We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stanpoli Hostel
Nearby Hotels
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Swissotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$393
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$1,290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$425
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
154
45
12
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
45
12
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking distanceblue mosquebreakfast is typical turkishgreat locationold cityturkeyhagia sophiahot waterfree breakfastclean roomsclose proximityvisit istanbulcomfortable staybeautiful citystayed here for nightssultanahmet squaredouble room
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Overall a good value. Breakfast would have been nicer if roof deck was open. Also would have liked a fresh cup of coffee instead of instant in the morning. Staff made up for it with helpful service attitude. The location is outstanding, literally a block to Blue Mosque and best shopping and cafe areas to be found!! We loved Istanbul and will definitely return!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klmattocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Hotel situated within walking distance of all major attractions! Rooms are small, but very clean and comfortable. And quiet! The staff is friendly and helpful! They gave honest advice on everything we asked. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want to see outside, choose a room with french balcony. All other rooms have windows but they face an interior wall with skylight above.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aticia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We arrived by a 12 hour over night bus on a wet and rainy day to Istanbul and my husband was suffering from a bad cold. We did not have any reservations made so we stopped at a coffee shop and used the wifi to book online. It was 7.30am and we knew we would not be able to check in till about noon at any hotel or hostel but we decided to make our reservations and sit in the lobby f our chosen hotel to stay out of the rain. Since it was a festival week all accommodation were booked and rooms were hard to find. Since my husband was sick we did not want to stay in a dorm and were looking for private rooms in either a hostel or hotel. Luckily, we found an affordable room at a new hotel in the center of the old city (the Sultanahmet) that was the same price as private rooms at any of the hostels. The Stanpoli hotel offered a free breakfast and it also had free tea and coffee in the lobby for guests so we decided to go there (considering a cup of coffee in the area is 8 TL or $4 this was definitely a deciding factor for us!). We made our way to the hotel and arrived at around 8am- all cold and tired. This is where our best hotel experience in Istanbul started. The receptionist, Erdur, was absolutely incredible! He checked us in and told us to get warmed up with a cup of coffee or tea and to relax in the lobby while he had a room rush cleaned for us. As I had told him that my husband was suffering from a cold he arranged for the room to be ready latest by 10.30am. In the meantime he invited us to partake of the lovely breakfast and took care of all our immediate needs. To our surprise our room was ready at 10am and we were able to take warm showers and rest up as my husband was really unwell. During the rest of our stay Erdur was available any time we needed him to giving us directions to restaurants, suggestions of things to do in the city and even bringing up milk from the kitchen so I could have my cup of English breakfast tea in the evening. The hotel is brand new and our room which was located in the basement was clean and equipped with all we needed. The bathrooms are also brand new and include all your standard amenities such as shampoos/shower gels/soaps/ shower caps and hair dryer. We had hot water throughout the duration of our stay and the water pressure was great too. The rooms all have a small fridge and mini bar and also international digital tv channels. We even got house slippers to pad around in! :) All in all, this boutique hotel far exceeded our expectations for the price we paid. My husband and I both have worked for hotels large and small for the last 10 years and we can easily say that this hotel is excellent for the value, location and especially it's service as its the little things that count!! Lastly, the hotel is soon to open up a rooftop terrace for breakfast and I bet that will add to the charm of this lovely boutique hotel in the heart of old city Istanbul. If we ever return we would gladly stay at this hotel again! Thank you Erdur for your hospitality- we haven't even left the hotel premises yet but we wanted to let you know our gratitude as after a day of relaxation at the Stanpoli my husband feels much better and we are ready to carry on with our journey again! :)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zemsadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

stayed before a period of
in a central location.
the staff are quite friendly and helpful
I would recommend
I think it stays in the ideal place to be for a holiday
I will choose this hotel again if I go
if you will go for a very central location in the historical Istanbul
a position on that, not drawn a shortage of transport

Room Tip: upper-floor rooms must be selected
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

perfect hotel! It's a new decorated hotel and everything is good and new. Room is tiny just like every hotel in the old city but is well-designed so there is enough space to put luggages. The manager who looks like Kevin Spacey is very helpful and hospitality. We had a great time in the hotel just like being at home. The hotel would have the terrace breakfast just a week after we left. I recommand this hotel very much and definitely will live in here again when I come back to Istanbul.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews