We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful location with friendly hosts!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lancelot Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #573 of 1,081 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

My wife and I spent 5 days in Istanbul. We felt at home with the hotel owner. It is the first hotel in Istanbul where we found clean. The staff is friendly. We look forward to the next holiday in Istanbul, certainly we will not stay at another hotel than Lancelot!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Orhan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel has the problem that it is not the hotel, you are not going to see any sign that this is the hotel but only cafe. So i would say this are the appartments and that is just not fair to look for hotel to be and end up in something like this!
It is across the police station in which are the prisinors :/ so it is not very nice.
Enterior is ok but it stinks inside (toilet) and the walls are also bit dirty in the room since the room is smaaaal you can't miss the wall when walking. The blankets are terrible!
The stairs are as you can see in the pictures broken and you have to climb, i supose this is on purpos because they don't register the guests at all and this way they are able to close the upper part with the rooms. They asked us to tell the inspection we are just the cafe guests and not living there!
And at the end the location is not bad if u want to walk uphill thru not very nice street...
The hospitality of the guys working there is very good but all in one i would't return to this place and would't recomment it to anyone!

Stayed: January 2014
2  Thank Travel1401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Don't be afraid by the lack of reviews on this hotel as it is only 5 months old! As such all the facilities are brand new and everything is in tip top condition. The place was very clean and the owners super lovely bending over backwards to make sure we were comfortable. The breakfast included was great. Turkish style, but also juice, cereals, jams for those who want something more western. Located right next to the fish restaurants, my first impression of Istanbul couldn't have been better. So vibrant and colourful. Less than a ten minute walk up one road to get to the Grand Bazaar/ main tram line. And from there everything is a short walk away. We even walked back from Taksim, took a little while but still do-able. Overall, give this place a go and I'm sure you won't regret it :)

Room Tip: There is a little bit of noise from the restaurants downstairs but nothing that would disturb a good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erana191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alex1975345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Рекомендую просить номера повыше, иначе будете слушать гуляния местных жителей у себя под окнами
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kit_nikita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank marusiademidova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Шумновато, ночью слышно муллу из близлежащих мечетей.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Максим Е
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
The Hotel Ottoman City
#931 of 1,160 in Istanbul
33 reviews
Asitane Hotel
#166 of 1,081 in Istanbul
91 reviews
Historial Hotel
#622 of 1,081 in Istanbul
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Ottoman Elegance Hotel
Ottoman Elegance Hotel
#555 of 1,081 in Istanbul
72 reviews
Kestrel Park Hotel
#248 of 1,081 in Istanbul
2 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Old City Family Hotel
Old City Family Hotel
#691 of 1,081 in Istanbul
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancelot Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancelot Hotel Istanbul

Address: Muhsine Hatun Mh. Buyuk Komurcu Sk. No:15 Kumkapi Fatih, Istanbul 34000, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #573 of 1,081 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: £20 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Lancelot Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing