We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal base for visiting Istanbul Sultanahmet”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bright Apart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bright Apart
Ranked #157 of 1,187 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Witham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Ideal base for visiting Istanbul Sultanahmet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

We had booked to stay at a neighbouring apartment in Kadirga Limani but were told on arrival that it was not available but were given the one-bedroom ground floor Bright apartment a couple of doors away from the one we had booked. This actually suited us better, being ground-floor, as my husband finds stairs difficult. There is a double bedroom (not large but fine for the purpose) then a small passage with hanging cupboard through to another room which has 2 single beds in it but also acts as the kitchenette, well supplied with fridge, microwave, single hob and cutlery and crockery. Bathroom has toilet, shower and basin. The extra touches were that washing-up liquid, shower gel and shampoo were provided which is very helpful.
The apartment was spotless and the young lad who kept an eye on it, Onur, was very helpful. He opens the little cafe next door at 7am which does Turkish tea, rolls and small pizzas, useful to take out for lunch.
This apartment is not too far to walk to the centre if you are quite fit, but some of the roads are quite steep so we got a taxi at the corner of the street for 10TL. Coming back, some taxis wanted to charge more but we just walked away until we found one who would take us for 10TL. The address we stayed at (Kadirga Limani 71) is just opposite Kumkapi Polis station, which was useful to quote to the taxi-drivers as otherwise they would not know where you wanted to go.
Excellent value for money and ideal for our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    7
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
12
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zonguldak, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

We live in Turkey and come to Istanbul often. We stay at Bright Apart every time. Ece and her family are wonderful and have helped us out so much. The place is clean, affordable, and in a great location (5 minutes walking distance to the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia and 10-15 minutes to Grand Bazaar). The rooms are all nice and have all the amenities you might need. I highly recommend the Bright Apart to anyone coming to Istanbul.

Room Tip: Double room is great and has access to the roof for tea. The apartment has a kitchen and separate l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

We went to Istanbul in February. Temperature was quite comfortable. The hotel is quaint and charming. Aparts is in really wonderful location. The Old City is not so far from aparts. Just 5 min. It seems like everything is within walking distance of aparts. The train is about 2-3 minutes away. It is easy take to taxi.
The hotel is well-designed and clean. We took it as the price for such a great location.
The staff were friendly, helpfull. I would absolutely recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Centrally located. Lovely spacious modern rooms in a quieter neighbourhood. Spotlessly clean and well designed. Equipped kitchenette with fridge, microwave, kettle as well as crockery and cutlery. I was very comfortable here and after being in the cold weather it was lovely to come back to a warm room. Has all the amenities one would need..free wifi, tv, aircon.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anastasia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#8 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,920 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#25 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,710 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Yazar Hotel
Yazar Hotel
#360 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
The Marmara Pera Hotel
The Marmara Pera Hotel
#158 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#127 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,435 reviews
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Oryapark
#234 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bright Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bright Apart

Property: Bright Apart
Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Yusuf Askin Sokak No:16 | Fatih / Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 1,187 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bright Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing