We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They are the best”
Review of Leda Flats

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Istanbul
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Leda Flats
Ranked #311 of 1,248 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I stayed in Leda flats for about 2 weeks.. the place is very CLEAN, it is even better than the exposed photos.
It locates in a very active area where you can find everything you need.. people who run this place are friendly and honest, they tried their best to help us in every possible way, we indeed felt that we were in the middle of a group of very old friends.
I recommend this place for everyone who wants to visit Istanbul, it is an excellent return on your investment, and the prices are very reasonable considering common prices in Istanbul and the high quality of the place.
As for me I will modify the date of any visit to Istanbul upon the availability of a place in Leda Flats, I will never try another place.
Mouna

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mouna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013

Before coming to Turkey I expected the hotel is pld building and in historic area but when I arrived I found different scope. I found it ip to date new building in well organized and modern area and I enjoyed the stay at this hotel ;was very comfortable , the service is excellent and staff very nice & friendly ...

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanadii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

What a wonderful place to stay when visiting Istanbul – highly recommended! The apartments are very spacious, well furnished, extremely clean and proved to be very much a home from home experience. They are ideally located for visits to the city and boast numerous restaurants very close by. We had the top floor apartment during our visit in August and made full use of both the roomy terraces. Our stay was made even more enjoyable by our absolutely brilliant hosts (and owners) - Ortune and Leda - who couldn’t do enough for us. This wonderful experience will make our future visits to Istanbul so much easier as we will not have to search for hotels or apartments – our choice will definitely be to return to Leda Flats!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed in Leda's apartments end of March tis year and I should admit that even being in Istanbul for many times it was first time when I enjoyed the city from local perspective.
The flat itself is very fresh and nice, with a lot of light. And was big enough for 3 couples. It was a pleasure to come back after long walking day to the apartment.

But the main highlight is the district where the flat is situated. It is full of life: lot of grocery shops with all the Turkish traditional delights and food. And it is so authentic, not like nosy streets of Sultanahmet full of tourists and merchants. It is very close to Sisli and Nishantashi districts and also walking distance from Taxim square. Would recommend the apartment without any hesitation!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Leda Flats is a nice accommodation in istanbul !!
Very friendly and helpful people who are always ready.
Located near the large Center and the beautiful places you must visit.
Highly recommended to stay here in the large apartment.
We will be back at this address, a real winner !!

Nothing but very satisfied !

Room Tip: none, everything OK
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jaap H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The apartment was just fabulous - more than 100 square meters with modern and stylish interior and two bedrooms and two bathrooms - all at a very affordable price of around 100 € per night. Much better than any hotel we saw. The house was by far the best looking in the street, it features a total of four (or five?) flats, where the highest floor has even a rooftop terrace overlooking the area (we just spent one night there with the landlords). The area is rather nice and liberal, though a little bit shabby. But we felt very safe there. Food shops are also close. It's 10-15 mins. by foot to Taksim Square - but the way includes at least 150 m in height, as it's downhill and then up again. I recommend taking a taxi to Taksim (~5 Lira), where everything else is close at hand. And last but not least: The landlords Leda and Orcun were not only very friendly and helpful, but also such nice lads, that we went out with them for dinner and drinks several times and it was just great to hear more about the Turkish culture and the recent events in Istanbul. I consider them friends now! All in all I would always come back to this wonderful place and our lovely hosts!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chewie0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

The flat is very confortable and spacious. The neighbourhood were friendly and helpful. Noticed that the area is not yet too much touristic. The owners were very very very nice. Many thank for the wine bottle and every thing you did for us! I definitely recommand this flat for every one wants to stay in a clean place with a turkish atmosphere.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ApollineO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#795 of 1,163 in Istanbul
625 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,136 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#74 of 1,163 in Istanbul
581 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultan Hostel
Sultan Hostel
#14 of 1,248 in Istanbul
547 reviews
Beyoglu
Chambers of the Boheme
Chambers of the Boheme
#465 of 1,163 in Istanbul
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leda Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leda Flats

Address: Akagalar Cad. No.86 Kurtulus | Sisli, Istanbul 34381, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Hotel Style:
Ranked #311 of 1,248 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing