We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic”
Review of Elif Cafe

Elif Cafe
Ranked #531 of 13,484 Restaurants in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Sultanahmet
Description: We have a good garden and we have good area we have a take away service chip prince so friendly staff. Not: We dont sell alchole.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

good food and nice place to visit in Istanbul!! Food was delicious , beautiful decorations ,service is great and the owner is nice too! Definitely will come back again! :)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jessicarudinun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    52
    14
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bestest place to enjoy traditional turkish food in friendly atmosphere.”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

I got a nice treat at this cafe with my friend.
we really enjoyed the traditional turkish dishes and conversation with the friendly owner and servers.
Its kebab was literally awesome and the chai tea they served after the meal is also worth tasting!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 瞳 合
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
““Friendly restaurant with traditional Turkish food and good atmosphere"”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile


May 3, 2014
I've been here plenty of times and it's always good. They are consistently good and even they're always busy, I never have to wait for a table.

Pretty much everything that I've tried here is delicious, but there's a special place in my heart for the breakfast plate and an amazing cappuccino. The breakfast plate came with 6-7 different items and they are all super delicious.

Staffs were friendly but not over-attentive.

Thank you Ugur, business owner, for his always warm welcome.

Helpful?
1 Thank Juh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
139 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good place to rest and eat”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This is a good place to rest and eat close to the major attractions. Food is great, very fast service. It is often very busy at lunch time and can feel a liitle bit rushed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Malin Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Elif Cafe Restaurant”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Elif Cafe is the best restaurant I ate in Istanbul. The owner is very professional and treated me like his family. Whether the mezzes or the grilled meats, everything i ate was great. They also serve freshly squeezed pomegranate and orange juice. The best is to mix both of them together. As a desert, you can have baklava or the traditional turkish delight. I strongly suggest the turkish delight more precisely the pomegranate/double pistachio. A glass of turkish apple tea accompanies it wonderfully as well.
Make sure you visit this place. you won't be disappointed.

Thank you Ugur. what started as a random meeting turned into a great friendship. All the best brother!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Elif Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Elif Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing