We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place, very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
Ranked #67 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Manama
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place, very friendly staff”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

the staff were very helpful and attentive made us feel welcomed.

location is very good and nearby many attractions, metro and ferries station.

definitely will go back again.

rooms were very spacious..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c0ntribut0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VitoRomeo, General Manager at Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear c0ntribut0r;

Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the service provided by our team and planing to come back again.

It will be our great pleasure to host you again at Shangri-La Bosphorus istanbul.

Yours Sincerely;

Vito Romeo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    588
    108
    27
    19
    9
See reviews for
167
249
28
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Neat, Clean, Plush, Classy and extremely well presented.
Great food, fantastic location and makes you feel at home.
The Asian hospitality stands out.
It was a pleasure staying at the Shangri-La Bosphorus.

Room Tip: Bosphorus View Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samit-Garg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VitoRomeo, General Manager at Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Samit-Garg;

Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you had a great overall stay at Shangri-La Bosphorus İstanbul.

It is always our pleasure to provide our guests with excellent service and we are pleased to hear that you felt like home.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Shangri-La Bosphorus İstanbul.

Yours Sincerely;

Vito Romeo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed 4 days in Shangri-La last week, it was the best Hotel I have ever tried.
Checking-in was so smooth, they were waiting for us and checked us in with their tablet device in the room instead of standing in front of the reception desk, first time to see such usage of technology in hotel business.
It was my wife’s birthday and I requested the hotel management for some arrangement for the occasion, they made a wonderful arrangement (Cake, Balloons, Turkish delights, candles, .. etc). They did an amazing job with the decoration and we celebrated the occasion on best Bosphorus view you can have in Istanbul.
I am really grateful to the hotel General Manager Mr. Vito and his team for the wonderful arrangement.
I tried both of the hotel’s restaurant and in-room dining and it was really nice experience.
The concierge team really care and spare no efforts into helping you to plan your day in Istanbul. Thank you Bahar for all your help.
Location is perfect and close to major attractions of Istanbul.
You will never regret trying this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yousef A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VitoRomeo, General Manager at Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Yousef A;

It was our great pleasure to host at our home.

Thank you for your nice words and I am so glad to hear that we could provide a memorable stay with us.

I will be more than happy to see you back at Shangri-La Bosphorus at you next visit to İstanbul.

Yours Sincerely;

Vito Romeo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Perfect for tourism, to visit the town in a comfrotable site, well located to reach the main parts of the town, but in a very calm location. Excellent breakfast and pool. All the personnel were very kind and efficient.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank 5reb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VitoRomeo, General Manager at Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear 5reb;

Thank you for your time and valuable comments.

It will be our very great pleasure to host you again at our home.

Yours sincerely;

Vito Romeo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Hills, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

After doing a 9 day tour and attending the ANZAC Dawn service we wanted a nice place to have last 2 nights in Istanbul and we were not disappointed. The staff when we 1st checked in were very polite even at 11pm. The bags were all at the room placed well as we had some well deserved beers and cocktails from the bar. The room itself was beautiful with a hand written note welcoming us. Bed was very comfortable with great pillows. The bathroom was excellent with tv built into the large mirror. On the last day we had to call front counter as required a Dr due to my partner struggling to breath after picking up a virus. The staff were excellent and assisted with the translation to make it easier for us. All in all they made you feel welcome and that you have paid to be here so let's make their stay and experience they won't forget and tell people why they should stay at the Shangri-La Bosphorus.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VitoRomeo, General Manager at Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear David M;

Thank you for your great review.

We are very much humbled by your words and glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

It will be our great pleasure to host you again at Shangri-La Bosphorus again.

Yours Sincerely;

Vito Romeo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed at the Shangri-la Istanbul for 4 nights over easter. I have stayed in plenty of luxury hotels over the years, and Shangri-la Istanbul is without a doubt up there with the best of them. The facilities are 1st class, marble and gold throughout. The rooms are very spacious and luxurious. The staff amazing - Front office manager Yalin made sure our stay was amazing. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for something special.

Room Tip: High floors gets a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VitoRomeo, General Manager at Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Jonasesp;

Thank you for your time reviewing us and your kind words.

We are glad that we were able to provide excellent service.

We look forward welcoming you back on your next trip to İstanbul!

Yours Sincerely;

Vito Romeo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I thought about staying at Four Seasons but in the end decided to give a try at the new Shangri-La at Bosphorus. The all experience is amazing. The hotel is immaculate, services impeccable and the location is perfect. They have the best Chinese restaurant n Istanbul and an afternoon tea that is to die for. The only thing that I did not get it is the lack of open spaces. They could have built a rooftop bar or a swimming pool in the roof like the Fasano in Rio and this hotel would be unbeatable. We got a Bosphorus View room and the view is very shy. Next time I would definitely go for the front view at the 5th floor.

Room Tip: Get the Premier Room. The Bosphorus view is just partial view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lkolo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VitoRomeo, General Manager at Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Lkolo7;

Thank you for your time and your precious comments.

It will be our great pleasure to host you again at Shangri-La Bosphorus İstanbul.

Yours Sincerely;

Vito Romeo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Besiktas
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#70 of 1,156 in Istanbul
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#65 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,322 reviews
Beyoglu
Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah
Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah
#63 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,112 reviews
Renaissance Polat Istanbul Hotel
#256 of 1,156 in Istanbul
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul

Property: Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
Address: Sinanpasa Mah, Hayrettin Iskelesi Sok, No.1, Besiktas, Istanbul 34353, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul is located between the Dolmabahce Palace and the Maritime Museum on the European coast of the Bosphorus Strait - the 30-kilometre stretch of water separating Europe and Asia. Set within the Besiktas district, Istanbul's main shopping and transport hub, the hotel is close to the city's financial district and the Istanbul Convention and Exhibition Centre. The hotel comprises 186 spacious guestrooms including 17 expansive suites, some of the largest rooms in Istanbul city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing