We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mr. Bird Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Erbil Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Agan(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Turvan Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
68
24
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
24
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Excellent hotel in a very good location for visiting Sultanahmet (this is where you'll find the majority of the major tourist attractions incl. the Blue Mosque, Haghia Sofia Grand Bazaar etc and it is only about 10 minutes walk). Staff were very helpful and as the hotel is very small (c.12 rooms) there are always available to assist. The room was lovely and you could see its a new hotel. Hotel has free wifi which ran at a good speed and there is a breakfast which was very good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Niall G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

I am from China. The first day I arrived fatih istanbul,I lived in a cheaper hotel and had a terrible experience in a small and smelly room. Luckily,I found Mr. Bird hotel. Although a bit more expensive,it is very worthy. As my friend recommended before,it is a extremely nice hotel. Room is elegantly decorated and the receptionist is so helpful and kind. They even offered us a free lift to a shopping mall and gave us free bus card to go back hotel. On the last day,we were surprised to get gift. We do appreciate for offering such a nice stay and hospitality.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kenloveirene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

The hotel staff were very nice when we arrived early. They stored our bags and offered us the use of a room to change clothes.

Whilst we were out exploring Istanbul, they took the bags up to the room when it was ready.

The location of the hotel is very good, a short 2 minute walk to local restaurants. 5 minutes to the palace and 10 minutes to the Blue Mosque. But being a new hotel the taxi driver had difficulty finding it. I suggest before you go you either ask the hotel to arrange a taxi for you or make sure you locate it on a map first so you can show the driver.

The room was beautifully decorated, and well appointed. Whilst there was a lovely smell to the room when we arrived it was a little overpowering.

They had free wifi which ran at a good speed.

The breakfast was excellent with a good variety.

As we were unfamiliar with the AC unit we found it difficult to have it cool the room but not blow directly on to the bed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4_world_citizens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews