerely


Vito Romeo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Very friendly staff , exceptional spacious rooms with so much things that you could never think of . Unique ! Great service .. Unfortunately , stay was very short and did nit have the chance to enjoy all amenities .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank BasharA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VitoRomeo, Genel Müdür at Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear BasharA;


Thank you very much for your kind interest that you have shown towards Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul and we definitely look forward to welcome you in our beautiful hotel in the future.


Yours Sincerely

Vito Romeo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I stayed in the hotel for a week and the service was soo amazing I had so much fun there, I felt like am at home because the service and everything make u feel like u are at home, and there is a girl her name is ( Burcu ) she was so sweet, like my sister and she did her best to do our stay comfortable, and she really deserve the best because she did the hotel name and she made us love the hotel, we loved the hotel a lot because of her even though I went to shangri la resort in Oman it was fabulous and breathtaking, the view and the rooms and the service it's was excellent and the view is really breath taking and if u want to be relaxed go to shagri la and u will be welcomed and if u wanted to go to shangri la boshporus just ask for ( Burcu) because she is the best and all the stuff is excellent and I hope u had fun and am sure u had fun there.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tabarkalhamdani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VitoRomeo, Genel Müdür at Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear tabarkalhamdani;

Warm greetings from Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul!

Your commendations about Ms. Burcu will be conveyed accordingly. I am certain that she will be delighted to know about your appreciation for her service.

Shangri-La International and all of us at the Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul aim to delight and provide all our guests with the highest standards in service and hospitality. We go to great lengths at our hotels to ensure that our guests are given the attention and comfort they deserve.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Shangri-La Bosphorus Istanbul


Yours sincerely,



Vito Romeo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh Province, Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I stayed at the Shangri La for 7 nights, my experience at the hotel was great, you will get back what you payed in services and great welcomes.

The staff working at the hotel were of great help, they made sure I was welcomed and that I enjoyed my stay.

I would also recommend the hotel for people that are interested in fitness, the gym at the Shangri La is well maintained and they have great helpful staff that wont hesitate to give you a helping hand.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mohdalameel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VitoRomeo, Genel Müdür at Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear mohdalameel;

Warm greetings from Shangri-La Bsophorus, Istanbul.

Shangri-La International and all of us at the Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul aim to delight and provide all our guests with the highest standards in service and hospitality. We go to great lengths at our hotels to ensure that our guests are given the attention and comfort they deserve. Your comments are a great encouragement for us.

We truly appreciate your support and look forward to welcoming you back to Shangri-La Bosphorus Istanbul


Yours sincerely,


Vito Romeo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The hotel had great location for transports by the sea or metro also the area forward the hotel had lovely locale place to experience the food and shop store ,also in the background there are some cafe shop and restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Reema80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VitoRomeo, Genel Müdür at Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Reema80;

Thank you for staying at the Shangri-La Bosphorus Istanbul.

Your comments are a great encouragement for us. We truly appreciate your support and look forward to welcoming you back to Shangri-La Bosphorus Istanbul

Yours Sincerely;


Vito Romeo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Besiktas
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#72 of 1,156 in Istanbul
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#66 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,322 reviews
Beyoglu
Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah
Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah
#62 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,112 reviews
Renaissance Polat Istanbul Hotel
#257 of 1,156 in Istanbul
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul

Property: Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
Address: Sinanpasa Mah, Hayrettin Iskelesi Sok, No.1, Besiktas, Istanbul 34353, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul is located between the Dolmabahce Palace and the Maritime Museum on the European coast of the Bosphorus Strait - the 30-kilometre stretch of water separating Europe and Asia. Set within the Besiktas district, Istanbul's main shopping and transport hub, the hotel is close to the city's financial district and the Istanbul Convention and Exhibition Centre. The hotel comprises 186 spacious guestrooms including 17 expansive suites, some of the largest rooms in Istanbul city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing