We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay at Leda if you would like to feel the city” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leda Flats

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Istanbul
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Leda Flats
Ranked #304 of 1,171 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Tbilisi, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stay at Leda if you would like to feel the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed in Leda's apartments end of March tis year and I should admit that even being in Istanbul for many times it was first time when I enjoyed the city from local perspective.
The flat itself is very fresh and nice, with a lot of light. And was big enough for 3 couples. It was a pleasure to come back after long walking day to the apartment.

But the main highlight is the district where the flat is situated. It is full of life: lot of grocery shops with all the Turkish traditional delights and food. And it is so authentic, not like nosy streets of Sultanahmet full of tourists and merchants. It is very close to Sisli and Nishantashi districts and also walking distance from Taxim square. Would recommend the apartment without any hesitation!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
2
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Goes, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Leda Flats is a nice accommodation in istanbul !!
Very friendly and helpful people who are always ready.
Located near the large Center and the beautiful places you must visit.
Highly recommended to stay here in the large apartment.
We will be back at this address, a real winner !!

Nothing but very satisfied !

Room Tip: none, everything OK
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jaap H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
München
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

The apartment was just fabulous - more than 100 square meters with modern and stylish interior and two bedrooms and two bathrooms - all at a very affordable price of around 100 € per night. Much better than any hotel we saw. The house was by far the best looking in the street, it features a total of four (or five?) flats, where the highest floor has even a rooftop terrace overlooking the area (we just spent one night there with the landlords). The area is rather nice and liberal, though a little bit shabby. But we felt very safe there. Food shops are also close. It's 10-15 mins. by foot to Taksim Square - but the way includes at least 150 m in height, as it's downhill and then up again. I recommend taking a taxi to Taksim (~5 Lira), where everything else is close at hand. And last but not least: The landlords Leda and Orcun were not only very friendly and helpful, but also such nice lads, that we went out with them for dinner and drinks several times and it was just great to hear more about the Turkish culture and the recent events in Istanbul. I consider them friends now! All in all I would always come back to this wonderful place and our lovely hosts!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chewie0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angers, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

The flat is very confortable and spacious. The neighbourhood were friendly and helpful. Noticed that the area is not yet too much touristic. The owners were very very very nice. Many thank for the wine bottle and every thing you did for us! I definitely recommand this flat for every one wants to stay in a clean place with a turkish atmosphere.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ApollineO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

From the time we got in touch with Leda regarding the availability of the flat, we found her very helpful. She arranged a pick up from the airport till the apartment and the driver, Ishik was also very friendly. The location of the flat is very convenient and quite accessible from all the sights.It is as shown in the pictures. Leda and Orcun, our hosts went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. They even arranged an extra bed for us. There is a Coop and a market near the apartment and we would buy our supplies from there. Since we were 5 of us, we travelled by taxi as that worked out cheaper for us. There was no problem reaching the apartment. The apartment is located up a slope and the trudge uphill might be a task for some. Our stay at Leda's apartment and the time spent with Orcun and Leda added to our fond memories of Istanbul. The fact that we are still in touch with Leda is testimony to this.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank H-squareV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

Leda's flats are located in a newly refurbished building. Leda & Orcun were very friendly and helpful, they provided us with information and a very friendly attitude. The flat we staid in was completely new and very clean. The apartment is big and everything works, the area is quite at night and, convinientely located about 15 minutes away from Taksim square.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#22 of 1,120 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,701 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Yazar Hotel
Yazar Hotel
#352 of 1,120 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#4 of 1,120 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
The Marmara Pera Hotel
The Marmara Pera Hotel
#155 of 1,120 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Oryapark
#231 of 1,120 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#126 of 1,120 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leda Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leda Flats

Property: Leda Flats
Address: Akagalar Cad. No.86 Kurtulus | Sisli, Istanbul 34381, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Hotel Style:
Ranked #304 of 1,171 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing